We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snug Harbor Inn

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (52)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(10 reviews)
“living room”(8 reviews)
“waters edge”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Snug Harbor Inn
Special Offer: Book Direct For Best Rate
Offers from Snug Harbor Inn
Special Offer: Book Direct For Best Rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
25
20
10
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
20
10
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitliving roomwaters edgedoor countyegg harbor and fish creeksmall roomfollowing morninggreat view of the baycottagefireplacecouchblindsstovelawntowns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A few years ago we found snug harbor when searching for a place to stay with out pet. We have stayed 3 times this last time October of 2017. We stay in cottage 3 and the carpeting is old and dirty. Just everything about our...More

Thank DebbieBe52
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small, simple and clean. But be cautious they change your reservations without checking with you and you may end up not getting what you reserved and paid for. Recommend to always good to confirm reservation - again - prior traveling and check...More

1  Thank M00M00123
Response from Jon and Patti H, Owner at Snug Harbor InnResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. Had you mentioned it to us during your stay, we would've worked with you to resolve the situation. As it is with many hotels/motels, there are times that it is necessary to move guests around. However,...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

While this is by no means a 5 star hotel it was super clean, looked recently remodeled and I loved that you could sit on the back lawn and watch the sunset. It is close to everything and there is a walking/ bicycle path about...More

1  Thank mimidyk
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Was a nice place to stay. Employee was very nice. They normally required 2 night stay but allowed us 1 night. We hadn't planned ahead and desperate to stay in Sturgeon Bay This was the only available hotel. We found many nicer/less expensive places to...More

1  Thank catrandall
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Bay Shore Inn. One night in a spacious two bedroom unit with lovely balcony, the second night in a one bedroom. Both rooms were very comfortable with wonderful water views. I would definitely return again!

Thank Jan B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sturgeon Bay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (52)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Snug Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I have not stayed in the suites only the cottages maybe the suites are more updated"
Read review
"Not sure what to say about that"
Read review
"Cabin or room on the water front."
Read review
"Take a room with view -- not much more expensive. Quiet and pretty."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing