We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Bears Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Bears Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Three Bears Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Everyone had fun at the waterpark. The overall temperature was good, but parents beware the giant windows behind the kids area - it gets a bit chilly back there. The outdoor hottub in Nov was neat. The kids area, slides, wave pool, and lazy river were all as expected. The hotel room left a few of us disappointed. While 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you for bringing your complaints to our attention. When you have the time I'd like to speak with you personally so we can compensate you for your less than stellar stay. Please call the front desk (608)-378-2500 I look forward to speaking with you, Samantha

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for the weekend for the second time in two years. Cabin was spacious and had full kitchen. Overall we were happy with our stay. We did not use the water park so I can not comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian h
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thank you for visiting us again! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hopefully next you'll be able to check out the water park. We're getting a Laser Maze in January 2017 and will be a blast for all ages! See you next time Brian...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is truly a gem! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and professional. The waterpark and arcade were lots of fun and kept very clean. This is definitely a place you must stay at when traveling through the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Richmond S
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Richmond S, You are a gem for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We love hearing them! Thank you so much and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Best Wishes, Samantha

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We returned after several years to again find low crowds, no lines for waterslides, and plenty of poolside tables and chairs for all. I question why we would ever choose another waterpark destination, especially since it is closer to the Twin Cities and far cheaper than the Dells are. The downside is that there are fewer employees, cleaning service for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNBBadger
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear MNBBadger, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We love hearing about the happy memories our guests make here. Hope to see you and your family again soon. Best wishes, Samantha

madison, wiscosnin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We reserved 2 rooms in the lodge for a weekend family getaway. Check in was perky, polite and efficient. The two adjoining rooms were margainally clean. One chair had an arm missing. Lots of stains on the upholstery. Carpet not vacuumed in the corners. One bathroom smelled terrible. I couldn't figure out why as it appeared clean. However it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35islandgirl
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear 35islandgirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm sorry your stay with us was less than awesome. We do appreciate you telling us problems you encountered so we can address them promptly. Please call our GM Paul at 608-378-2507 so we can make this right for you. Thank you, Samantha

Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I did not stay here overnight but came to "meet the new chef" as the sign stated. I need to eat gluten free and the Cranberry Fest only offered a few choices, non of which made a meal. We came twice! The first night I asked about GF options and was told the chef would work with me. Fabulous! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3dragonsandme
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear 3dragonandme, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with including the food! (The Hawaiian Pizza is my favorite.) Our new Executive Chef Rory is pretty awesome and I overheard him today saying he was adding even more GF options to our menu. Hopefully you check it out the next time...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

My friends and I have stayed here several times in the past few years with little to no complaint. Our villa this year was an exception. The bathroom floor was filthy, several blinds on the windows and door where not functional/broken, the deadbolt on the front door was missing the bolt, one of the upstairs windows was missing the screen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyhazen
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sallyhazen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate you for bring these issues with your villa to our attention. I will report your complaints to our GM Paul directly. CranFest is such a crazy fun time of year and all we want is to add to the awesomeness! Please call 608-378-2507 to speak with...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Three Bears Resort is a large, sprawling assortment of lodges big and small under new ownership and management. The facility is spectacular, but the customer service was severely lacking. Apparently, the new owners were not familiar with the phenomenon known as CranFest and were not prepared for the onslaught of "Cranfesters." We arrived Thursday afternoon and thought we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana J
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dana J, Thank you for leaving us feedback. CranFest was a crazy fun weekend and we loved every minute we had with our guests! We did have some hiccups and we definitely had some notes on how to better prepare for next year. That is why we appreciate you for bringing these issues to our attention. We strive to...

Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to this resort last year for my best friends wedding and decided to return. We now have a daughter and she loved the pool and the water park. We will be back next year. Great food in the restaurant as well all staff were very nice and helpful. They also have camping which were gonna look into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshZ4179HG
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear jameshZ4179HG, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love hearing about all the fun our guests had during their stay! I'll be sure to pass this along to our team members in the water park and restaurant. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Thanks, Samantha

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was ideal for a family break. My Daughter in law was working with native Americans at the resort as she is working with families and is native American herself. The food was very good, but the open air pool was ideal for my grandkids well supervised and plenty of fresh air. Of all the facilities they enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannymcmillan1951
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear dannymcmillan1951, Thank you so much for leaving us feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the waterpark, it really is super fun in there! We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Thank you, Samantha

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrens
12.9 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
29.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
257 reviews
12.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
447 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
32.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three Bears Resort is a year-round family resort featuring 93 guest rooms and 60 villas that offer a complete vacation without ever leaving the property. Resort amenities include a 60,000 square-foot indoor waterpark, outdoor waterpark, large redemption arcade, multiple restaurants, skate park and over 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Bears Resort

Address: 701 Yogi Cir, Warrens, WI 54666-6711
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Price Range: $131 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Bears Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Three Bears Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Bears Lodge
Three Bears Hotel Warrens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Bears Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicagoburbs, IL
4 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Three Bears Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy on the first floor and the fourth floor. Doesn't seem like you can find a quiet corner in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 254maray, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“call to book a room-they offer great help in picking a room”
 of 5 bubbles Henrysmom0614, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rent one of the small lodges if you don't like walking a tenth of a mile to your room.”
  • Rooms are comfortable, but dark.
 of 5 bubbles danaj844, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rear of the hotel is quieter but a great resort.”
 of 5 bubbles dannymcmillan1951, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get close to the main lodge if you have any walking issues it's a long walk/or you have to drive”
 of 5 bubbles vluv2travl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5