We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I travel often for my work and have always found sleep inn and suites clean and comfortable. This one did not impress me. The room was dirty, used soaps and shampoos in the shower, candy stuck to the bathroom doors, dirty all over. I am glad that my employer pays for the room, otherwise i would not have been pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody K
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday (arrive Friday PM, depart on Monday AM). Customer service at the front counter was very nice and helpful. However, we received absolutely no housekeeping during our entire 4 day/3 night stay. We did stay in our room late the first morning, but I made a point of talking with 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bob, The management and staff of our hotel would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping service, on your recent visit. On December 24th, there was a DND sign on the door, and our housekeepers do not go into the rooms with DND sign. The front desk was able to help you with the housekeeping...

Racine
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Our family (3 groups) of 12 stayed one night returning from Green Bay. It is convenient being next to I-43. We enjoyed our stay as the pool was a hit with the kids. The room options allowed two families with 3 kids each to all have a bed. The staff was very accomodating and allowed us to have a pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, The management & staff of our hotel would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your positive response serves as encouragement to all of our staff to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your positive review, and we hope your next visit will be even...

ISHPEMING
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our hockey team this weekend, and weren't expecting much for the price it was booked at. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! Very spacious rooms with a microwave and refrigerator! Though are kids didn't have time to use the pool, it looked nice! I'm just impressed with how nice it was for the price! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkkerkela
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of our hotel wants to thank you and your hockey team for your business and we very much appreciate and value your feedback and have shared it with our team. This serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My family stayed over night after a Packer's game. We got a double Queen room for $64 on a hotels.com flash sale. For the money we paid I was happy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were a bit disappointed when our room wasn't ready for the designated 3pm check in (we were in a hurry to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicGee73
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding check-in delay. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Dont ever sleep here for your own health!!!!! Terrible stay, found mold all over the a/c heater unit in the morning when we opened the drapes. Could not find a place to stay, but found that this hotel had had 1 room left, a suite that was $145+. Only had 1 bed and same amenities as a regular room. Opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa c
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our housekeeping supervisor and chief engineer checked the air-conditioning unit in the room and found some marks from a soda spill on the flap of the unit, and did not find any mold. Our staff works hard to keep the...

Carol Stream
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here overnight with our family and grand-kids on our way to Door county. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway, but i did not hear truck noise. Its an older hotel with some updates. The furniture and bathroom counter was new. There were lots of outlets for charging all our phones/tablets. The carpet was older and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Doug, The management & staff of out hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to post your reviews regarding your stay. The hotel has been fully renovated since June of 2016 and all the sleeping rooms have new carpets. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts...

phoenix az
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This place looked ok at first glance, not too clean, but just a place to sleep. but, we stayed for 4 days, and never got our room cleaned. Not ONCE... we only got clean towels by asking at night. the night clerk jennifer was wonderful. but after the 3rd day we stopped at the desk and spoke with a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wittless55
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Sleep Inn & Suites would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping service during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeepers and front desk agents to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I hope that...

texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I am staying 2 nights while traveling from Texas. The location is convenient being right off I43 but more remote. However as others have stated, walking distance to a restaurant and a KwikTrip, and not a far drive from other big stores, restaurants, parks and other sights. The room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable with tons of pillows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaTraveler817
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lola, The management & staff would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I am going to try and keep this short and sweet. If you are looking to get married in the Sheboygan area, and you need to reserve a block of rooms, do not book with Sleep Inn. We reserved rooms last November, a block of 10 rooms. In April we decided to reserve 6 more rooms (just in case). At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Megan, The management and staff of Sleep Inn & Suites would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your group block reservations for August 27, 2016. The rooms in the group block if not booked by cut-off date are automatically released back into the system. The group contract also states that...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
211 reviews
9.7 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
13.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
4.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
9.5 km away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3912 Motel Rd, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8955
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: $89 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere as the service here is not acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 935bobb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“With a party of more than 4, ask for the rooms with sofa sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM823, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check your reservations CAREFULLY”
 of 5 bubbles MargiesMessage, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for large groups with pet dogs (three is the limit). Dog area provides clean up bags.”
 of 5 bubbles 708garlandh, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose an odd numbered room”
 of 5 bubbles shelman, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay