We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Rudolph, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Even though my friends think it's haunted we still had the best time ever. We would always play hide in go seek in the very bottom and we would always make so much noise. Some people would wake up and we would all hide. The badest part that happened was that I broke my arm while doing gymnastics. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLLLover728
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Arrived at the Lodge on 2 July and checked into room 211. They had to get me a refrigerator and microwave for the room. The room was clean and the beds were in the comfort range. There was a few problems, but they worked out. Really had no problem with the staff, they kept us in towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdk57
Crossett, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Found out on this trip cheaper is not always better. Was working a shutdown in Wisconsin Rapids, WI and found the Econo in Stevens Point had a weekly rate as we were going to be here 10-14 days we booked here. Well some other people that work with us stayed here too. We arrived to earlier for check in so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lorimann
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Contacted hotel about canceling my second night. Was told I could do it the morning of prior to the check out time of 11:00. Verified upon check in and was told I could. Morning of I was told by management I couldn't. No apology for the wrong information. Manager was very rude and arrogant. Bathroom had black stuff on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ami W
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you feel that I was rude. It was not my intention to come off that way, only to express a concern in regards to the groups reservations. That weekend was a 2-night minimum, which was expressed to each team's contact person when they booked. For tournament weekends it...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

bed was very good, Staff was helpful, wasn't able to check in till after 4pm, along with many staying for a wedding, lobby floor sticky to walk on, breakfast 7am out of cereal poorly stocked attendant unable to restock due to no food, room floor in need of deep cleaning I guess expected more for 250 bucks two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger J
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Unfortunately, during the MREA weekend we did not live up to our own expectations. A lot of issues occurred, and I apologize to anyone whose experience was not up to the standards we all expect when staying away from home. We have already discussed the problems we faced and have come up with ideas...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Placed in basement room where carpets were dirty and smelled of mold. Two guys smoking outside my room window at ground level staring at me. TV had lines coming through the picture jumping up and down like a heart monitor. Didn't even carry a popular cable station to watch. Continental breakfast had cold coffee at 630 AM with stale bread...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 905mark
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate that we did not meet you expectations. I am sorry that your issues were not handled properly and that the breakfast was not properly stocked. I am unsure as to what happened, but I will speak with the staff and share your experience with that...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We were told the rooms around the pool were updated which was completely false. When we asked the management about this they were perplexed about when the mattresses were changed. Room smelled like mold and floor was dirty. Only positive was that they gave us a refund when we left.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan H
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. The rooms were set to be remodeled earlier this year, but our timeline got shifted drastically by the need to replace the roof which we discovered was in need of replacement once Spring hit. We are still planning to remodel the rooms once the busy season is done...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Ended up staying in what was basically the basement of this hotel with my son's baseball team. Bed had metal posts sticking out of it and I hit my shin on it and I spent the rest of the night laying in bed and the next day coaching 1st base in pain. Can definitely find nicer places to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you hurt your leg. We actually replaced the entire lower level's beds yesterday so that should no longer be an issue. We are aware that the lower level is not as aesthetically appealing, but in all honesty those rooms are used the least and so they have very...

California
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stayed over Special Olympics and had a great time with my family in the pool. It was nice and warm. The hot tub wasn't open yet, but they were working on it. I hope next year I will get to use it, it looked nice with the tile. Breakfast waffles were good. Wish they had yogurt or eggs tho....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! The whirlpool is now up an running and looks better than ever. We are working hard every day to try to make our property more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests, and I'm glad we succeeded for you. Next year...

Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've stayed at the hotel for 4 months off and on for work purposes and there's no place I'd rather went to than besides here. My rooms always clean when I return the staff is really friendly, especially Heather, She always has a smile on her face. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpierce99
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I know Heather appreciates the mention as she always does her best to make the guests comfortable. We are lucky to have such a hard-working, dedicated staff. We are working to remodel the facility so that our rooms match the incredible attitude of our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
272 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5110 Main Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Stevens Point
Best Western Stevens Point
Stevens Point Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles o7oBaseMetal, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kocht340, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the wing are quieter. The others are around the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles susancookes, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quieter and cooler rooms are outside of the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles emilysB9880JO, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles DougW796, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay