We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Found out on this trip cheaper is not always better. Was working a shutdown in Wisconsin Rapids, WI and found the Econo in Stevens Point had a weekly rate as we were going to be here 10-14 days we booked here. Well some other people that work with us stayed here too. We arrived to earlier for check in so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lorimann
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Contacted hotel about canceling my second night. Was told I could do it the morning of prior to the check out time of 11:00. Verified upon check in and was told I could. Morning of I was told by management I couldn't. No apology for the wrong information. Manager was very rude and arrogant. Bathroom had black stuff on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ami W
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you feel that I was rude. It was not my intention to come off that way, only to express a concern in regards to the groups reservations. That weekend was a 2-night minimum, which was expressed to each team's contact person when they booked. For tournament weekends it... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2015

bed was very good, Staff was helpful, wasn't able to check in till after 4pm, along with many staying for a wedding, lobby floor sticky to walk on, breakfast 7am out of cereal poorly stocked attendant unable to restock due to no food, room floor in need of deep cleaning I guess expected more for 250 bucks two nights.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger J
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Unfortunately, during the MREA weekend we did not live up to our own expectations. A lot of issues occurred, and I apologize to anyone whose experience was not up to the standards we all expect when staying away from home. We have already discussed the problems we faced and have come up with ideas... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Placed in basement room where carpets were dirty and smelled of mold. Two guys smoking outside my room window at ground level staring at me. TV had lines coming through the picture jumping up and down like a heart monitor. Didn't even carry a popular cable station to watch. Continental breakfast had cold coffee at 630 AM with stale bread... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 905mark
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate that we did not meet you expectations. I am sorry that your issues were not handled properly and that the breakfast was not properly stocked. I am unsure as to what happened, but I will speak with the staff and share your experience with that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We were told the rooms around the pool were updated which was completely false. When we asked the management about this they were perplexed about when the mattresses were changed. Room smelled like mold and floor was dirty. Only positive was that they gave us a refund when we left.

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. The rooms were set to be remodeled earlier this year, but our timeline got shifted drastically by the need to replace the roof which we discovered was in need of replacement once Spring hit. We are still planning to remodel the rooms once the busy season is done... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Ended up staying in what was basically the basement of this hotel with my son's baseball team. Bed had metal posts sticking out of it and I hit my shin on it and I spent the rest of the night laying in bed and the next day coaching 1st base in pain. Can definitely find nicer places to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you hurt your leg. We actually replaced the entire lower level's beds yesterday so that should no longer be an issue. We are aware that the lower level is not as aesthetically appealing, but in all honesty those rooms are used the least and so they have very... More 

California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stayed over Special Olympics and had a great time with my family in the pool. It was nice and warm. The hot tub wasn't open yet, but they were working on it. I hope next year I will get to use it, it looked nice with the tile. Breakfast waffles were good. Wish they had yogurt or eggs tho.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! The whirlpool is now up an running and looks better than ever. We are working hard every day to try to make our property more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests, and I'm glad we succeeded for you. Next year... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've stayed at the hotel for 4 months off and on for work purposes and there's no place I'd rather went to than besides here. My rooms always clean when I return the staff is really friendly, especially Heather, She always has a smile on her face. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank cpierce99
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I know Heather appreciates the mention as she always does her best to make the guests comfortable. We are lucky to have such a hard-working, dedicated staff. We are working to remodel the facility so that our rooms match the incredible attitude of our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Front desk attendant was very courteous and helpful. Would recommend This hotel to others. The price is outstanding for the amenitys offered. Is an excellent choice for family's, as well as gatherings with its large and very clean pool area. The pool side rooms are a very nice feature as well!

Helpful?
Thank Spencjor
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive words! They are encouraging to all of us and help us stay motivated to deliver the best service possible. We really enjoy having people use the pool area for their gatherings as it allows us to meet all sorts of local individuals. Our pool area is unique to Stevens Point as it is much more... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The shower had mold growing in the tile grout. That does not happen if regular cleaning is taking place. Disgusting. The decor may not have been updated since the 1970s(who cares), but what is really important to note is that cleaning and repairs also appear not to have taken place since the 1970s. The toilet made crazy screeching noises whenever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reggie G
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, but I still appreciate your feedback as we work to improve our property. We have been working on re-grouting and re-caulking all the tubs and should be completed shortly. I am sorry that you received a room that... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
265 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
114 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5110 Main Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Stevens Point
Best Western Stevens Point
Stevens Point Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the wing are quieter. The others are around the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles susancookes, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quieter and cooler rooms are outside of the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles emilysB9880JO, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles DougW796, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“stay away please oh please stay away”
 of 5 bubbles lorimann, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“not quiet, next to freeway loud air cond.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerj184, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay