We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Booked a 2-bedroom suite for a group of 4 women and was treated to more amenities than had time to explore/use. I wanted to extend my stay if only to enjoy time at the resort! Definitely will look into using this location next time we need a place to stay in Door County.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
Denise S, Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review! We hope you can return again and stay longer so you can enjoy all we have to offer!

Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My main requirement for my solo retreat was that I had a view of the water. When I walked into my room at the Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, I was thanking my lucky stars that I had found such a lovely view of Sturgeon Bay at such a reasonable cost. The room had an easy to use gas fireplace which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindygal1351
Denise S, Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were able to relax and rejuvenate at our resort! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many aspects of our place for your solo retreat. Thanks for taking the time to write your positive review, it really helps others know what to expect at Westwood Shores!

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Westwood Shores was a good price. Location was great- amazing sunsets! Beautiful waterfront view!! Great location! It was a bit run down but still nice! As many have already said- front desk could learn to smile and be more cordial!! Recommend this location for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Denise S, Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive reivew, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We make improvements to the property every year. I was surprised to read that you thought the property was a bit run down. We are celebrating our 20 year anniversary this year and guests often think we are brand new! We hope you return often to see...

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend at this beautiful resort in Sturgeon Bay. It has indoor and outdoor pools and a beautiful shoreline with picnic tables and patio chairs down by the shore. The view from every suite (water) is beautiful and you have a small balcony to sit out and enjoy morning coffee or other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn S
Denise S, Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Westwood Shores and were able to take advantage of manyof our amenities. Hope to see you again soon!

Beulah, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We mistakenly booked our room a day earlier than indicated. When we registered a day late, a very nice receptionist said she wondered what happened to us. She had kept our room open for us. We had a very nice one bedroom room with a lake view. (All have lake views.). The grounds are pleasant with an outdoor pool. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have no complaints about the hotel. It's a very nice hotel and we thought about coming back in the future until I received a rude phone call from the front receiptionist by the name of Vicki telling me I'm not suppose to be in my room the day of my departure. It turned out the staff made a mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianayang68
Denise S, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do our best to make sure everyone is completely satisfied, but we obviously fell short during your stay. There was a human error involved, but we want to assure you that you were only charged for the one night you stayed with us. We hope you will...

Rienzi, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Door County. The accommodations were wonderful. Annie at the front desk was so gracious. Our favorite part of the resort was the indoor swimming pool. My kids would have stayed there the whole time! The facilities were clean and the view was beautiful. Housekeeping came everyday to make the bed and refresh the linens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy Ann W
Denise S, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This place was a great place to relax and unwind where every room has a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub and view of the sunset over the bay. Just a few minutes from downtown Sturgeon Bay with dining, shopping and fun, I was pleasantly surprised to see the suite was equipped with a full kitchen. There was no breakfast so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckCarron
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect setting, wonderful views, pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic pool, hot tub and dry sauna. All in all excellent accommodations. Only fyi is that it's far from most activities further north on the peninsula so it makes it hard to run back to the room quickly for something. Also, and this is picky, but would have liked more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N K
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We've been coming to Door County for more than 30 years. Westwood Shores is as good as it gets. The view, suite, amenities, and service are each extraordinary. When our cell phones didn't work (the dreaded no service label) the hotel includes free long distance calling. This was important because in the first hour after we arrived, we received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pybills
Denise S, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! we look forward to your next stay with us!

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Other (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
35.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
682 reviews
21.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
314 reviews
39.9 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
192 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
432 reviews
21.5 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $128 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the premier 2 bedrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Bertie051746, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay on the 3rd floor! visit in the winter for best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles loveydovey71321, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the cannel.”
 of 5 bubbles 114garyc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I can't tell you my favorite room, because I want it all to myself, whenever I fancy.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfmail, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premiere suites are the end units with the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles MKDK05, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5