We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Green River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Green River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Green River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Grace, Idaho
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The desk attendant billed us for 2 rooms, had all our info wrong. There was no blanket on the bed, asked for one and they said they didnt have any. Outlets didnt work. IT was a very old hotel! Usually Super 8 hotels are a good middle grade hotel to stay at, but I would NOT recommend this one,the one...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannehK4656BT
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Lincoln
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed here after leaving Canyonland and going to Bryce. The person checking me in could really care less if we stayed or not. The website stated there was an exercise room but when I asked where it was, I was told they didn't have one. Hot tub was out of order. The room was clean and nice size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandlNebraska
super8greenriver, webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I am beginning to believe that those motels that accept pets, give those guests the worst rooms. Our room was clean, with old furnishings. The room was dark. We were placed at the end of a hall with easy access to an outside door. I thought this was great. However, the indoor-outdoor carpeting was from shabby to dangerously holey.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinahu2016
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephp741
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have stayed here 3 times now, and there has never been reliable internet. twice there was no internet at all, even though it is advertised as having internet. When i talked to the staff about it they were extremely rude, as if having to deal with guests was well beyond their job duties. Their excuse for the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foogle P
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extensive comments. I’m terribly sorry that you didn’t have a good experience with us. Nothing is more important than a great guest experience, and we clearly let you down in some ways. You can be sure that we’re changing and improving the hotel all the time to better satisfy guests, and I hope you’ll give...

Robertson, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4415LSjamesb
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949jennetteg
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannelV6052KG
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
1.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
112 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
19.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
228 reviews
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
22.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 280 W Flaming Gorge Way, Bus 80 & US 30, Green River, WY 82935-4105
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Green River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are a little larger”
 of 5 bubbles 512summerr, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is far enough off I-70 that room location doesn't matter with respect to noise. This has an indoor pool and that could be noisy in the rooms close by, but our room wasn't close enough to evaluate that possibility.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceF197, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles F3743DPscottb, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator so choose a ground room floor if you can't do stairs or have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles norenes989, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5