We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Olympus Resort

Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (446)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
193
353
435
461
901
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
353
435
461
901
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Overall good, but there were very annoying things that happened. My family can over look a lot of stuff but there were some things that were just plain not okay. The first thing that happened was i walk up to our room with our daughter...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GiiGii18
Response from MT O, Manager at Mt. Olympus ResortResponded today

Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will make sure to address the items that you mentioned to any reliable departments in hopes to avoid any further complications. I honestly do want apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

For starters we stayed here because it was cheaper than where we usually stay, but the price was still by no means cheap. We get here expecting a "indoor theme park" and it's worse than a county fair. I came here over 10 years ago...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank alyssa C
Response from MT O, Manager at Mt. Olympus ResortResponded today

Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with us. I want to apologize again for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will make sure to pass along this information to any upper management in hopes to avoid any further complications. Please don't...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have been coming to Mount Olympus for the past couple of years. We have been exploring every single water park in Wisconsin Dells area and are in agreement with my friends that's Mt. Olympus is the best deal for the money. In winter you...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Kasienkak100
Response from JustinSchaetzka1988, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus ResortResponded 2 days ago

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with everyone and is always nice to hear we are doing our best to accommodate each and every guest. I look forward to your next stay with us and am always available to assist...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed at Mount Olympus for the first time for Three nights. Was not overly impressed. Basic room was missing a coffee maker and the hair dyer wasn’t working but it was clean. The lights in the room were also not the greatest some wouldn’t turn...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GeekyGlamGirl
Response from MT O, Manager at Mt. Olympus ResortResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for the feedback. I will make sure to address the items that you mentioned to any reliable departments in hopes to avoid any further complications. I honestly do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. If you would like...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Justin Schaetzka and the mt olympus team has went above and beyond to accommodate my family and for that I am forever grateful. We had some difficulties with our last stay and Justin has made sure to take care of all of our needs.More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank alanh0424
Response from JustinSchaetzka1988, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus ResortResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the kind words and I am very happy I was able to assist in making everything work out for you and your family. I look forward to your visit and as always, feel free to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1,600 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & More Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
1,600
Price range
US$100 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
,
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
,
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
,
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
1,600
Price range
US$100 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
,
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
,
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
,
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Photos
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (446)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (10)
Amenities (92)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Paradise Motel & Suites
84 reviews
.17 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
518 reviews
.39 km away
Mt. Olympus Resort
120 reviews
.56 km away
Mt. Olympus Resorts
422 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 196 nearby restaurants
Del-Bar
600 reviews
1.29 km away
Hot Dog Avenue
424 reviews
.77 km away
The Green Owl
338 reviews
1.22 km away
BJ's Restaurant
253 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 nearby attractions
Rick Wilcox Magic Theater
1,230 reviews
.29 km away
Noah's Ark Water Park
2,653 reviews
.71 km away
Big Chief Go Karts
277 reviews
.05 km away
Alligator Alley Adventures
158 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Seaside787103
1 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JustinSchaetzka1988 | Property representative |
There is/was a $50 Resort Credit that came with your stay depending on the promotion running at the time you made your reservation. The credit can be used anywhere with in Mt. Olympus Resorts for example, Gift Shop, Pub... More
0
Votes
Mandi B
23 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jose s | Reviewed this property |
I think there is in the pool house's. Enjoy.
1
Vote
ken p
8 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark A | Reviewed this property |
It is not available at Hotel Rome. However, the other negative reviews including mine are right on spot. I wish you all the best! I hope I helped.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cheap, old, outdated"
alleng1374
1 week ago
Read review
"be sure and ask where your room is located as there are different locations"
thelordisking
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Top floor at the end of the hallway was great to avoid to much traffic."
juliecW6242LJ
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Get the room at the "Rome" area where the indoor theme park is connected to."
Deuce2deuce
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing