We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mt. Olympus Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mt. Olympus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mt. Olympus Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,645: English reviews
White Bear
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night spring break weekend. Oh, man, was the water park crowded! Long lines for the hot tubs and difficult to get a tube for the slides or lazy river. But our family (my son, his wife, three kids and me - the Nanny Granny) had a nice family time. Just be sure you confirm which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeggyoftheEast
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself to our resort. Be sure to visit us again this summer when all four of our parks are available for you to use during your stay! Thank you again, and we...

Buffalo, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the area. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest option out of all the other hotels with indoor waterparks. The room was nice..two queen beds and bunks beds..plenty of room for our family of 5. The indoor water park was ok, the kids enjoyed it. The indoor theme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlInBuffalo
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed at our resort. Regarding on the food and drinks, I am willing to open a dialogue with you to ensure that you are satisfied. Please feel free to reach...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in process went well. The room was clean. The beds are awful. No box spring and the mattress's are not comfortable. There are no dressers in the room so you pretty much live out of your suitcase. WiFi is spotty at best. Wasn't able to connect for more than a few minutes without getting kicked out unless it was after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammy l
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that you your stay was not up to your expectation. We take all of our customer's feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. I am willing to open a dialogue with you to ensure that you are satisfied. Please...

Loves Park
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd and last time staying at Mt Olympus! First of all I have written several reviews at other Wisconsin Dells Hotels and always gave a rating of 5. Not this time!! Absolutely the worst costumer service and hotel experience ever! After booking and reading all the bad reviews, we still decided to keep our reservations. We shouldnt have! When I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank kookiemonster
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us! I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to come to a satisfactory resolution for you during your stay. I do see that we had offered to move you at no charge in order to accommodate a member of your party, as well as taking other...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I understand it's off-season and I did pick the cheapest option, but the disappointments piled up quickly on this stay. First a $50 advertised price quickly escalated to over $100 with fees and extras and there was easily a 30 min plus wait to check in, next with 30 empty buildings right next door they put us up in a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nathan-Krista W
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relation at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all of our customer's feedback very seriously and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. I would like yopu to speak further regarding these matters and I would like to encourage you to reach out to me at 608-253-0560. Thank you again for your time,...

Door County, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent last weekend in the dells with my daughter. It was my first dells experience and her second. I felt mislead after booking, finding out I was at an offsite property. We stayed in building 39 which has a very depressing exterior. We got into the room and when I went to put her snacks in the fridge it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kpotter2008
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you your stay was not up to your expectations. I am willing to open a dialogue with you to ensure that your concerns are addressed appropriately. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got to our room our TV started to smoke. I tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work. We had 2 rooms that were supposed to be together but we were down the hall from our other room. I went there and the light did not work or their phone. I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christal R
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I would love to speak with you further regarding this matter. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560. thank you again for your time, and I look forward to hearing...

Orion, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I just returned from a 4 day spring break vacation at Mount Olympus Indoor Parks - Since it was spring, there was only indoor entertainment available. I figured it would be pretty full because we went during spring break, however, I was not prepared for how full it was. This resort is not bad, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcfbbc
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that your stay was less satisfactory than what you expected. We like to encourage you to reach out us directly so that we may ensure your concerns are appropriately addressed. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560. Again, thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only was our room dirty, and the floor had gaps in the new... floor (wood planks), and kids were pulling the fire alarm at 2 am.... The indoor water-park and theme-park were disappointing at best! out of a 10 i would give the overall experience a 3! The water was just gross, (tinted yellow) WAY TO MANY PEOPLE in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia C
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, and I would love to speak with you further regarding this matter. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560 so that we may ensure that your concerns are addressed appropriately....

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When making reservations they show show rooms at the main resort. The they make your reservation for their Rome Hotel 2 miles down the road. This place was worse than an episode of the Twilight Zone. A run down and filthy worse than a discount Motel 6 type place. Bathroom fixtures missing dirty floors candy wrappers down the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jays59427
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay as much as you may have hoped. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in regards to this, so that we may ensure you are satisfied. Please feel free to reach out...

868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (272)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
464 reviews
1.5 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.5 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
210 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $126 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at Hotel Rome not Mt Olympus, hopefully its better quality than Mt Olympus”
wgracev, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You have to be in Bldg 1 or you will have to drive to the pool”
PeggyoftheEast, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on site”
tammyl_11, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here!”
aliciacK9474CF, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
jays59427, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5