We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

National 9 Inn Gillette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Towels seemed not to be washed. The room felt dirty and disgusting in general. When traveling, all we need is a clean and safe place to rest for the night. This motel didn't even meet this those minimal standards. The front desk staff tried overly hard to appear friendly to the point of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiajiabinks
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jiajiabinks, On behalf of the National 9 Inn, we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff tries to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we apologize that we did not do that for you. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business back...

Nipawin, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Our room was very clean, carpets fairly new, and bed was very comfortable. Room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The motel had an enclosed walkway in front for easy access to outdoor entrances. A restaurant attached was nice as you did not have to go outside to get to and from your room. Out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313Neal2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear 313Neal2, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We have equipped our rooms with the amenities we think would benefit our guests the most, so we are happy to hear that they fit your needs nicely. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor price was good breakfast was included On arrival we were well treated after a long day driving we chatted to the check in staff who were only to happy to help what there was to see in the local area and where we were off to the next day. They also told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjf62
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Bjf62, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and had a good time at the bar. We appreciate your feedback very much, so we can continually improve. We thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Very very very friendly chatty guy at reception ! We were tired and it was hard yakka getting suitcases up the stairs .. I was grateful for travelling with a tall strong male ! ..I was still on post op from appendix removal so could not have done it on my own ...tho the check in guy possibly would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much so we can continually improve our guest's experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and received good service. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for state swimming. When you walk in the old cigarette smell is overwhelming. The clerk was nice and checking in was smooth. Our room was nonsmoking but the old smoke smell was really strong. We desperately wanted to open a window but we had a room that the windows opened up into this weird glass enclosed thing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Amy V, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and that your room smelled of smoke. We will work with our staff to eliminate this issue the best we can. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Giving this a 3 rating as it was a pretty good overall experience. As 3 single ladies we might not choose this location again. The establishment is dated but clean. The beds were updated and comfy. The free breakfast was much more than we anticipated. The rate was fantastic. Karaoke in the bar was entertaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and karaoke in the bar. However, we are disappointing to hear that you would not stay with us again. We hope you will stay with us again so we can earn your...

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Clean room, good location, good free breakfast. Close to the butcher shop if your hunting. The room was cleaned good every day, the people at the front desk was very helpful with giving us directions around town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful and gave you good directions around town. We love to hear from our guests about their stay so we can continually improve. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A one night stopover, in a place that suited our needs. Rooms were adequate, clean, decent fixtures and fittings. Restaurant and lounge attached to the Inn. Good value for money. Only downside was its location is not the best, being in a more industrial part of the city, but would still return under same circumstances

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel fit your needs and that you found it to be of good value. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your future business. Thank you again! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We decided to stay over here on our way back from South Dakota. We checked in with a nice young lady named Bethany who directed us to a good tire shop in town to get our trailer tires replaced. Our room was big and clean, had a flat screen tv and a comfortable bed. Even though it was an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Henry T, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear about the great customer service you received and that we were able to direct you to a good tire shop for your trailer. We strive to help our guests out in any...

Albany
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The whole facility was run-down. Very stained carpets every where, inept customer service, DIRTY bath. Do not recommend this to anyone unless it is your only choice. Room smelled like Chinese food had been cooking?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie D
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sherrie D, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We have talked with our staff to make sure that we do all that we can to make our guest's stay enjoyable. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
47 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
237 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
1.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#18 of 25 in Gillette
316 reviews
3.2 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Gillette, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us in our Restaurant for an outstanding breakfast We also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 90 corridor in Carbon County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally This Gillette hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, Cable TV, Pet Friendly rooms and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, a lounge and Casino are located on the property as well . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Gillette

Address: 1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $58 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National 9 Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your National 9 Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level has easy access to rooms with an enclosed walkway along front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 313Neal2, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room upstairs that was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles henryt655, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevee528, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles khanek7, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel for someone to spend a comfortable night while traveling or business. not recommend for children or any other activities”
 of 5 bubbles Celebratinganniv47, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5