We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caribbean Club Resort

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Mondovi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2015

My husband and I searched high and low in the dells for an affordable and nice place to stay. When we walked into the Condo is was gorgeous. Very spacious...2 fireplaces and a huge Jacuzzi tub. We did stay the first weekend in November which of off season for the Wisconsin Dells attractions and lodging but that shouldn't be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Caribbean Club Resort. I appreciate your honesty when speaking about the Jacuzzi and the issues you encountered. We have made the necessary repairs to the jets and have made sure the heater is set for the maximum temperature the state will allow. Thank you again, I hope to see you again...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Quite little spot that smelled of pine. You don't have the noise/bustle of being along the main drags through Lake Delton/The Dells - which is nice. Everything was clean and ell maintained. It is nice place, however, it is a bit older. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite which was roomy, had updated appliances etc. Note that the business office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphinbreeze
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Caribbean Club Resort. I would like to add that if you are arriving after business hours and contact us in advance, we are able to help you with any after hours check ins. We also do employ a security company that is on call 24 hours a day...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

After spending the holiday weekend here, we decided to stray a family tradition. We want to stay here anytime we go up north. It was clean, beautiful, quiet, picturesque, centrally located, scenic, I could keep going but I'm sure you get the drift. Thank you, Caribbean Club. See you soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doner777
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review on the Caribbean Club Resort. We love seeing repeat customers and look forward to your continued business. Resort Management

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in #403 for an anniversary trip..The unit was not perfect, but suited us quite well..The hot tub was great, kitchen was nice. Everything was pretty clean. We did notice that the air conditioner filters were filthy..like really filthy, but this is not a deal breaker with us, just part of the upkeep that needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Caribbean Club Resort. I want to apologize for the dirty AC filters. I have had a discussion with the housekeeping company and they will make sure to pay closer attention to these details. We hope to see you again in the future. Resort Management

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We know these are individually owned condos so if we where to rate the overall resort I would say it was very good. The family enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools and the staff was friendly. But when it comes to the room itself it was way below our expectations. The place was filthy. Shower leaked all over the floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fivemileseast
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Resort. I am truly sorry for the standard that you condo was left in. I had a serious discussion with the housekeeping company about all of these issues and I promise that this would not happen again. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest...

Dominica
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This trip was suppose to be a Romance weekend. But Mr. had to work on Saturday. We were going to chance and come in late September but decided to let the family come instead. I spoke to Hotels.com to make the changes then called and spoke to Jonathon (VERY NICE). We had a BLAST!! The security guy Joshua (young guy)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274beach
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

274beach, Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Jeff Kohlbeck Resort Manager

Reviewed 19 August 2015

First to Review The units are individually owned so some are nicer than #615, but not cleaner. It was old, run down, filthy (that lies on housekeeping) and too small for the recommended party size. Windows were filthy, blinds all messed up, dark and dreary, smells like a smoker lives in it. Grounds dirty too and the stretch of lakefront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tpohil80
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

tpohil80, I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and with the discount I provided you. When I talked to you during your stay I assumed we had satisfied all of your needs on your first day here. I was unaware of any further problems. I did try to call you a number of times since your...

Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2015

A group of 5 gals stayed this past weekend, and it was perfect for what we needed. Close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away for some peace and quiet! Alghough we didn't use the pool at all, it looked very appealing! At first glance from the outside, it needs a little TLC. But, for how busy they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solsen93
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

solsen93, Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Jeff Kohlbeck Resort Manager

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We arrived around 4pm. The room had been cleaned prior to our arrival, as the previous guests checked out earlier that day. We could tell it had been cleaned due to the strong smell of bleach. This was not a problem...we simply opened the windows and let the breeze take the smell away. Unfortunately for us, none of the dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon J
CaribbeanClub, Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Damon J, Thank you for taking the time to review the Caribbean Club Resort. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your condo. I just reviewed your comments with our housekeeping department and maintenance staff and we will make sure to do everything possible to make your next stay more comfortable. Please call me directly at the resort the...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I really love this place. We will come back again! My son has a strict gluten free, dairy free, soy free diet so eating out in the Dells is not an option. The condo had a nice clean full kitchen with everything we needed to prepare our meals. The condo looked just like the pictures. I purposely picked a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Vanessa R Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Caribbean Club Resort. We really appreciate all of the business you have given us. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. I would like to apologize if my staff was cold towards you. I have discussed this with them and...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
216 reviews
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
364 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
580 reviews
7.2 km away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Address: 1093 Canyon Rd, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8473
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $223 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribbean Club Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location, great view, very poor management”
138derekt, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely splurge for a lakefront condo if you can. It's worth it!”
  • The view from our back porch.
EmBentley, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview units are worth it. Would not recommend 113 -not well-cared for or updated.”
  • Stunning lake sunset view from resort after a storm
  • view from near back deck for 113
Chicagoan29, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in the 100s ...forgot exactly.”
358camilal, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“lakefront property was great”
989jackied, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
getaroom.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates