We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge View Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridge View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Every summer, our family enjoys going to the Dells for a few days to get away from home, and we only have one choice for lodging: The Bridge View motel. Let me begin by saying that the management of the motel is very friendly. We (over the years of visiting the Dells) have noticed that the owner of the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory P
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bridge View took in our LARGE group after our original plans ended up in shambles, successfully wrenching our Retreat from the jaws of utter depression. The owner was fair and very accommodating of our needs even after being initially skeptical of such a large group. This was entirely refreshing as we'd previously run into SEVERAL sketchy motel owners in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meing Y
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having your large group of young men as my guests. You are all very lively, happy, respectful and well brought up individuals and your parents should be very proud. You are welcome back anytime.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I called I agree with her on price. But when I got there she charged double because as she said I cant book for Saturday night only. I have to stay for Sunday night.Expensive for the poor services they offer. Not clean Motel. Make sure you bring your shampoo and towels with you if you want to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalid z
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you visit was not enjoyable, and that the issues at hand were not brought to our attention. Like the majority of motels in the Dells area, Bridge View Motel as well has a two night minimum stay requirment on the weekends. Customers are informed of this policy before a reservation is taken. You reservation was for...

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Manager/owner was helpful and very nice. The place is in a quiet and ideal spot for walking around downtown, also the rooms were spacious and well kept. The only thing is the price, I did book on short notice, but many older motels like this were $20-30 cheaper per night plus offered a military discount but were booked. However, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for 20 summers now. The rooms are always spotlessly clean. The beds are ice and firm. The location perfect, especially if you want to be able to do a quick walk to Broadway and the "strip" without having to worry if you have a few adult beverages. It's a nice quick walk. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew P
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had very good experience in my stay, rent a room for 3 people and my puppy, all the clean room, excellent pool Lili owned the place very friendly, offered us a water park discount to recommend them, were walking near the downtown, I'm waiting for the summer to return next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma D
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall I rated this place excellent because it was exactly what we were looking for. The standard room was very large and VERY clean. It was a fair price as well. The rooms are nothing close to modern but everything is well functioning. The mattress and blankets did not have stains on them like other hotels. There was an A/C,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bpeter01
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoable stay.

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay in the motel. The owner was super nice and friendly and made us as comfortable as she could. The Motel i also a walk distance to downtown which is a big plus for us. We didn't have any problems with the other people that stayed there and the pool was just perfect for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilia L
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 July 2014

MUST HAVE CAUGHT THE OWNER ON THE WRONG DAY! reviews were mostly positive so I thought my family and I would try this motel. Was very disappointed, do not recommend this hotel if you are traveling in a large group. The owner insisted that there were extra people in our rooms and that there was smoking in our room because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
liliak25, Owner at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your visit was disappointing. I would like to address and clarify your concerns. Upon check in you registered 8 guests for the two double occupancy rooms which were reserved bringing to our attention that the rest of your group was staying at a campground. As it turns out in the morning there were 13 guests occupying the...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed with a couple friends a few nights ago in a conjoined room. We heard no noise from other guests, the rooms were clean and welcoming. The woman who owns the place is a total sweetheart, and she suggested several places to go out to eat, along with coupons to lower our prices. she offered us free Mt. olympus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank californiakatey

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
329 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#12 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
7 reviews
1.2 km away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#47 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#37 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
39 reviews
1.3 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
748 reviews
0.2 km away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#8 of 15 in Wisconsin Dells
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge View Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
River Forest, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If in the area, stop in and see the owner. She'd be more than help you.”
 of 5 bubbles RAP91214, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the house away from the main body of the motel if you plan to be a bit louder. Follow the fairly lax rules. Walk to "the strip."”
 of 5 bubbles meingy, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room directly over office has a great view of the bridge and the river”
 of 5 bubbles 417drewp, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room over the office is the best! As well as you get a awesome view of the river from there!”
 of 5 bubbles pamiela, 13 Dec 2012 | Read review
“close to downtown dells”
 of 5 bubbles vacationeerIllinois, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5