We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgeport Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 512: English reviews
Start your review of Bridgeport Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My fiancé, me, and our two children 5&7stayed at bridgeport. It was an amazing experience. I had never stayed before. When we checked in we were greeted with a friendly smile and very helpful staff. At check in each of the kids received a bag with a couple of little trinkets in it. Which they loved. We were told where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great time with the family for spring break. Perfect for younger kids. The resort gave the kids an Easter basket and hosted a egg hunt which was a nice surprise. Much more enjoyable for this year than going to the dells with the age of the kids (2 & 5). See you next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsenger
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For families w/ young kids, you really can't beat the Bridgeport. We now have two boys 3 1/2 and 1, both had a blast in the splash pad. After they were worn out at the splash pad, we went back to the room and popped in a movie on the DVD player. With their off season rates, it's really an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volkswagendriver
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Volkswagendriver! It is always great to learn that guests were happy with the Bridgeport Guest Experience...it is even greater to know that your (almost) four year old is a Bridgeport Fan! Thank you for your comments and for your business! Be well. Dave

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a weekend here in a 2 bedroom condo-type room. The condo was clean, well supplied, and spacious. I also liked how the rooms were to the back of the condo because it helped reduce hallway noise. You could hear everything through the ceiling, but I am not sure how that can be avoided. The only downside to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Erin... Thank you for your comments...my apologies for the cleanliness of the pool area. I am proud of the service and accommodations offered by the Bridgeport Resort. rest assured your experience is the exception and not the rule of what you can normally expect at our facility. It is great to learn you had a "great weekend" - we...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Bridge Port Resort many times and we are never disappointed. From check in to checkout the staff is amazing, friendly and very accommodating. Our room was beautiful and I highly recommend the water view suites. The pool area with the splash pool and slide for kids is the best. If you are traveling to Sturgeon Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landmarklouise
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Landmark Louise! Thank you for the most gracious endorsement - "I highly recommend you stay at Bridgeport Resort. You won't be disappointed!!!" It is always great to learn that "our" mission to provide an exceptional (and consistent) guest experience has been achieved. "We' look forward to hosting your future visits to Door County - be well! Dave

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying at Bridgeport Resort. Paid extra for a 1 bedroom suite with a waterfront view, and even on a gloomy, 3 day weekend, it was worth the extra cost. Located across from the shipbuilding area, the ships under construction had rows of lights on during the night, which was a beautiful view from the sliding glass doors in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryWisconsin
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mary... Your comments are appreciated as is your patronage...it is great to learn that you were satisfied with your visit. There is little that "we" can do to control the weather, however we do our best to "monitor" the little visitors at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort. Please return in the summer...the view is the same, the weather is impeccable!...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect for a little getaway weekend. The 2-bedroom suites are cozy and comfy and enough room for spreading out. Only complaint is there pool seems to have a strong chlorine content. Kids favorite part about the pool is the basketball hoop attach to the pool. Keep them busy all weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jenny... It is great to learn that "March Madness" (Kids favorite part about the pool is the basketball hoop attach to the pool!) is part of the Bridgeport experience! Thank you for choosing Bridgeport for your family weekend...sincerely appreciated. "We" look forward to hosting your future visits to Door County! Dave

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Just for the two of us, the room was perfect...very clean, 2 vanity's, microwave, frig, everything we needed for a 3 night stay..hot tub always clean and right temperature, used the fitness center treadmills, everything there very clean. Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly...they all made us feel welcome and at home...24/7 coffee, juice & hot chocolate..we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol P
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carol: Thank you for recognizing the Bridgeport Staff: "very friendly...they all made us feel welcome and at home." There is more to a lodging facility than carpet and furnishings...your comments are greatly appreciated (as is your business). Have a wonderful year..."we" hope to see you soon! Dave

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Bridgeport is our fav place to stay when in Door county. We love the view and the pool the most. I do wish there was a breakfast, that would put this hotel over the top. Otherwise, it's pretty clean and staff is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gina.... It is great to learn that "Bridgeport is our fav place to stay when in Door county!" - always a pleasure hosting your visits to Sturgeon Bay. Be well and please return soon! Dave

Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite! Very clean and homey feeling. Staff was great! Beds were comfortable. So much to do close by. Nice little store area with beer, wine and snacks. Had a great time in Sturgeon Bay with friends!! Pool area looked great but didn't get to use it. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honzees
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello "Honzees!" It is wonderful to learn that you "had a great time in Sturgeon Bay with friends!" Your comments and your patronage are appreciated...please let me know if there is anything that the Bridgeport Staff may do to enhance your next visit to Door County! Dave

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
5.4 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
40.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
701 reviews
25.6 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
436 reviews
26.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
317 reviews
35.0 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all "water-view rooms" have the same view. So, if it is important you, be sure to clarify.”
647erinp, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You won't regret paying for a room with a water view if you're traveling as a couple.”
MaryWisconsin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor close to pool, fitness room and coffee; suites with waterview are perfect for family or group”
A5488ZPcarolp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the room on the water view make up the waterfront”
alexanderlE2348YV, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try waterfront view because it shows nature that you will enjoy!”
700bennyc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5