We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anvil Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anvil Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this motel believing that there would be a free breakfast and that I would feel safe in my room. However, I found out that there was no breakfast even though the website said there was. The first night we stayed here someone got a key to our room and walked in! When I went to complain to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had an unplanned stay at Jackson Hole upon our return from Yellowstone. The motel is fairly clean and has basic amenities, great location, and accessibility. However, like everything else in Jackson, the price doesn't match the value. We paid almost as much as we would pay a good room in Vegas.

Helpful?
Thank WarmCoffeeHub
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

So glad you were able to join us on your way through Jackson. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. Thank you. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay there! Nothing fancy, but clean, warm and friendly. We were very close to the town area and the trailhead for our biking trip. The mini breakfast was a great thing to grab and go if you have a busy day of biking or skiing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G3908BTsusanh
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at the Anvil, we hope you’ll think of us next time you’re in Jackson. Spencer Wilson More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This Hotel has 1 redeeming quality- it is within 2 minutes of the square at Jackson. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading! The bed was so old & lumpy it was impossible to sleep. 2 electrical outlets & only 1 was working. Its a shame that such a great location has such a Bad Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank baylor1972
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay, I appreciate the feedback and will share your thoughts with the team to improve our services and offerings. I hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in Jackson. More 

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great Location! Clean rooms. My Travel Agent recommended the hotel. I really liked that I could walk to the main area of town. It was a last minute quick trip and the prices was just right. I will stay with you again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed our location just steps from Jackson's famous town square. I hope you'll come see us again soon. Thank you. More 

Prince George, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Rude behavior from desk clerk, difficult parking, no maid service, had to lug suitcases up three flights of stairs ( no assistance from anyone) cramped room. The only good thing about the Anvil is its location. Would NEVER stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank madgardner
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were treated rudely by our front desk staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests with no exceptions. I will address your feedback with the team and use it to improve our service. Thank you for your time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Dated buildings but made up for in service and amenities. Comfortable bed, quiet in annex, amiable front desk, and charming attached restaurant. Leave your car and stroll the shops. Skip the morning meager fare and Go across the street for the best breakfast at the Bunnery

Helpful?
Thank Neale W
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It was expensive, but it was cute and the location is probably what made it so expensive. the location was great very close to town square and good restaurants, the bunnery was great. the shopping was all over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X5980VKmaryb
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you're in town we can welcome you back. More 

Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is not a great place and definitely not worth the money we paid. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable, not at all courteous But the hotel is situated in a great location in the city. all the shopping are within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanamali R
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the team as an example of how we can improve our service. More 

Diamond Bar, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I booked 2 rooms through Agoda.com for three nights. when I reached the motel they did not have 2 rooms, only one room. They asked me never to book rooms from Agoda.com Finally they gave me only one room for the night. Most horrible motel. Very bad parking facility. Could not take out my car in the morning as there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 213shyamc
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the miscommunication with your reservation, and the displeasure with your stay. I hope that next time you are in Jackson you can give us another chance. Thank you. More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
606 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.1 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
497 reviews
0.2 km away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
224 reviews
2.8 km away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 42 in Jackson
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 1 block north of the Town Square on Cache, the Anvil Motel is conveniently located to all the local shops and attractions in downtown Jackson. On-site, the motel features a free quickstart breakfast, free WiFi and is complimented by Nani's Restaurant, an Italian Trattoria, a local favorite! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anvil Motel

Address: 215 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $94 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anvil Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anvil Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anvil Motel Jackson
Anvil Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anvil Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi does not work very well. As far as I know there is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles ENM42, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyGear24, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Street facing rooms would be quieter than back alley. No - elevator so less mobile individuals would be better on first or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles berniet, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Antler and it's business partners are comparable price, much better rooms & amenities (even the old Antler rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles WyoGal10, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask about the AC if you need that.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay