We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Helenville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Glidden Lodge is one of a kind in Door County. We have stayed there many times and it has never been a disappointment. All of the condos are large, fully equipped, well maintained and are very clean. All are direct waterfront on Beautiful Lake Michigan. The easily walk-able sandy beach is wide and one can walk for miles (or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSNS13
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so lucky to have the beauty of nature all around us with the Lake, sandy beach, trees, and being out in the country. You summed up our place so eloquently. We appreciate all of our return guests because you have the ability to share what Glidden Lodge is like as a hospitality property to people who are coming...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have celebrated the new year at the Glidden Lodge Beach Resort for several years now. Always in the same lovely condo, so cute and so clean. It has all the comforts of home...AND a gorgeous lake view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is warm, inviting, and open long hours for plenty of swimming fun. Donny's, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boojay99
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We enjoy you coming back year after year! Thanks for the lovely review. Having a resort that feels like home yet feels like a get-away is so important. We have so many guests that don't want to leave once they get here! Also the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff is something that needs to be taken...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Glidden Lodge, lovely as always. The furniture isn't the most comfortable and probably could be updated but we love it there with the beautiful view of lake Michigan...heaven on earth!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjnanc
GliddenLodge, Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to to review our property. We are in the first phase of researching furniture so we can have comfy new furniture for Spring 2018. I am glad the views and the scenery were to your liking. We always try to maintain the property so that it is pristine and tranquil for our travelers. Thanks...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The other reviews are correct, and we've stayed here often, but I would add the following: • Furniture is old and not very comfortable. • You can hear people clomping around on the floor above you. I hate that. • Bed is old. • Bathroom is large, but shower is small. Needs a complete remodel, in my opinion. • Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Gein
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear all vantage points so we can correct problems in a timely manner. Furniture and beds are on the chopping block next year. We have had a couple units redo their shower for the very reason you mentioned - they are too small. Internet wifi was upgraded last year but...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning view of Lake Michigan. Sparkling clean, not just the unit but the pool and grounds. 3 grandchildren ages 5,4,3 (I know)! Plus their mom and me, the grand. One bedroom plus pullout was cozy not crowded. Kids went nutty over the pool, P.C. Junction and the sandy beach. Staff are so friendly and happy that our family was happy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristakass
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your experience was stellar! We know how kids love our pool and you couldn't have picked a better place to take the kids than PC Junction! We hope that we will see you and your family in the future. One of the best parts of working here is seeing the kids grow up...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I LOVE this place! It's my most favorite place to "get away from it all"! The pool is great for my grandchildren and the hot tub/& sauna are great for me. The staff is very friendly and the place is SPOTLESS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista J
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Well we are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We strive to be hospitable and it seems we have succeeded. The pool was just recently spring cleaned as well as the units - so everything is nice and fresh. And it is so good to hear that the staff was so friendly. We couldn't ask for a better...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here numerous times and enjoyed each stay. The property is away from the hustle and bustle of Door County and feels very private. Set right on the lake with a small kitchen in each room and a double whirlpool bath in every room we've stayed in! The pool is great and the staff are super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love hearing we are someone's favorite place to stay when they visit Door County! You are correct that every unit overlooks the lake with a private balcony or patio. Also each unit has a full kitchen, dining for 4-6ppl, gas fireplace in the living room, 2 person whirlpool and separate shower in the master bathroom,...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at Glidden Lodge Condos. Wonderful view of Lake Michigan! View seems very private, even though we're in a condo complex. Bay window in living room provides an expansive view. Condo 103 - on the north end of the complex - was extremely clean and in great shape aside from a small area of chipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieMilwaukee
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are always pleased to hear when someone is well rested, peaceful, and happy with the accommodations. We are keeping track of which mattresses are comfortable for our guests so we have some units with mattresses from different manufacturers to improve our guests comfort. Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion of the mattress. We look...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here many times when it first opened many years ago and it is now looking very dated. The linens really need to be updated. Rarely do you see bedspreads, everyone has gone to nice sheets, etc. For an upscale place like Glidden more attention needs to be placed on the bedding. We were there with another couple who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelefen
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Yes all the units are individually owned and some owners do put more time and attention into their second home than others, however we do have some guidelines for what is expected for these rental units so that there is consistency between the rental units. I apologize you found the unit you stayed in...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was our third year visiting the Glidden for a long weekend getaway. We do the Winter Fling package. Friday-Sunday night with check out on Monday. We always enjoy our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have recently replaced the carpet in the hallways. They have a nice pool, hot tub and sauna. The weather was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage. We have many people who we see each year, or several times a year and they become like family to us. So thank you for being one of them. Although we stock the kitchens with cookware, dinnerware, flatware, and various utensils, baking pans to be used for basic or general cooking, unfortunately we do...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
29.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
727 reviews
13.3 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
17.4 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
33.3 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
378 reviews
25.4 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful one, two, and three bedroom condo rentals on a sprawling white-sand Lake Michigan beach in a quiet, tranquil setting in Door County, WI. All units face the water and all are equipped with full kitchens, gaslog fireplaces, two-person spa tubs and most anything else you may need for a peaceful get-away or a family gathering. For those who can't leave their work behind, we provide free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the resort. Forgot your laptop? No problem. We have a business center at your disposal off the lobby. Throw in an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and tennis court, and you can be as active as you want. Or just sit back with a good book while listening to the waves lap the shore. Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is right next door and serves dinners only. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Address: 4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are direct Lake Michigan waterfront from the patio or lawn chairs.”
CSNS13, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 119 is our favorite”
melaniem628, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have Lake Michigan view.”
kevinampdianer, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views of the lake.”
Titletown, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on both levels have Lake Michigan views.”
921beverlym, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5