We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Wausau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Wausau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

The great experience my sister and I received from manager Chartier made the whole trip worth it! Our friends Vodegel and Jesus stayed as well and they couldn't have been happier. Would recommend this hotel to anyone just because of their manger chartier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn y
LaCrosse
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We stayed there 3 nights due to a death in the family and we could not have asked for more! The front desk Brogan and Carrie were above and beyond. The breakfast hostess Kari was great too. These are 3 employees that need to stay and will bring more business in just by having them there!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggiemae321
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We rented two rooms for three days for 5 adults. First observation in our room was that the cleanliness was just acceptable. Linens and towels fresh and clean but sink and tub were marginal. Room was comfortable temperature wise but temperature outside was dropping so we turned up the thermostat. When we awoke the next morning the room temperature was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AJDago
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

The bed was comfortable and I liked the layout of the bathroom. The room appeared clean. The staff were VERY friendly, acknowledged me as i walk past, and were available when needed. However, the heater/AC didn't work and I had to leave the window open all night (no screen). The bathroom sink didn't have warm water, and the outside door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank safirestar56
QualityInnWausau, General Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

I apologize for your lack of hot water in your sink. As far as the heat in your room I'm not exactly sure how to help with it. Since you have left we have had multiple people stay in the room after you without complaints about the heater in the room. At this time the restaurant, which is leased to...

Medford, WI
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I just attended a banquet at the Midway Lodge and I can honestly say I've never seen such poor service in my life. Inadequate staff and portions, I'll never set foot in there again! There has to be a better choice in Wausau.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis Z
QualityInnWausau, General Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a poor experience. The restaurant and banquet rooms are leased to a private lessee. He is responsible for staffing and quality of service on that side. Once again I am sorry for your poor experience, just know that there is nothing that management at the hotel can do to resolve this issue.

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I stood up in a wedding over the weekend and stayed here because the reception was held here. The staff was great, the breakfast was very good, the bar is nice and the hall was beautiful. My only issue is that my room was on the second floor and there isn't an elevator. I have a genetic problem with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Very inconvenient if you are on the second floor....no elevators. Room service never came in to clean our room. Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were overcooked. So noisy on the highway side (we were not able to change our room) we needed ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy H
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2014

One of the worst hotels if you're looking for even the slightest bit of customer service. Also the restaurant next door is the worst service and management I've ever experienced. this hotel needs to learn to take responsibility for restaurant that they send their guests to.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenny54403
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Overall, it was a nice Hotel. Our shower did not work properly, and the moved us to a different room. The pool and hot tub were very nice, as well. The bar/restaurant had good food and a good staff and service. We would definitely would reture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This is a great hotel, especially if you have kids in the 6-12 ages. Hotel rooms circle the pool and there is a lot of room in the pool area to sit and relax, along with pool tables and a ping pong table. The hotel is slightly dated, but clean. Staff is exeptional. The front desk guy named Brogan made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
403 reviews
4.3 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
931 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 10 in Wausau
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.3 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#4 of 10 in Wausau
120 reviews
7.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wausau

Address: 2901 Hummingbird Road, Wausau, WI 54401 (Formerly Midway Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wausau Best Western
Best Western Wausau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Shawano, WI
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 166tomn, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the highway - the road noise is a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles kenotodd, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 403Ann2014, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the pool will carry any sound from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles W6956WJslb, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay