We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort

TripAdvisorUS$202*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$428*
US$202*
Great Deal
US$228*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay in Cody a night before going camping in Yellowstone, and it was terrific. The room was very clean and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was ashort walk away and it was delicious. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon Laura, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us in Cody. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room, and were well received by our staff. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast that is in our Sarsaparilla Saloon. I hope the rest of your trip provided many...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our family of 4 stayed here recently. Our room was extremely clean & the beds were very comfortable. Our room was actually located in a building behind the main building, across from many small cabins. Initially this had me worried about excessive noise, but we did not have any problems. Our kids enjoyed the pool (Comfort Inn guests are able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkumpon
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeanie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to rest comfortably, and enjoy our breakfast selection. I hope you all enjoyed your time in Cody, and had...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Well our stay was average. Rooms were nice but pool was shared with the hotel next door... So that was a bummer for me. I didn't want to go into another hotel for swimming and walk across parking lot area to come back to our rooms. Breakfast was good and if you don't mind a little walk across the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us about your recent stay in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Gift Shop and the history of our Sarsaparilla Saloon where our breakfast is served in our summer months. I hope you had a fantastic time in Cody, we look forward to having you stay...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were assigned a room in building 2 - on the first floor. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and quiet. I would not have liked to lug my baggage to the second floor - no elevator. Breakfast was in the back of a gift shop across the parking lot.. was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah R
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you were able to get a good nights rest with us and be ready for your next day of adventure. We do move our breakfast area during the summer months to the Sarsaparilla Saloon which is...

Shelley, Idaho
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment and very pricey. Pros: The room was large with a queen bed in an alcove. There was a tv in the living room area and a tv for the bed. Cons: The room smelled horribly of smoke. I called down to office and they offered to do an ozone treatment if we would leave for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsivan
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our large suite is very spacious and provides different seating areas for families to enjoy. I'm sorry that the room had a smokey odor to it. We are a non-smoking hotel, and our suite has always been a non-smoking room. I hope that you were able to enjoy...

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If you plan to stay here and have any physical restrictions or have a lot of luggage make sure you are not going to be in "building 2". No elevator. Guess I should have requested when making reservations but I have never stayed in a Comfort Inn that did not have an elevator. And at the rate we paid expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us in Cody Wyoming. I have shared your kind comments with my staff, they all take great pride in taking care of our customers. I hope you enjoyed your trip, and will consider staying with other Choice Hotels in your future travels. Sincerely,...

Geneva, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, centrally located to main street, restaurants, entertainment. Staff was friendly and professional. Hotel has a shuttle service for nightly rodeo. Breakfast was very sufficient. Totally feel that we got our monies worth at this location. We would stay again and would refer to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dory G
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dory, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you were pleased with your stay. I hope you enjoyed the Cody Nite Rodeo! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We ended up not staying at this hotel due to leaving town earlier than expected. However, I felt as if the customer service I received when cancelling the non-refundable room (booked via Expedia) deserved an accolade. I believe the manager’s name was Heather Johnson? She was very helpful and kind and actually explained to us what all we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjr1206
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your customer service experience with us. I'm glad that Heather was able to help you out with your travel arrangements. I hope you did enjoy your short stop in Cody, and traveled safely to your next destination. We hope to have you stay with us on your next trip. Sincerely, Penny Gail...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had a very nice suite with a queen bed and a nice sitting area. Housekeeping outstanding in this hotel and front desk staff very friendly. Be aware if you come in busy season the breakfast is not served in the hotel, you must walk to the boutique and the breakfast is in the saloon in the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Penny G, Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. In our busy summer months we do move our breakfast to the Sarsaparilla Saloon which is located in the back of the Gift Shop. This room does provide all of our guests with a larger seating area to enjoy their breakfast. I'm...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We asked to check in less than an hour before check in time and was told by the check in clerk that was impossible, the key cards stopped working after the first few hours and we had to have them redone. Breakfast area is in a separate building about a half block away. The room was clean but the a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee37043
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you weren't able to check in early, and that your keys had to be re coded during your stay. We do move our free continental breakfast to the Sarsaparilla Saloon in our busy summer months, this larger space provides...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.2 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
988 reviews
2.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3845
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: $201 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one in the Holiday Inn next door owned by the same company”
nickmBedford, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator in the 2-story back property.”
M&CMother, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main road are quieter”
G803JZlisaa, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Remember, the staffing can't redesign the room, but they can make you feel relaxed and safe!”
613timothyj, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you cannot move your luggage up stairway - do not book in Building 2”
deborahr218, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$202* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$228
Hotels.com
AMOMAUS$428
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates