We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Leathem Smith

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leathem Smith Lodge went out of business in 2007 and was recently purchased and reopened as The Lodge at Leathem Smith in 2011. The Lodge is the place in Door County for upscale guest rooms, impeccable Suites, fine casual dining, meetings, wedding receptions, banquets and recreational facilities tendered to their guests with great pride and attention-to-detail professionalism - all part of your ideal stay in Door County at Leathem Smith Lodge. ACCOMMODATIONS: Our many guests have found the guest rooms live up to our standard of Casual elegance at Door County's historic Lodge Resort, all at affordable rates. The Lodge guest rooms include 16 Suites... 475 Sq. Ft. Commodore (2) and First Mate (2) junior suites, 650 sq. Ft. Two-room Captain's Suites (10) and 740 sq. Ft. Two-room Admiral's Suites (2)... Are decorated with 14 different styles of Thomasville furniture and our 32 deluxe hotel rooms are furnished in Broyhill, Thomasville and American of Martinsville. Our Harborside is a one-story building which is approximately 50 yards from the main Lodge. All 15 guest rooms are accessed from interior lobbies and corridor. Each guest room has a patio to relax...'Across-the-street' view to the water.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
302Reviews
95Photos
1Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 65
  • 44
  • 34
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have been here several times and have always had great experiences, highly recommend this place. They definitely go out of their way to ensure your visit is great. The bar/restaurant area is very nice as well and all staff are awesome!
Read more
Response from LodgeAtLeathemSmith, Owner at The Lodge at Leathem Smith
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.
Read more
This is a unique place to stay with a very interesting history. The charm of this lodge is paramount to any vacation. It is conveniently located and easy to get to. We were served a continental breakfast each morning with was delish. My only complaint was the tv was old and
Read more
Response from LodgeAtLeathemSmith, Owner at The Lodge at Leathem Smith
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Stayed here for New Years with our dogs. Very friendly staff, very accommodating. They have “dog rooms” with vinyl flooring and patio door that leads out to dog area. Nice cozy common room next to us. However, people were having a loud good time in the common but they were very
Read more
Response from LodgeAtLeathemSmith, Owner at The Lodge at Leathem Smith
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.
Read more
Wait just one minute. We stumbled onto this place because we went to see the Miami Dolphins play the Green Bay Packers on Veterans' Day. We were so lucky we did. What a place to visit and stay. It was beautiful there. Snow coming down, the lake is grand. I bet in the
Read more
Response from LodgeAtLeathemSmith, Owner at The Lodge at Leathem Smith
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Attended a family wedding at Lodge Leathem Smith, food and service were very good. Rooms were clean. The rooms do need some updating, the bed was VERY hard, pillows were hard and flat. There were sore backs, hips, and stiff necks. Our room (queen with 2 beds) was a little
Read more
Response from LodgeAtLeathemSmith, Owner at The Lodge at Leathem Smith
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Hello jaws22016, we're sorry to hear about your experience, but we appreciate you taking time to give us feedback. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View of the front entrance.
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge at Leathem Smith
Admiral Suite
The was there when we checked into the room.
Chambre avec bonne literie
PreviousNext
1234
"Plan your reservations early."
"Suggest the 2nd floor."
"Find another hotel."
"Not sure what to say here........the quality of the place was very low."
"Get a room away from the lobby. It can be a little noisy closer to the lobby"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodge at leathem smith hotel sturgeon bayleathem smith lodgeleathem smith hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSturgeon Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing