We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Madison
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I work in Rhinelander on occasion and I have stayed here several times now. I continue to return, because of the pleasant experience with friendly and inviting customer service from all staff. I sleep well and the rooms are clean with refrigerator and microwave. For breakfast I had eggs, bacon and potatoes with juice and coffee, but I appreciated the...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!! We love hearing that we make you feel at home--guest like yourself that visit frequently end up being our extended family!! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon!! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager

Rhinelander
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Great place to stay in Rhinelander, WI. Very clean and safe, next door to Culvers restaurant and a gas station which is convenient for travelers, and close to downtown. Most everything needed is within a five mile radius of the property.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn of Rhinelander! We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon! Erin Skinner General Manager

Wausau
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The front desk people knew thier jobs but really lacked peroonality. We had a king room with jacuzzi, and again dissapointed because the way they advertise it it looks big enough for 2 but there was no way you would fit 2 average size people in it Had a police disturbance at 4am and the cops were pounding on the...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizaeth M
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your stay! I'm so very sorry that there was a disturbance while at the hotel--Rhinelander (and our hotel) is typically a very quiet area, it is quite unusual to have authorities at the hotel at any time of day. I deeply apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you'll give us...

Long Lake
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Hotel was average but good for the area. We upgraded to the suite to get a little extra room but I don't know if it was worth it. Free breakfast is a plus because there isn't a lot around there so it makes getting up and going easy and one less thing to worry about.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse C
Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Clean rooms. Lot of space in the room. Breakfast was good as well. Food was always being replenished. Good variety. Great check in service too! All employees were courteous as well. Certainly would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager

Madison
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I go out of my way to stay at the AmericInn in Rhinelander. They are so friendly and the rooms are everything you want them to be. As a business traveler, the Internet never fails me and they have been extremely accommodating when I've had to make a few copies. I can't recommend them enough. A great property!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 747lynp
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write such a nice review! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Erin Skinner, General Manager

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at Americinn in the past, always satisfied before but this property was disappointing. The carpeting in my room was worn and not clean with dust buildup around all the edges. The lighting in the hallway was dark and gloomy. None of the glass doors in the lobby and pool area had.been cleaned in awhile. This property needs improvement,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiscbarb
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. I am so very sorry that we did not live up to the expectations we have set for ourselves during your stay with us. I will be sure that your concerns are addressed immediately with all staff members. Wanted to note also that we are beginning a major...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Rooms and Hotel clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Two cons: 1. The wireless connection did not work. 2. The chemicals in the pool area were too strong and bothered our eyes. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpetro61
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. I'm so very sorry that there were difficulties with the internet service. I've contacted providers and we are making sure that everything is in top notch condition. All pool readings have been in order, but we will be keeping a close eye on the system to ensure...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed at AmericInn because it was close to the hospital where our loved one was staying. The staff was very caring of our situation and made sure that our stay was comfortable. We felt very valued and would definitely stay again. Thanks to Erin and her team for making us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter Crispybeard
Beloit
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were able to check in early...room was great and had lots of space. Only area I might suggest an update is a light near the full length mirror. I wear glasses and putting on makeup over the vantities is a bit hard for shorter people. I like using the full length mirror, which I used but lighting would have...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriaw763

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
105 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
102 reviews
38.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: $179 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
8 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
 of 5 bubbles colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
 of 5 bubbles holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are much larger than normal suites”
 of 5 bubbles roshellepearson, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5