We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a two day stay this past weekend and everything was top noch! The rooms were clean the breakfast was wonderful and the pool was just what my family needed after a long day. I would also like to mention That the General Manager Lisa Black was there for everything we needed and really made our visit special. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are here to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible and it looks like we succeeded. You and your family were a pleasure to have stay here and we hope you will come back again soon.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel to be my favorite place to stay ahead of Sleep Inn and Hotel Mead. The room was comfortable clean and up to date. The pool area looked nice but did not use it. Maybe next time. My only gripe would be no elevator and slightly sub par breakfast. Otherwise a great placr and would certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are go glad we are your favorite hotel when you come to town. I am sorry you weren't happy with our breakfast. I now know what to work on to make your next visit a better one. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon.

NYC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We were here 2 nights and had a hard time sleeping both nights due to the hard mattresses. Otherwise nice hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfasts were simply 'passible' with bagels poor quality and low fat cream cheese barely edible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveWineAndGoodFood
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Here at AmericInn we try to make your stay the best it could be. I apologize for any discomfort you experienced and if you weren't satisfied with our fresh hot breakfast. With your input, we now know what to work on to make your next stay better. Again I apologize,...

Menasha
Reviewed 3 April 2017

When we come to Rapids area, we usually stay at AmericInn. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Pool is warm! BUT, this time there was a ton of kids and their parents. The parents were louder than the kids and sleep didn't come easy. Everyones doors were left ajar so they could run from room to room. They should be more considerate...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306debrap
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel. We try to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. So I apologize for the noise the teams made while you were here. I hope you will give us another try the next time you come into town. Again, thank you for your...

Cherry Valley
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Very clean, great staff, Fun place to stay. Without a second thought I would stay here again and would bring my family here as well. I have recommended this location to friends visiting the area and they thanked me for the reference.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rand M
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy your stay was a wonderful one. At AmericInn, we strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Please, bring your family the next time and they can enjoy our quiet rooms, heated pool and fresh breakfast right along with you. Thank you for...

Burlington
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this Americinn. The front desk person was the same as last year. I was surprised and happy to see the consistency. The breakfast was fresh and hot. We had a good stay and knew we would.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenl294
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At AmericInn, we work hard to make sure your guests have a wonderful experience when they are here. From the cozy lobby with fireplace to hot eggs and sausage for breakfast, we want your stay to be enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. The toilet was dirty on arrival, it was so noisy lpast midnight that we couldn't sleep, and the pool was closed. We asked for a discount if not a free stay to compensate for the terrible night and stay and we're only provided a $10 off our rate of $99 a night....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori1964931
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for experience you had while you were here. We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you were here during our renovation of the pool room but that is now complete and ready for you if you would give us another try. Again,...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very conveniently located on the main road through town. Lots of free parking. The rooms at this property are large and clean. The beds are comfortable. Nice work desk and plenty of lighting. Small fridge and microwave. Everything worked as expected. Basically all the amenities you would want. The bathrooms are very large and clean with a huge amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. At AmericInn, we strive to make your time with us as relaxing as possible. With the cold weather here, we hope you can enjoy our lobby with comfy couches and warm fireplace. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here last weekend. The only complaint I have is that it didn't look like housekeeping even clean the bathroom. The toilet had what looked like pee still on the back of it and also down the side. I took pictures of it and showed the lady at the front desk. She said she would let housekeeping know, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bls5531
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom. There is no reason for any guest to experience this issue. With your review, we know where we need to improve in our efforts to keep our guests happy. If there are any issues, we would like our guests...

Apple Valley
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have heavy luggage or a problem with stairs you should request a room on the first floor. Also, we stayed in a suite (room 203) that was located right above the front desk, lounge, breakfast area. The bedroom part of the suite was quiet and comfortable. However, the pullout sofa...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissagW5595IF
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the noise from the incoming wedding goers. We try to keep the noises in the lobby down to a minimum so other guests are not disturbed. I would like to thank you for your review so we know which areas to work on to make our guests...

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
98 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
408 reviews
0.1 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
25.1 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
25.1 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: $140 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a king whirlpool suite. Unless you are going to use the whirlpool, opt out as it "cramps" otherwise usable space.”
frankt556, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT book rooms #200-203 above lobby,constant noise.No elevator.”
paulasY3764JL, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room close to the lobby. The carpeting on the floor might be cleaner..”
Zumbido, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you expect to bring alot of luggage bottom floor”
694joet, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“make sure when booking the room with the fireplace to ask if the fireplace is working.”
armywife0622, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$100
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates