We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Gillette

TravelocityUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$62*
US$65*
US$62*
US$65*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The lobby was very nice, big, & unique. But the room that we stayed in was disgusting. The shower wouldnt drain, we had ants all over in the tub. Our beds were nasty. I liked that the rooms had a back door so you didnt have to go through the lobby or halls to get outside, but our door wouldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee A
Naomi S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Hi Kaylee A, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than desirable. We are working hard to improve in the areas that you mentioned so I hope that you were able to speak with an employee so the issues in your room could be addressed while you were here. I...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9518TXmarko
Naomi S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Went to visit family and they came swimming with us at the hotel it was fun for all maid service was awesome and hotel person in our staff was very pleasant to work with and very accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredh938
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Fred, Thanks for your feedback and for your five-star rating! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the pool, our excellent housekeeping, and our friendly staff. It was great to have your family here and be a part of your fun and relaxation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Make...

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372natashad
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Comfortable beds. Decent pool, hot tub wasn't working at the time. Hibachi grill attached to the hotel was AMAZING! Small bar, but they had alcohol. I would stay again, they had very reasonable rates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTruth
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear TravelerTruth, I really appreciate your honest review and want to thank you for 4 stars! I am very sorry, however that our hot tub didn't work when you stayed. I can ensure you that this issue has already been fixed so I hope you will give us another chance.

Ethete, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Room was very hot when I checked in. I turned off all controls for the remainder of my visit. Was still too warm, but not as uncomfortable. Did not sleep well! Shower was very hot then cool. No control! Not much water pressure.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmK7039YX
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear ScottmK7039YX, I want to thank you for your honest review and apologize for the inconvenience that our heater and shower had caused you on your stay. We are working diligently on fixing these issues and hope you will give us another chance when you come back to Gillette.

Saratoga, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7479NUmarks
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I want to start off with the staff was great, accommodating, and super friendly. That was the only good thing about this location unfortunately. No hot water in the morning, the air system was broken and only sending out hot air. My room was at 90 when I got in and hard to breath, not to mention the musty smell...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bribear15
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear bribear15, Thank you for you honest review. I am so very sorry that your stay was not up to par. At Ramada we always strive to be best that we can and I am sad to find out that we failed you. I want to ensure you that we are working on fixing these issues. Please give us another...

Casper
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Arrived early for a conference and was unable to check-in due to the obligatory "Check in at 3" sign; room was ok, but splatters of something were all over the desk- I asked house keeping to clean it but they somehow missed it? (gross); all my colleagues complained of incredibly hot rooms and the inability to cool them down; and,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, I am so sorry about the issues our 3 PM check in policy had caused you. Since our check out is at 11 AM, we only have few hours to clean the hotel for our next guests. We always try to accommodate our guests with an early check in when possible. I am also very sorry about the...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The breakfast was bad. Very small selections and very very little quantity. One of the would squeaked every time that you would move in the bed. But everything esle was good. I would stay there again but not rely on there being any breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5022SMcraig
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear K5022Smcraig, I am very thankful for your honest review, but so sad that your stay was not up to par. We always strive to be the best at all we do and I am very sorry we failed you. I promise you that this issue is being fixed. Please think of us next time you are in Gillette.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.3 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
581 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.1 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Heart of Gillette, our newly renovated hotel is the perfect place for your next stay. As a full service hotel we pride ourselves in the art of hospitality. We are a full service hotel providing many amenities and have a location close to shopping and many restaurant favorites. Our Full Service hotel also offers over 7,000 sq. ft of banquet space between 5 meeting rooms to accommodate meetings, conventions, weddings and special events for up to 300 people. With our on site catering services and knowledgeable sales staff, planning your event here is a breeze. Please join us at the Ramada inside our new bar the Rustic 13 Bar! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gillette

Address: 2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Convention Center
Clarion Hotel Gillette
Clarion Gillette
Gillette Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are poolside rooms and parking adjacent rooms.”
korys722, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bottom level in the back, you get your own back door to your room which is nice”
993kayleea, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My suite was nice for space.”
ChristopherD408, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take first floor so you have an outside door”
YuliaBA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would choose one without an outside door, because it is very drafty.”
MichelleMB_13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$62* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$62
Hotels.comUS$62
getaroom.comUS$65
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates