We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Wittenberg Inn

Save
Share
W17267 Red Oak Ln, Wittenberg, WI 54499-8450
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$93
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located at the crossroads of Hwy 29 and Hwy 45. The ideal location for any leisure of business traveler. Just minutes from Ho Chunk and North Star Casinos. The area offers great outdoor activities and we are located on one of Wisconsin's best snowmobile trails.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
217Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 58
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
daredevilchica17 wrote a review 17 Oct
Schofield, Wisconsin1 contribution
I got a suite to be able to relax while out for business. The amount of dust and dirt made me and my fiance question. Aside from check in you never saw any employees. Pool had algae growing, hot tub piles of dirt at the bottom. Elevator sounded like it was going to go out. We noticed the fan was clogged with dust. Our whirlpool in the room was extremely loud and had little pressure. Shower had very little pressure and didn't want to shut off. Heater vent was busted with tons of debris in it. I expected alot more from a hotel with awards and that had cleanliness signs everywhere. Glad the bed was the cleanest even though it was way to soft.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Responded 1 week ago
daredevilchica17, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
packerbeer wrote a review Jul 2021
114 contributions70 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Property was easy to get to from the highway and has a restaurant within walking distance that I noticed has a lot of truckers that pulled in. (always a good sign as to where to eat) The interior is dated, but has been well maintained. It was a quiet location and the blinds were blackout which is nice. Has an older wall unit for room temperature control and worked well. Good selection on the tv, and had a channel line up as well as a sheet to give tips or pointers in the area. The beds are okay, not a board, but super firm either. The pillows, if anyone follows my posts, are a biggie for me, they were actually decent in that they did not go flat when you put your head on them. Plenty of towels, minor things I suppose is that there was no soap dish holder for the hand soap. The shower head was older, but worked fine, Good water pressure and temps. Allowed for traveling with a pet which was well appreciated. The pool was warm, and the hot tub was not too hot. Nice hours for those. The jets on the hot tub worked, though a couple were a bit tired. Like I have been saying, dated but it is well maintained. They ACTUALLY had breakfast!!/ Had scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, waffles, yogurt to name a few. Having stayed in a couple of different hotels in the past week, let me tell you, this is far and between. Oh yeah, and REAL eggs, not that powdered stuff. If it was powdered, fooled me. All in all, I would stay here again as the friendly staff, a real breakfast, hot tub, pool, quiet room and being able to travel with a pet, makes up for anything else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Responded 4 Jul 2021
packerbeer, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your positive reviews and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.” Yes, hot breakfast is finally back. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our meal service is the perfect way to get it started! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Geebee wrote a review 8 Oct
OAK CREEK2 contributions
Frig didn't work, microwave missing. Couch missing and no rack for suitcase. I have stayed here before , but it seemed to have gone downhill some. It was the only place with vacancy so I didn't really have a choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
GLENNB870, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
DWeso wrote a review Aug 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin173 contributions50 helpful votes
This is my 4th trip to this property in the past four years. I stay here once a year to attend an annual military show. As per my previous stays, this continues to be a nice property. The lobby, hallways, dining room and grounds are well maintained. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The return of the hot breakfast, post covid, was welcome. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. I will stay here again next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Responded 24 Aug 2021
DWeso, Thanks for your comments and for being a loyal guest. We are glad you had such a nice experience with us, and we sincerely thank you for your positive comments to our staff's hospitality and cleanliness. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers and were very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.
Read more
kennyamish wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Excellent staff. Very clean and nice. From start to finish, everything went perfect. Easy check in. Easy check out. Everything was ready for us upon arrival and the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our family gathering memorable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear kennyamish, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western wittenberg hotel wittenberg, comfort inn wittenberg, wittenberg comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWittenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Nearby attractions include Nueske's (2.7 km), Ho-Chunk Gaming Wittenberg (5.1 km), and Walls Of Wittenberg (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rachel's Roadside Bar and Grill, Wittenberg Family Restaurant, and The Harvest Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Wittenberg Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Wittenberg Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Wittenberg Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.