We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS
172Reviews
58Photos
2Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 69
  • 42
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at the Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Resort a total of three nights recently. I was exceptionally clean and internet worked well. Their staff was friendly and helpful. And, even though they were undergoing a renovation, I found the room to be quiet the entire time. No
Read more
Response from Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Steve, It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us this winter. It sure sounds like you all experienced everything Cody has! I'm glad that you were all able to relax and get refreshed for your photography trip. Most of all we are glad that hear that Jane is doing well and on the road to recovery. It is always hard to be away from home in an emergency situation. I'm glad that we were able to be the Comfort that you needed! We look forward to having you come back and see our renovation completed! Keep in touch! Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Read more
This hotel is fine for a night. As some others have mentioned, the common areas are a bit in need of a refresh. Room was large with comfortable beds. Everything basically worked. They offer a free breakfast but opted for eggs at the Holiday Inn next to the hotel. It's about a
Read more
Response from Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Kaylaart, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. This winter our guest rooms, and lobby are being remodeled. We are all very excited for this. Make sure to come back and stay with us again, and check out the changes on our Facebook page! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Read more
It was OK, but we expected better for the price we paid. Considering most tourist activities were closed for the season, the price we paid was too high for what we got. No fridge or microwave in the room. Pool was outside and closed. Hot breakfast was OK but nothing great. Room
Read more
Response from Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm sorry that you didn't love your stay with us. We do not have fridges and microwaves in all of our rooms just a limited number of them that can be delivered to guests when they request one. This winter our property is being renovated and we will be getting one for every room - we are all very excited about that! I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you arrived home safe and sound. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Read more
We stayed here for just one night while on a road trip in the area and the hotel is ok but nothing grand. The rooms were spacious and clean and that's the most important thing to me. The staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself could use with some updating. The
Read more
Response from Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Hi Hannah, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. This winter our property is going to be remodeled. We are all very excited about it. You'll have to come back and see the changes! I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and that you created long lasting memories that you'll cherish forever! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manger Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Read more
On a bus trip staying at 10 hotels, this was clearly the worst stay. Arriving, we were told there would be some snacks in the saloon area waiting for us. Turned out it was dipping chips in one community dunk bowl. Knowing how some double-dip, no-one was going to partake in
Read more
Response from Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Hello Bob, I'm sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting, and for the smell in the bathroom. I do hope that you enjoyed the tour you were on, and made it back home safely with great memories you'll cherish forever. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234568
"First-floor rooms make for easy access with bags etc..."
"Ask for a room NOT on the street side, very noisy at night"
"Get a cabin!"
"Our room was just fine and assume the others are the same."
"Even number rooms should be more quiet (they face the back parking lot instead of the main road)"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn buffalo bill village hotel codycomfort inn codycody comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingCody
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing