We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,662: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My daughter, sister and I went for a girls getaway to the Dells. We spent one night at the Kalahari. The location of the Kalahari is near Famous Dave's and Denny's, so it is easy to grab a quick bite on the way in or out. The experience starts when you are driving towards the resorts and you see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me1B
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you were able to have an African Safari right in the Dells! It was most certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest for your girl's weekend! Every year, our owner goes to Africa to source authentic artifacts and pieces to showcase throughout the resort. I'm so glad that you noticed them! I'm so glad...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Well, I am usually pretty down on the Dells for poor customer service, in general. I was blown away with how well we were treated at the Kalahari. Staff was organized and friendly, we were greeted in the hallway by housekeeping staff and pool staff. I was at the Kalahari for business and brought the family. Wife and kids had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nochmar
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments, we truly appreciate knowing that we blew you away with our guest service. I'm also thrilled to know that you were able to turn a business trip into an event for the entire family! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again & I do hope...

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first stay. Got a great day in August to enjoy the outdoor water park; when it got cloudy and cool we just moved to the indoor park. And, we did all this while we were waiting for our room. The facilities are new, very clean and well maintained. Our room was conveniently located off the main lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We do like to think we have a weather proof vacation, if it gets rainy outside you can always head inside to the waterpark or theme park! I'm so glad that you, along with the help of the lifeguards, were able to find your glasses. I have taken your feedback & already...

Chicago
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Well the kids probably have more fun than the adults because there is so much to do. The Water Park and the Indoor Theme Park are just for starters, so deciding on what to do is a major undertaking. The rooms were great, comfortable, laid out well and there was space for kids to jump around without bumping into furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Willie! Thank you for choosing Kalahari for your family reunion! We are just thrilled that everyone in your family had fun & enjoyed our waterpark, theme park, dining options & guest rooms. We hope that we get to be the destination for your next family reunion!

Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at Kalahari in the last three years. I have yet to find anything negative with any our experiences here. This trip we were here for a conference. While my wife was at the conference, I had no problems keeping the kids busy. Both the indoor and outdoor water parks are large with lots to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNASHLAND
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We appreciate you being a repeat guest! There's no greater compliment then when our guests choose to come back. I'm specifically glad that you were able to turn your wife's conference into an event for the entire family! We like to say we have something for every age, from a few months old to 99 years young! We greatly appreciate...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This seemed to be a great resort - both the indoor and outdoor waterparks had a great variety of attractions. Our kids especially liked the indoor surfing area where lifeguards assisted them in learning to surf. The lifeguards in this area were amazing with kids of all ages and made the learning experience fun and success-assured. Cost was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MC4314
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hello! We're happy to hear you had a great experience while here at Kalahari! The indoor surfing is a popular attraction, I'm glad you're kids especially enjoyed that. I'd like to suggest some of our packages when you're looking to come visit us again, we have some that include Food & Beverage, Theme park even the outlet mall! You can...

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in the African Safari Suite. It was everything that was promised and more. The room was spotless. The view of the outdoor water park was great! The facility is well maintained, properly staffed and kept clean. You can have a wonderful vacation and never leave the property. We expected excellence and we got it. But better than excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Omaha
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent the past two days trying to book a room. The first person I talked to gave me room rates for 3 different room types. I booked one of those. 24 hours later, I called to upgrade to a suite. Three phone calls later, all with them promising to call back, I finally called a 4th time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omahajg
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had making your reservation. Our rates can fluctuate daily. I'd like to put you in touch with our management team. Will you please email your contact info to me at SocialConnect@KalahariResorts.com.

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just love this place. It is a good value for your money. It is not a money pit because you can put money on the kids cards in the arcade and when they run out, they can be done, and there is plenty else to do so they are not bored and can quickly move on. There just isn't enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriep81
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the stellar review. I am so thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. The grandkids must LOVE the waterparks! In the summertime it's really cool that they all get to enjoy both the Indoor and Outdoor waterparks. I'm also happy to hear that the rooms have always been nice...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the moment we walked in someone wanted to help us. The front desk gave us a room upgrade that made our trip not just enjoyable but also relaxing. My 5 Year old and my 14 year old had room to do their own thing and we had room to relax. Thank you Bonnie M

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your Best Trip Ever! What a bonus that you got an upgrade! I hope you were able to spend some time in the waterpark with your children. Thanks for the review and we'll see you back soon!

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
772 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $184 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Desert Room, if you'd like to be closest to water park and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingbij0u, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“African Queen Room was great for the three adults and two granddaughters.”
 of 5 bubbles coralt264, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bigger rooms seem to be at more near the amusement park area. Call back often if your trying to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277eg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with balcony. I twas nice sitting out there in the morning waiting for the kids to wake up and enjoying a cup of coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles dragana2288, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check all the sheets and towels in your room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lukes390, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5