We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Wausau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Wausau
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Wausau, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for prior stay for family being in the hospital. This time, I had laser eye surgery and had a check up early the next morning. After the eye surgery they want you to rest the remaining day. Even though our room was right next to the street, it was still quiet and very comfortable....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine V
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to your return visits to our area. Heather W. General Manager

Dahlonega
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Used my free nights to stay at this location, otherwise would have stayed at a different motel. Felt like the area was new and had built around an older LQ. Lots of places to eat and a grocery store across the street. They need to improve security - Outside door was broken and did not lock allowing anyone to enter...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120ValerieD
london
Reviewed 5 October 2016

IF you want a clean room with an in room safe and/or a laundry facility this hotel is not for you. If you want sleep forget it as continual barking dogs. IF you have allergies to cats, do not even stay here as they allow all pets and contrary to what they "claim" they do NOT do a thorough cleaning...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjsweetcandy
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Terrible management!!I made reservation two months prior for a ground floor room because of medical reasons and they gave our room away . We had to move to second floor with no elevator and I am on oxygen.This was the worst LaQuinta stay I ever had !!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7860URjohnb
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback regarding your visit. Again, I do apologize that we were not able to fulfill your room location request. I also apologize that we were not able to accommodate you in an alternate room type on the ground floor. I will use your situation to help coach the staff on how...

Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Probably the dirtiest room I've ever stayed in. First you could see a single pass where the vacuum cleaner had run across the floor. Secondly, there was a spot of what I would have to assume was blood on my sheet. Thirdly, our room was not cleaned during our stay so we had no clean towels or shampoo for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I was very sorry to see that the room was not up to the standards we have set. I hope our solution to your concerns was acceptable. We do hope you will give LaQuinta another try in the future. Heather W. General Manager

Wausau, WI, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The Wausau LaQuinta is a clean, decent place to stay. We got a king room for about $75/night. Everything worked, had a 32" lcd TV and free internet. The breakfast is free and pretty darn good. We have a 50 lb dog and she stayed for free, without the need for a pet deposit. They even gave us a room...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Wausau Area. Heather W. General Manager

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

There may have been a need for redecorating, but my hotel room was surprisingly comfortable. Many of the little annoyances I've had at other stays were missing. The shower's soap niche was chest high and near the shower head, so I could easily reach supplies. I could also easily reach electrical outlets behind the bed, which any traveler with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanisAusten
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1FrequentTravler14
Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We like the LaQuinta chain but we're disappointed with this location. No LaQuinta decor. Appeared like a plain hotel and showed no character. The staff was outside smoking and had to come in to check us in. There was no hot breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HistoryNuts
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit. We appreciate all feedback. I do apologize our location was not what you were looking for. We will use you comments to help improve our operation. Heather W. General Manager

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It was the excellent experience to stay here. it was my first experience and I was not expecting such a better quality of services. I will suggest that management should improve the building exterior.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrauf S
lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and also your suggestions. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Heather W. General Manager

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
414 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#7 of 10 in Wausau
238 reviews
2.4 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.1 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#4 of 10 in Wausau
121 reviews
10.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Price Range: $110 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Wausau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlantic Mine, Michigan
4 months ago
Mauston, Wisconsin

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Wausau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on bottom floor, side of building, No Noise”
 of 5 bubbles 911JohnL911, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Stairway off lobby is steep(ish) and treads narrow.”
 of 5 bubbles R5794SVdennish, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better to not have anyone above you”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahK86, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I'd request a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Chewdy, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are disabled and a disability room is not available get a regular room as they will accommodate wheelchairs or scooters very well.”
 of 5 bubbles toyap444, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay