We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snug Harbor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (52)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
1627 Memorial Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1503 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
21
10
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
21
10
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitliving roomfloor facingwaters edgedoor countyegg harbor and fish creeksmall roomfollowing morninggreat view of the baylake michigansunsetfireplacecouchblindswaterfrontstovetowns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Moldy musty smell in room 11 air conditioner did not decrease the moist feeling of the sheets mattresses and bed frames old and creaky needs updating. It was okay for a night's rest after visiting all door county has to offer.

Thank Ann B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the Snug Harbour Inn mainly for its beautiful location overlooking Lake Michigan. Sturgeon Bay is the perfect location for exploring Door County which is a fantastic vacation area in Northern Wisconsin. Our room was on the first (ground) floor facing the water and...More

Thank JohnfaeHuntly
Reviewed 10 June 2018

A few years ago we found snug harbor when searching for a place to stay with out pet. We have stayed 3 times this last time October of 2017. We stay in cottage 3 and the carpeting is old and dirty. Just everything about our...More

Thank DebbieBe52
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small, simple and clean. But be cautious they change your reservations without checking with you and you may end up not getting what you reserved and paid for. Recommend to always good to confirm reservation - again - prior traveling and check...More

1  Thank M00M00123
Response from Jon and Patti H, Owner at Snug Harbor InnResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. Had you mentioned it to us during your stay, we would've worked with you to resolve the situation. As it is with many hotels/motels, there are times that it is necessary to move guests around. However,...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

While this is by no means a 5 star hotel it was super clean, looked recently remodeled and I loved that you could sit on the back lawn and watch the sunset. It is close to everything and there is a walking/ bicycle path about...More

1  Thank mimidyk
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (52)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Snug Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"As for a first (ground) floor room facing the lake"
Read review
"I have not stayed in the suites only the cottages maybe the suites are more updated"
Read review
"Not sure what to say about that"
Read review
"Cabin or room on the water front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing