We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a one night stop on a cross country trip staying at Comfort Inns all across the country. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel in Buffalo. It was quiet even though it was near the freeway. The room was clean and The couple who greeted us and checked us in were delightful, asking us if we had eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine8390
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to share with guests the many dining options Buffalo has to offer. We especially want our guests who have never been here before, to know what is available and also meets their walking or driving desires. For us, it is all part of helping guests to have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the review...

West Shokan, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here on Sept 16 and were pleasantly surprised at the high, high level of customer service as well as the expected good quality of the accomodations. We arrived late in the evening, tired after a long day on the road, and expected to find a comfortable room, which we did, yet did not expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

What a great letter! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. This Comfort Inn has been under new ownership for the past three years and the owner is around, and is very much devoted to property upgrades and providing guests with an enjoyable stay. You are correct in noting that quality service begins with leadership, which...

Antigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The building was in nice shape. We had no issues with the room or the cleanliness. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the hostess in that area was very nice. My only suggestion would be to sprinkle the hall carpeting with a little air freshener or something like that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solinp
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting your enjoyment of our breakfast, and we agree with you, our breakfast room hostess is a lovely lady. Your suggestion that the carpets may need air freshener is understandable, however I think what you noticed was the musty smell of the washing machine in the guest laundry room. Products designed to eliminate the smell worked for...

USAFret
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here overnight on our way west and were very pleased. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious. The staff was good. The exercise room equipment was in good repair. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAFret
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your stay with us in Buffalo was a good experience on your trip west. Cleanliness is a priority for this hotel, and I am pleased to hear that the fitness room met your needs as well. We appreciate so much your taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you...

New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice clean room, exceptionally friendly staff. Unlike several Comfort Inns I've stayed at both spa and pool were working and available, big hit right off the bat. Quiet sleep, clean rooms and convenient location near restaurants that provide a nice change of pace from the standard chains. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Jerry, you said it well, Buffalo is a great little town just off the interstate with lots of choices for eating. We have several independent owned restaurants, that get great reviews, and one of our favorite jobs at the desk is getting guests lined up with the one that will hit the spot. We carry menus and have a little...

South Dakota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Didn't make a reservation ahead of time but got two rooms. They were very good behind the desk and pleasant. Rooms were clean and roomy. Really liked the counter space in the bathroom. Would use this hotel again. Breakfast was ok. Kind of hard to see from the highway think some bushes need to be cleared before the driveway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry13b
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sherry, You are correct, as the busy tourism season begins to wind down, it does free up rooms and gives travelers the freedom to make last minute bookings. The increase in room availability, is one of the pleasures of traveling during this time of year. However a sudden change in weather and rooms can fill up quickly. That is...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had a nights stay here on our way from Yellowstone to the Black Hills and we loved it. The staff were friendly on check in and our room just seemed extremely large and comfortable after being in Yellowstone for the previous four nights. We used the laundry facilities but unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1las
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you loved your stay! Thanks for mentioning the laundry facilities, we know that after a few days on the road it is a great option to have. We think our breakfast with its many choices is a great value and a perfect way to start the day. A nights rest, laundry done, and good...

Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We didn't book a place to stay ahead of time because we weren't sure how far we would get driving that day. After reading all the reviews we decided on this Comfort Inn. We got the AAA discount on top of the already discounted price! The staff were friendly, helpful, kind and knowledgable. The room was great all around: clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for the kinds words! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our entire staff is dedicated to quality service and your review is encouragement for us all. We enjoy our guests, and answering questions or helping with directions is our pleasure. We hope future travels bring you back to our area!

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our group was on motorcycles. The hotel is right off the freeway and within walking distance of several good places to eat. The pool and hot tub was great!! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. And there is a Maverick gas station right across the street for a quick fill up before hitting the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad Trishell B
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad, We are happy to hear your group enjoyed their stay. Thank you for mentioning our great location. We know that after a long day on the road many of our guests just want to relax and rest up. The convenience of several dining choices and a gas station close by is truly appreciated by our guests. Thank you...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This property meets expectations in cleanliness and room comfort. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Also, the pool area was very neat and clean. On a side note, interestingly, this is the first hotel that I have ever stayed in that advertises that it has an elevator on the outdoor signage...I am not sure why, but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for mentioning the elevator! There may be times for all of us when our knees are not up to par and a good elevator is just what the doctor ordered. We are pleased to hear the rooms were comfortable for you. Take care and if you ever need a hotel with an elevator . . . come...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.7 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
266 reviews
2.0 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Nonsmoking Facility. Free hot breakfast every morning. Elevator in 2-floor building. Indoor pool & hot tub. Located at the intersection of I-25 & US Highway 16. We are in the scenery of the Big Horn Mountains valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 65 US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was across the hall from the pool and hot tub, which was convenient for us and yet we were not disturbed by noise in the pool.”
JudyC369, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was given a room on the freeway side as there was more parking room. Freeway noise was not noticed or a problem at all.”
tonyrH7581DM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the pool and hot tub.”
997tomw, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have 2 doors, one that leads to the parking lot and the other to the inside of the hotel.”
jacquelinec485, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Easy access right off I-25.”
Vas910, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5