We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Gillette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The rate was under $60 with no pet fee and our AARP discount. We were in transit so the location off the interstate was perfect. The room and its bathroom were perfect in most respects; even had a microwave and refrigerator which is something our last LaQuinta room did not provide. We were treated well and would stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphisSteve
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of motel 6 Gillette , We are always pet friendly up to two small pets After all they are part of the family . and now newly renovated inside and out . Hope to see you on your next trip through Gillette wy . Thank you , Rich Allison G.M.

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Very Nice Staff. It's a bit dated but clean, with the exception of the lobby and hallway/stairway carpets which looked to be very old and dirty. The price was great as I was solo and just needed a bed to crash while passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle T
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we will share it with our staff and continue to try and make every stay better than the last .

Reviewed 28 August 2015

*** I made a reservation on Expedia for my friend to stay on 8/9 due to some miscommunication, and my friend checked in on 8/8 and paid by himself. Few days later, I called in to ask if I could get refund for the reservation I made. I talked to RICH, who claimed to be the MANAGER, who did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrinceofHN
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

The policy of this motel 6 is to change or cancell guarenteed reservations by six P.M. of the day of arrival or your card will be charged for a no show, as explained during your reservation process. I appologize for any inconviniance you have experianced

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Yes this is an old Motel 6. There are a few upgrades, new sink and floor tile, but the rooms are musty smelling and sheets are threadbare, the blankets are old and full of holes. Unfortunately we booked and paid online and arrived late, so will spend the night, but never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjp1555
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

NY
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed here unfortunately after staying in a fabulous hhotel the night before that was 10 times the experience, hasd a King Suite for only $20.00 more a night so very disappinted with this experience, would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee_leeNy
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

A clean, updated Motel 6 with outstanding housekeeping service. We were in town to shoot a fireworks show at Cam Plex. The entire town was sold out. Our hotel was also full. Thus didn't detract from the service at Motel 6 at all. Because of the Pets Stay Free policy we have stayed at dozens of Motel 6s. The Gilette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfree1
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you , for taking the time to review our motel 6 , your comments will be shared with our staff to help improve our commentment to our guest agin , Thank you ,

Daytona Beach, FL
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a hotel which would let us stay with our yellow lab. Motel 6 was it, for Gillette. There is no other reason to stay here. While everything about the room and facility is rock bottom, the price now is competitive, and not the cheapest. I remember Motel 6 from the 70's when my money was tight and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daytona_Mac
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Easy parking, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms, pet friendly. Walk to food and shopping. We drive a large commercial truck and found ample parking on the street. We stayed here two seperate nights on both legs of our trip. We have a small Chihuahua and he had plenty of clean grass to roam safely. Best Motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hallsass
Ciudad Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is our first stay at a Motel 6 and after staying in two over the duration of our road trip, I can only recommend [for the future] if you have pets you're traveling with. Cons: Partially renovated with gross carpet and a new vanity/sink. TV didn't work, concierge had the personality of a limp dishrag. Stagnate air circulation--Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences...

Davis, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is what a Motel 6 should be, no more, no less. The room and beds were clean and comfortable enough. Obviously, there were no frills or extras, but there were also no disappointments. As the ads used to say, the room all look the same when the lights are off. However, be aware that Gillette is a town that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRuke1

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
301 reviews
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#9 of 25 in Gillette
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located right off Interstate 90 Exit 124 and minutes from Camplex. The hotel has interior corridors with extra large modern rooms with WiFi and microfridges in all rooms plus guest laundry and spa. Restaurants located next door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gillette

Address: 2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3236
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $74 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Motel Six
Gillette Motel 6
Motel Six Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and enjoyed our nights stay!”
 of 5 bubbles NWMontana-Man, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles 895rayj, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take your own sheets and pillowcases to make your motel bed. Cuts down on the negative surprises.”
 of 5 bubbles MemphisSteve, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles KyleT_12, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gjp1555, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay