We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Good motel, excellant rates. Friendly staff trying at all times to please. Good hot breakfast, sausage, eggs, potatoes and waffles, but the worst coffee I have ever had anywhere. The direct TV leaves a little to be desired too. All in All a very good 3 night stay.

Thank Ken H
mohammed k, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Ken H., I am always happy to read good reviews like this. I'm glad that you had a good breakfast. We have received a few comments on our coffee and have decided to make the change to a known brand to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied. I am happy you also gave us this response so...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We needed a place to spend one night on our way through Wyoming. This Quality Inn was conveniently located, offered outdoor entry rooms, contained everything you would expect in a decent motel, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast. I booked through Expedia and got a great price as well. Could not ask for much more.

Thank vacationmom56
mohammed k, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Vacationmom56, Thank you for your feedback. That's awesome that you had a pleasant stay. I hope next time that you come through we can go above and beyond your expectations and get a five star review. Thank you.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived late night in Buffalo. Good price for room. This motel is a little older and by the time we got there the parking lot was totally full. Hallways have a musty smell. The bed was extremely comfortable, comfy pillows and very clean room. Breakfast was nice and warm. No kids cereal was available for my 5 year old though....

Thank Anabel S
mohammed k, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Anabel S. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are improving everyday with a full renovation to make sure any musty or old smell or look is no longer there. I do apologize for this. With our new renovations I hope that you come through town again and stay with us so you may...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Passing through on my way to Yellowstone National Park, I found the Quality Inn to be a decent hotel at a decent rate. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The sleep quality was surprisingly very good! I was a little disappointed that I didn't have a small fridge in the room, but I guess they don't all have one....

Thank Questovia
mohammed k, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, it is true that not all rooms have small refrigerators however if you come and see us again and you do not have one just mention it to front desk and we will get one for you. With that aside we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have been under going many changes and would like to think...

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Bed was firm, which is what we requested. our room was on 2nd floor and we had our two suit cases and even though clerk was busy he excuss himself from others and help me carry are stuff up. Breakfast was normal for hotel breakfast. Clerk also told us of Hack Tie Lake to see sunset , there was also...

Thank mike g
mohammed k, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello folks, we are happy to make your stay enjoyable as possible. I am glad you enjoyed the things we have to offer in our community and that you enjoyed the suggestions. We like to offer the best service we can, thank you for your time and consideration.

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This motel is just finishing up a renovation so their restaurant and bar are not available (July 2016). The lobby is nice. It looks like our room may have been updated but the shower had some mold. The complimentary breakfast was good. The front desk staff went out of his way to accommodate our request for a bottom floor room.

Thank Pat S
mohammed k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us! We are constantly trying to improve our hotel, so from your feedback we are able to find what we need to work on. I have had a team huddle with our maintenance staff to quickly repair all rooms with this issue in the shower. We hope that next time travel brings you through...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Immediately when we got there, we were greeted by a bunch of younger people goofing around in the lobby. They all seemed to be friends with the guy working at the front desk. One of them freaked us out pretty bad when he was lurking around the front while my dad was inside. Another one was spinning and rolling around...

Thank veggienugget
mohammed k, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us! We are constantly trying to improve our hotel, so from your feedback we are able to find what we need to work on. I have had a team huddle with our front desk and management to discuss the issue when you checked in. I have also met with our engineering team to quickly...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

This Quality Inn is up and running even though remodeling is not complete. Our room had all of the amenities found in a platinum level QI. Besides everything was new! Especially like the dual controls for the tub and shower. Breakfast was excellent and well laid out; cups next to coffee, bowls and spoons next to cereal etc. Front Desk...

Thank Frozencaribou1
mohammed k, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for noticing the small things we do to help provide excellent value. We are aiming to be platinum level and it is all a work in progress. Staffing changes and changes to the building are the beginning of a great stay and a great value to many people. We are the only hotel in town that can...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel was just okay- it was mostly quiet, it was clean enough, and breakfast was mediocre, but the room was quite large. It's not an expensive hotel, but I was still expecting better. They did seem to be doing some repairs and remodeling, so maybe things will improve in the future.

Thank Regina D
mohammed k, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, we are indeed doing many repairs around the hotel from things as large as a new roof to things as small as touch up paint and everything in between. We have had staffing changes as well, we are trying to offer each person that comes through our doors a top notch experience and we are sorry that did not...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was under recent new management and some construction. The staff was friendly but hard to find at times. Rooms were comfortable but not fully stocked. We won't be staying in Buffalo on our way back.

Thank Bimster69
mohammed k, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to invite you to stay with us again. This is true we are under new management and are under deep renovation. We would like to be able to show you how much we have changed. If you are in the area at least come by and see how it has been going. We strive to offer...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (6)
View from Room (3)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
276 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.4 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn is located conveniently next to Interstate 25 right off exit 299. We have a newly renovated hotel that is dear to many of the locals hearts. We have a 10,000 square foot convention center onsite to hold almost any type to meet any of your business, family get together, or just quiet time needs. Our pool is the best and largest in town, beautifully surrounded by lush trees and a large courtyard you will feel relaxed by where you are. Our fitness center was built with all types of athletes in mind. It is different from your regular hotel gym, with over 600lbs in rubber bumper weights. Our lobby is designed to make sure guests with all types on interests be accommodated. A 75 inch television to watch the latest games, a sitting area to relax by the fireplace and read your favorite book, and an area so your family and friends can get together to enjoy each others company. We have a Hot breakfast in the morning set out just for you. There are many healthy items on our menu as well. In the near future we will have our unique restaurant open for another amenity to our guest. We love what we do and love to make our guest happy. Give us a try if your not happy we will make it right! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 75 N Bypass Rd, Buffalo, WY 82834-9361 (Formerly Crossroads Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the drive up doors are convenient”
JasontheOptom, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Updated rooms are on ground floor”
tauna64, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got the last room on the outside. We had a long walk to and from basically everything.”
vacationmom56, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First Floor rooms have doors to parking”
Frozencaribou1, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the backside which keeps you away from traffic noise”
travellerde33, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$83* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates