We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

ExtendedStayUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kind and professional Staff, Full kitchen and ample living space. A Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the property. Mayfair Mall is in walking distance. One of the better extended lodging hotels in the Midwest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caaron2000
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa. We are so delighted to read that you loved our courteous associates, convenient location and your well-equipped room as well. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The staff is amazing , the hotel is very nice but the staff makes this place a solid gem. An enjoyable place to stay . Don't expect a great breakfast , but the coffee is splendid , really good dark roast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our great staff and our coffee. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very dirty. The bathroom was covered in hair and the sink/shower/toilet did not look like it was cleaned prior to my stay. The kitchenette was not wiped down and the fridge/freezer smelled terrible. There were food/candy wrappers on the floor so the room obviously wasn't vacuumed. When I first entered the room, the window was wide open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CustomerEB
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Jen, thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept my apologies for your room not being totally ready for occupancy when you arrived. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our housekeeping and front office teams since a room should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Like the staff from the front desk to the ho stores, etc.housekeepers. Location is convenient to stores etc. Room is nice sized and has amenities that I need, such as microwave, stovetop. A real plus is the fact that I was able to have my dog here. The grounds are kept nice. Dog clean-up bags are provided. And... if people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Kristin, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to know about your comfortable stay and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our staff and your room. Thanks so much for choosing Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa. We hope to be your choice for all your future trips to Wauwatosa. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay, pulled back sheets & huge wet spot on sheet! Large clump of hair clung to bathroom wall. Dresser drawer broke. Smelled musky! Can understand everything but wet spot on sheets! Hotel clerk gladly refunded or room after I wouldn't accept the free upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Shirley, thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations while you were here. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We sincerely hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a quick night stay. This place will do just fine. Could use a little more cleaning I guess, but overall not a bad deal. We weren't in the room much so it worked out just great. Staff was friendly and got a great deal on the room through hotwire. Close to Dave and Busters and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackout1031
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know our location close to various restaurants was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to...

Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is one of the nice Extended Stay property. Hidden behind other hotels and bit difficult to reach but rest everything fine. Hotel staff including maintenance staff are good and friendly. I keep coming here for work leaving other hotels due to full kitchen which is not available in most of the places. Do not expect any fancy stuff but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you were pleased with the service provided by our staff and that the fully equipped kitchen provided was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I had stayed at this hotel for several months. The front desk staff try not to put other guests next to my room so that my room is quiet without neighbors, which I appreciate greatly. The hotel has an onsite laundry facility, which is important for a long term guest. The hotel is within the walking distance to Mayfair Mall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DQ C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I am proud of our staff for assisting you so well and that you were able to take advantage of our facilities. It is also good to know our convenient location was beneficial for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We...

menasha, wi
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The room was average. It did have a little kitchen area with a stove, sink, fridge and microwave. I was only staying for a day so it didn't really get used. The water pressure for the show was very bad. Also, I had the water as hot as it would go and it was still chilly taking a shower. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverzedge
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Overall stay was excellent. Friendly staff, easy checkin. Grab & Go breakfast was okay. There is a Denny's or other eating locations in the area. Near shopping mall. Lots to do in the area. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escape032017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay at our hotel due to the friendliness of our staff and our convenient location near much to do. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
2.5 km away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
7.1 km away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Address: 11121 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Price Range: $112 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are large with dual windows.”
caaron2000, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Lots of road noise and barking dogs. Rooms that don't back up to the freeway are quieter.”
CustomerEB, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Odd rooms are on rode-rail track side with sunshine. Even rooms are on quite side with facing hotels.”
98ashutosha, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor (the top floor) is the quieter. End units on all 3 floors are quieter. Corner Rooms on all 3 floors are larger.”
dqc2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the end room on the first floor so noise was not too bad, except from the construction next door.”
NorthwoodsWoman2013, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$100* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates