We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundara Inn and Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sundara Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Sundara Inn and Spa
 Click to rate
Muscatine, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were expecting family to make the trip, so we booked a three bedroom presidential reserve room. BUT just me and wife were there! Two whirlpools and three fireplaces in our condo. Heated floors, wonderful view, 2 kitchens, 7 flat screen TV and doby sound system. They also offered free black van transportation to and from SPA complex. Free cleansing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want a relaxing vacation, this spa is for you! However, we were woken up at 3am by a couple screaming and the police being called. Housekeeping did not check on us for three days so we had to track down some toilet paper and fresh towels, and when we brought the above to the spa's attention, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karie G
Management response:

Karie, We would like to speak to you about your experience. Please contact our Guest Services Manager at 608.253.9200. Thank you.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked a surprise spa weekend for my 50th birthday. She reserved one of the larger suites over looking the pool. It was unseasonably warm for February, so our plans for snow shoes and cross country skiing turned into a lounge by the pool weekend. Check in was delightful, smooth and courteous. They even park your car for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djsubject51
Management response:

We are glad you were able to enjoy the unseasonable warmth of a February weekend with us, what a treat to see temperatures rise early in the season! We are glad to read that you experienced such a wonderful massage and delightful service from our driver. We appreciate feedback both negative and positive and look to it to grow our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Sundara for two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our 4th year in a row staying at Sundara for our anniversary. The past 3 years we had a great experience, however, this year was very different. We were told ahead of time that the pool and outside facilities would be closed for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lorie M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that your recent experience was not up to Sundara standards. We will attempt to reach out to you in the upcoming days to discuss your experience further.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband & I enjoyed a 65 minute Couples Massage. We thoroughly enjoyed the purifying bath ritual and LOVED the outdoor heated pool. It was so wonderful to be in the warm pool on a cold day. The massage was great and the therapist were especially attentive to my husbands sore areas. We did not stay at the Inn so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyLadyWI
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent spa experience! We are delighted to know that the Massage Therapist was attentive to your husband's needs. Stay energized!

Madison
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Always best to start with the good. We stayed in Exclusive Suite 2301 which was excellent. Very clean, very comfortable, very spacious. The rooms are quiet and we had a great view of the deer that lived in the woods. The windows open so we were able to get fresh air which was important because day time temp was 68...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smradcm
Management response:

We are glad to read you were able to enjoy the unusual warm February temperatures with us! Enjoying the tranquil blue waters of our outdoor pool, in any season, has long been raved about by our guests. As Sundara has grown in popularity, as a sanctuary from stress, we have seen the need to have more space for our guests...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017

One of my favorite places, but there's always something to detract from the overall relaxation and pampering one would expect at $350+/night. I've stayed several times of several years. The breakfast is always the same - good enough, but not knocking anyone's socks off. Multiple rooms have had plumbing issues (leaky shower, issues with the basin, etc), and unfortunately over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandolynn82
Management response:

Mandolynn82, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to see you return over the years and are sorry to read that there have been some bumps along the way. Please contact our Guest Services Manager to discuss further at 888.735.8181.

Madison, WI
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I had pretty high expectations for this place, and it completely exceeded them all. This is an x-mas gift from my hubby. We went up on a Monday-Tuesday as the price was cheaper and we knew it would be less crowded. The bath ritual was great, and the outdoor pool and hot tub was so fun. Being in a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurrora12
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to read that you had an amazing time and are delighted to know that you left Sundara feeling relaxed and reconnected, this is the experience we strive to deliver. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

4 of my childhood girlfriends and I spent the day in the spa and a night in the Luxury Suite over President's Day weekend. I have mixed reviews: Pros: - Beautiful scenic location - Fantastic heated outdoor salt water infinity pool, hot tub and fireplace pit - simply beautiful and serene! - Loved the bath ritual (body scrub under warm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heather M
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Sundara Inn and Spa as a place to reconnect with your friends. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the Bath Ritual. It is a great focal point of the Sundara experience. As Sundara has grown in popularity, as a sanctuary from stress, we have seen the need to have more space for our guests...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The plan was for five high school girlfriends to meet at Sundara for the weekend sans spouces. This was my 4th visit to Sundara and their first. The grounds is beautiful as well as the pool area. It is very expensive to spend the night and have spa services so expectations were high for a total luxury weekend. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen W
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Sundara Inn and Spa as a place to reconnect with your friends. As Sundara has grown in popularity, as a sanctuary from stress, we have seen the need to have more space for our guests to relax and enjoy the Spa experience as it was designed to be. As such, we will be breaking ground on...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
112 reviews
3.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.1 km away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 26-acre parcel is lush with sky-high pine trees and natural Wisconsin stone outcroppings. Respect for the natural resources is at the soul of Sundara's green practices. Our heated outdoor infinity edge pool, sculpted fireplace, waterfalls and curving deck connect seamlessly with the tranquil environment. The main building is representative of some of the most striking Organic-style architecture in the Midwest. Inside, the principles of Feng Shui contribute to a soothing environment. Our spa treatments incorporate the finest organic products from around the world. The Sundara Spa signature collection even draws ingredients indigenous to the area for an authentic experience. Our spa cuisine features the fruits of labor of fresh, local, seasonal ingredients. Sundara is drawn from the Sanskrit word for "beautiful." We interpret that as beauty flowing from wellness. Our carefully selected and highly trained service providers are healers at heart and passionate about their work, putting customer satisfaction at the center of all they do. Whether you choose to stay in one of our 26 elegant suites, or perhaps just linger for the day, we hope it will be a transforming experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundara Inn and Spa

Address: 920 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8470
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $250 - $1,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundara Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sundara Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundara Spa Wisconsin Dells
Sundara Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sundara Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sundara Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are so big that a one bedroom would be deluxe.”
paulbX132XC, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request away from breakfast and elevator. Breakfast is served right next to the elevator on the 2nd floor out in the hallway.”
Mandolynn82, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we always stay in the Plush room”
lisahG3324UC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for when it comes to room selection.”
106shibam, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the Plush Suite.”
vikesmike, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5