We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedarberry Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedarberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedarberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Clean and comfortable room. We checked in during a busy pre=Memorial Day weekend across from the town's BBQ festival. Staff very friendly and room modest, but pleasant. We especially enjoyed the C-breakfast in the AM. Really well done biscuits and gravy. Loved it! Highly recommend Cedarberry Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas G
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Thomas G. - Thanks for the kind words! Hope you had a great time at the BBQ Fest and we'll look for you in the near future....perhaps for Fire on the River? or The State Cow Chip throw on Labor day?! Safe travels to you and yours, my friend!

Boone
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, room was spacious & clean, bed (king) was just ok, shower had plenty of pressure and hot water, soap was of the "artisan" style but shampoo /conditioner seemed to be filled in house. Towels were on the thin side! Continental breakfast was of a standard variety-banana was good! For about 100 bucks a nite value is lacking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buzde
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Buzde Boone - Thanks for taking time to share your experience at the Cedarberry Inn! I would like to assure you that bottled amenities (Shampoo and Conditioner) are NOT filled in house! That practice would not be sanitary or cost-effective. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

This was an awesome place to stay...rented the jacuzzi room and it was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and the room was decorated very pretty. There were extra towels which you normally don't find. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lori C
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Lori C, I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay in the Whirlpool Suite! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we'll look for you in the near future!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I would have given this hotel a three star rating if it wasn't for the rude, unprofessional desk clerk. We arrived in town with no reservation and few lodging properties from which to choose. After finding mixed reviews on social media, we decided to ask to see a room before renting. While the blue and purple haired, blue-jean-clad clerk complied,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tkdmom06
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

tkdmom06 - Thank you for taking time to write about your experience and please accept my apologies for the reception you received at our desk. I agree, a little effort would go a long way! I hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in the future!

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We had stayed here a long time ago, for a visit to my daughter & family, but have usually stayed at their house, with other family members; however, this Thanksgiving, things looked to be way crowded there, so we decided to revisit the Cedarberry. Overall, a pleasant stay, but there were just a few things that kept it from matching...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ClearWater62
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

ClearWater62- All in all, it sounds like you had a good stay while visiting family! Glad to hear that our free internet service was of some use during your visit. Sounds like some amenities fell short of expectations? We'll keep trying, in hopes to see you in the future!

Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed here as a jump off point for House on the Rock and Governor Dodge State Park. This is a fantastic city with much to offer. Cedarberry Inn was a very clean and well run place to stay. It was quiet and friendly. We appreciated the positive reviews of fellow TripAdvisor members in making our selection. Finally, a management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeenahTominator
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Neenah Tominator - Thank you for the kind words and for taking time to share your experience with other travelers! Hope you had a great time in our neck of the woods!

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Considering that it is one of maybe two hotel/motels in the area, we were pleasantly surprised! Our daughter loved the pool in the center of the hotel. The food at breakfast was pretty standard fare for a continental breakfast. Not particularly exciting, but sufficient. The rooms were clean and had a decent amount of space. The front desk was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete4vol
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Pete4vol - We're glad you found us and very happy that you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Totally unfamiliar with the area, we plucked this location off of Google Map and trusted that positive reviews were accurate. We were not disappointed. Upon our late night arrival, the unremarkable plain brick exterior at first made us skeptical of what we were to find inside. But our imagined qualms quickly disappeared amidst the warm greeting and assistance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Marc H, Glad you found us! Thanks for taking time to share your experience and safe travels to you and yours!

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We travel often but were looking for a place near but not in Wis Dells. Although called a motel, this little place was top knotch. Typical little breakfast fare, very clean rooms, no nasty cigarette smell, very accommodating staff. Clean pool, local wine available for sale at desk made a nice touch. Was there with my family of four and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badgermom86
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Badgermom86 - Thanks for the kind words! The staff works very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness and we're happy that you had a great stay with your whole family!!

Reviewed 6 August 2014

A friendly and clean hotel that offered comfortable beds and late night check-in without worrying about loosing our reservation because we arrived so late, around 11pm. We just missed the pool closing time of 11pm on a Friday night so it was a nice surprise to find out that the pool opened again at 7am so we could enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigMinnie
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

BigMinnie - Thanks for taking time to share your Cedarberry Inn experience! We'll look for your return in the future!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk City
18.7 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
146 reviews
29.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
29.0 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
106 reviews
28.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come share with us all the natural beauty and excitement of Wisconsin's Heartland. Sauk City and Prairie du Sac (Sauk Prairie) are on the Wisconsin River, only 25 minutes northwest of Madison on Hwy 12. The river offers perfect canoeing, eagle watching, a walleye hot spot and great scenery. Four seasons of fun include fine shops, excellent dining, birding, camping and a fantastic escape! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedarberry Inn

Address: 855 Phillips Boulevard, US Hwy 12, Sauk City, WI 53583
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sauk City
Price Range: $134 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedarberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cedarberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarberry Hotel Sauk City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedarberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles billc947, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter area, ask for a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Trademark29, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Dorothy7155, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are OK---it's a business area with a Ford dealership next door and a bank on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles DittybopperAKN, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the side by the highway however the traffic noise did not get in.”
 of 5 bubbles 650charlesb650, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay