We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lava Mountain Lodge

Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good19%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib”(3 reviews)
“wind river”(4 reviews)
“place to stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
8
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
8
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribwind riverplace to staygrand tetonsgasmilesyellowstonelodgejacksonaccommodationslakes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped cause hubby was tired. Quaint, quiet for a highway. Room was warm after negotiating heating and shower. Has a bar, gas, dining, meals, gift shop. Very nice, limited internet service but it works. Coffee service in room, lots of outlets.

Thank Nama5
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights, bracketing the great eclipse. They increased the prices for those days to $200 and didn't even provide shampoo! The room was not nearly as good as even Motel 6. The shower had weak water pressure, the soaps provided...More

Thank Jan T
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Staff very friendly at check in but told water heater was worked on that day and would not have hot water for 2 hours, which was actually 4 hours later. Room average and like the restaurant over priced. No cell service and wi-fi didn't work...More

Thank Ann J
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Booked at the last minute as we were looking for a place to stay in the Tetons. Location was ok. Room was a little dirty. Front desk staff was nice. General store items were way overpriced. Restaurant was expensive and food was not great. They...More

Thank Abby K
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The restaurant had a limited menu but everything we ate was exceptional and at a fair price and a nice selection of local brews and a very friendly waitress The motel had no hot water in the room until third day of visit very early...More

Thank Ms Telling G
Response from LavaMntLodge, Manager at Lava Mountain LodgeResponded 6 August 2017

We are apologetic for not being able to fix the hot water as soon as we were made aware of the problem. We did attempt to fix it immediately and the parts available locally did not work as they have in the past. Our location...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dubois
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lava Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Although wifi is free, don't expect it to be reliable. The area is beautiful, but I would look for..."
Read review
"No a/c but cool enough the night we stayed didn't need it."
Read review
"The park models provide the most amenities and are a good choice for families and longer stays."
Read review
"We stayed in the cabins down below and loved it not sure how the other rooms are set up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing