We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Check on was smooth, front desk staff was friendly and you get a nice suite like room for a reasonable price. However, the room wasn't very clean, we had no shower curtain and the game room was so hot we couldn't stand it. The biggest bummer was the pool area, which has lots of potential, was having ventilation issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

I do apologize that we did not fix this situation immediately. Typically, we have good response about our facility; especially the pool. Yet, we dropped the ball when it came to a maintenance issue. Please accept my sincerest apologies and we hope that you may return in the future. Chris M General Manager

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had a large room with jacuzzi tub. The room is great and the hotel appears to be recently remodeled. Great front desk staff - very helpful. Good location and plenty of parking. Close to cute restaurants. Definitely recommend a stay here if you're planning a trip to Ripon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharmajoy
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again. Happy New Year! Respectfully, Chris M General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were attending a graduation ceremony at the local college and rooms were at a premium. The Comfort Inn was reasonable, the room was clean and fairly comfortable. The staff were pleasant. Our stay was spoilt by other guests. There was little staff could do, I'm sure that the other hotels in the area were booked. My daughter advised us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineM007
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice words and wish that we could have handled the other guests more appropriately. Have a wonderful holiday. Chris M General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff welcomed us after an 8 hour drive. Accommodations were as promised; a double queen room. We were just pleasantly surprised about the large size of the room and the amenities included a refrigerator-microwave combination, large desk and a sitting area large enough for our child's Pack-and-Play. However, the highlight of the property was the indoor pool. This area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you or pointing out how friendly the staff is at the hotel. It means a lot to us and we hope to see you again. Respectfully, Chris M General Manager

lake villa, illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We arrived here after leaving Boarder's down the street (different review!) I would have given 5 stars except I think they really jacked up the price of the room for the Labor Day weekend. We paid $358 for 2 nights, for a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa. That said, this hotel was a breath of fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof2illinois
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before the Ripon Triathlon which occurs in Green Lake. Wedding party members congregated below our window and were very loud. It was 0300 or so. After listening for a while I asked them to please tone it down. I acknowledged their right to celebrate their momentous occasion at a slightly different location like maybe inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YogaDoc601
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

I appreciate all the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We did the carpet in the hallways, game room, breakfast room, and lobby. Hopefully, we will start making more plans for renovation as Choice hotels is requiring us to be newly renovated by the end of 2017. Thanks for recognizing the things that went well too. Feedback like yours...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We booked a block at this hotel a year and a half before our wedding not knowing that it happened to be the same weekend as EAA in Oshkosh, WI. We were verbally given a very reasonable rate which we should have asked for in writing. Fast forward to a couple of months before the wedding, after our invitations had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newwife0819
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies; as this was booked way in advance and should have been handled more appropriately. In addition, our current staff and management did try to make the best of the situation and we do appreciate your business. Congratulations on your marriage and warm wishes to you and all of your family. Chris M General Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I wasn't happy to find out that the room rate would be over $200, due to EAA, but I had to stay for my friend's wedding. Upon checking in, I was pleased with the room and decided to just enjoy my time. I had the air conditioner on all day, but later on, it was turned off. After the wedding,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillowWallow
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

We do appreciate the candid feedback; as our night auditor did not handle your situation correctly. I can appreciate the fact that you are in the hotel business as well. Overall, our staff gets great customer response; however, we let you down in this situation. Please accept my sincerest apologies and we do hope that you will consider staying with...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed here during EAA Oshkosh. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is nice with large rooms. Large indoor pool. Hotel carpet showing heavy wear, which makes the hotel look dirty. Breakfast is average. Hot food items were always cold and many times almost empty...and this was before the early morning rush of guests. Also, unless you don't mind fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizjet00
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Additionally, I appreciate the feedback concerning the carpet; as we are due to re-carpet all public areas; including the breakfast room on August 15, 2016. As for the breakfast, I am taking steps to make sure it is hot and fresh all the time. Have a great day and please visit us again. Respectfully,...

Stillwater, MN
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were here for 3 nights attending the Ripon College Reunion and found the front desk staff to always be helpful and cheerful - a nice team. The location is convenient to Ripon College, shopping, Green Lake and the Royal Ridges event center. Parking is plentiful. All aspects in and out were clean and neat. The indoor pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We always enjoy seeing Ripon college parents and students at the hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and encourage you to see us again. Chris M General Manager

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
0.4 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
2.6 km away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
28 reviews
13.8 km away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
31.7 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
34.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Address: 2 Westgate Dr, Ripon, WI 54971
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Price Range: $112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Royal Ridges Hotel Ripon
Comfort Suites Ripon
Ripon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
pittsburgh
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room #125 - Ant Infestation!”
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Dead Bug - Bathroom
  • Ant In Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles InfiniteTeach, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the 3rd floor since it's so high and away from any traffic noise or loud people in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Joybells33, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“hotel is 'in town' so no real view. However, it is non-smoking, so if you smoke you may want a room near the exit (to go outside) which is by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jcmacsue, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Great indoor pool, game room and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles oneblackdog, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the room was OK, only it wasn't cleaned proberly, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was not nice at all. This hotel pretends to be ecological where cleaning towels is concerned, but serves breakfast on plastic plates, cutlery, cups etc. Actually they are only trying to save costs.”
 of 5 bubbles milavanmechelen, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5