We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jackson Hole Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jackson Hole Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Jackson Hole Lodge
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not to be confused with The Lodge at Jackson Hole (as I previously did), Jackson Hole Lodge is really a great place to stay. I can't speak for all the rooms, but ours was spacious and clean, with a full kitchen, pullout couch, fireplace and two bathrooms. Oh and it had a washer and dryer (perfect for drying cold, wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bull_City_Sunshine
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Jackson Hole Lodge. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your room - our condos our the best value in downtown Jackson, our amenities including our oversized hot tub and our location in downtown Jackson close to all that the town has to offer. We...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is very rustic, yet quite attractive and comfortable. It is within walking distance to the iconic Town Square, with its antler arches, and to excellent restaurants and wonderful shopping. Our room was spacious and very pleasant. Even though the room rate may seem high, depending on when you book, the lodge is near the Grand Teton NP and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy3338
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for sharing your review of our property. Our staff works hard to offer Jackson Hole visitors a pleasant and affordable stay. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff's efforts. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Jackson. Best, Frank Lane General Manager

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the way to Yellowstone . Our room was very Clean and comfortable . The shower had plenty of hot water and the bed was very comfortable .We did not have reservations but they were able to accommodate us . The staff at the front desk were very friendly and also very knowledgeable about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2oskiers
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Jackson Hole area. Best, Frank Lane General Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We booked a room here after our shuttle left us the morning of pick up and we missed our flight. We took the bus from the Village to here and enjoyed it for one night. If you are looking for a place in town I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN B
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Megan, Glad we were able to help you out after your missed flight. Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Jackson Hole Lodge. We hope to see you again! Best, Frank Lane General Manager

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in a 2nd floor suite that was well equipped, spacious and perfect for our needs. Great location for walking about town and friendly staff. Also used as a base for exploring Grand Teton National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Jeff B, Thank you for sharing your stay review with us. Located a short walk from the Jackson town square, just minutes from Grand Teton and a short drive too Yellowstone we too believe we are a great base camp for Jackson Hole adventures. I am glad that your found our suite style room spacious - ranging in size from...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at The Jackson Hole Lodge for a few days in August 2016. It served our purposes just fine - a place to sleep and hang out in between our adventures. I can see it being a good place to stay during ski season. The pool was nice and a hit with the kids. My son was injured on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrenLC2
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Jackson area. We are in the process of replacing our wooden boardwalks with new concrete sidewalks and look forward to a splinter free future!. Mary and all of our staff who are all locals have a great...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a little mix up in which room we were assigned so the staff upgraded us to a very large 2-bedroom suite which worked out very well for our group of 2 adults and 5 kids. The rooms are dated but were very clean and the furnishings rustic with updated bedding. The kitchen was well stocked. The oversized hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caralee W
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Caralee W, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Jackson Hole Lodge, thank you for sharing your experience. Guest comfort and safety come first here at the Lodge and our current construction project has us replacing all of our wooden walkways(slippery when wet!) with new concrete sidewalks. I apologize for the mess...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here several times. A quick caveat - While we don't mind it, I wouldn't recommend the upper floor for anyone not in good health, the stairs are serious. However, the view is hard to beat on the top level. Well equipped, clean full kitchens, nice beds, washer/dryer and even the sleeper sofa was new and comfy. Was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FeatherP
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

FeatherP, Thank you for staying with us. We had the local cable company come out and inspect all of their lines and our televisions and I am happy to report that they have made the necessary repairs to their equipment so that guests are able to enjoy our complimentary HD Television. Unfortunately, we had to wait for our gas fireplaces...

Cumberland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Jackson Hole Lodge because TripAdvisor showed a special with them that was stay 3 nights and pay for two. The room we had was in a separate building so our room opened to the outside (not a problem) They had construction going on near us so parking was a bit of a hassle due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the heater situation and will have maintenance check all heaters in that building. As you say, construction has to happen and we are well on our way to completing installation of new concrete walkways throughout the entire property - they are just safer than the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a motel & not a lodge. Exceptional Western lobby, yet rooms are behind lobby in a much older structure. Conveniently close to town center shops. Rooms in 40+ yr old structure. Fairly Clean & bed comfortable although carpet dated & spotted. Noisy hearing people in rooms above & to the side talking, walking etc. Bathroom extremely small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen J
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Stephen J, we appreciate you reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our standard lodge rooms did not meet your expectations. Offering the best value in downtown Jackson, these standard rooms provide the Jackson traveler with a clean and comfortable room, albeit with a smaller sized bathroom. The building is actually closer to 80 years old...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 41 in Jackson
683 reviews
0.5 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $121 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jackson Hole Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jackson Hole Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in building 1, on the second floor (convenient to the front desk, the hot tub and the bus route)”
 of 5 bubbles Bull_City_Sunshine, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot do stairs, be sure to book a room on the first floor. They have no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles judy3338, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Soft mattresses, poor parking and small bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles scottishtraveler2015, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the king suite, includes a pull-out sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles J4851BHsusann, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front might be able to hear the street traffic because it is on the main highway in and out of Jackson Hole.”
 of 5 bubbles 876lindag, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5