We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Pinedale

Save
Share
1054 West Pine St,, Pinedale, WY 82941
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (19)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Pinedale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Pinedale, all rooms at this lodge are equipped with a cable TV and free WiFi. Fremont Lake is 20 minutes’ drive from the lodge. Mountain views, a small refrigerator and tea and coffee-making facilities are featured in each room at Lodge at Pinedale. An private bathroom is also included. At Lodge at Pinedale a hot tub, a 24-hour front desk Other facilities offered at the property include a vending machine. The property provides free parking. free wi-fi in rooms. Half Moon Lake is 30 minutes’ drive from the lodge. Grand Teton National Park is 86 mi from Pinedale Lodge. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
69Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 25
  • 16
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adarsh G wrote a review May 2021
Houston, Texas6 contributions10 helpful votes
When we arrived, nobody was in the reception. I have no signal on my phone, so I dialed on the landline in the reception, but no answer for 15-20 min. Then a guest from one of the rooms saw us and offered to use his cellphone (he was resident of WY) to call the guy in the front desk who was sleeping in one of the rooms. He took my ID, credit card, charged me and gave us keys and disappeared. After 15 min, I realized heater in room wasn't working. To fix it or change room, I didnt see him till next day morning while checking out. Outside temp was 27 deg F. Nobody to answer my call on landline. I would NOT recommend this place as long as this guy is in the front desk. The comforter was dusty and disgusting too, forget about disinfecting and sanitizing in covid times. Very very rude staff, dont go there!! To this review on Booking dot com, manager replied "we offered refund to the customer but he denied". That's a lie! If that liar offered me a refund, I would've surely taken it gladly, and still written about the experience and also refund. No refund was ever proposed or offered. Not only rude but also liars!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Helen Zhuang wrote a review Nov 2020
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
Great price for the excellent service and location. Comfortable bed in large room and clean bathroom. The staff was very helpful. Really love to stay here and will come back in next trips. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher floor are getting best view and less noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JOHNBluffton wrote a review Sep 2020
Bluffton, Ohio36 contributions15 helpful votes
The room was OK, clean, nice bed, plenty of hot water. A bulb was missing in the wall lamp but no biggy. The mini fridge was the "miniest" I've ever seen.The check in was a totally different experience. Initially the clerk asked if we had enough cash to pay for the room as his credit card machine was not working, I said no and he asked if I could go get some !!!! Luckily my wife had just enough. When I got to the room and tried to connect to wi- fi I needed a password, went back to the desk to ask for the password and it seemed as if I was disturbing his rest time. Returned to the room and tried the TV and was given a notice warning that the remote batteries were running low. Back to the happy chappy to ask for new batteries, what a surprise, they don't have any. Guest are expected to wear masks, but the clerk didn't wear one. No breakfast due to covid but many other hotels in the town were offering it. No coffee in the rooms or the lobby. It was a cheap rate and it was OK for one night but you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Departure18167263065 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We made a reservation for$99 but were charged $165...including a pet charge of $20 for our service animal...?! The police will be giving them notice on illegally asking about and/or enforcing their "Proof" for service animals. BOTH are Unacceptable AND ILLEGAL! Hello?! This is far from over. The rooms were filthy, the beds short-sheeted, pet stains on floor and dirty sheets. NASTY! Worth any amount to stay elsewhere...!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
wingc58 wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom70 contributions39 helpful votes
During the period 12 June to 06 July 2019 (23 nights), we visited several west USA National Parks and stayed in 17 different hotels/motels. This provided a unique opportunity to compare and review these establishments. Lodge at Pinedale – 1054 West Pine Street, Pinedale WY 82941 We stayed for 1 night, 22 June 2019, Room 308, King bed room and paid USD 85.32 per night including taxes. Breakfast is included in the price. Signs on arriving at this establishment already indicated things were not right as parking spaces were limited, a large skip occupied much of the parking area, and the parking spaces untidy with weeds growing. The room was in a poor decorative state, generally dusty, bed linen was old and grey looking and towels supplied yellowish in colour. Furniture was very worn out and damaged, and the air conditioning unit vent broken. See photos. No in room coffee machine provided. Clearly this establishment is suffering from lack of investment which in turn meant lack of guests. Breakfast was very amateurish, no cooked food, cold hard boiled eggs kept in the fridge and even the plumbing at the kitchen is been put together by non professionals. See photo. The staff, possibly are the owners themselves, are of ethnic Indian origin, and should keep their personal cooking arrangements away from the rest of the premises as the corridors and elevator reek of the smell of curry. The only positive aspect of this place is that WiFi connection is both good and secure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingPinedale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Pinedale
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Pinedale?
Nearby attractions include American Legion Park Veterans Memorial (0.4 km), Ancient Path of the Pronghorn (0.4 km), and Sublette Country Ice Arena (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Pinedale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Pinedale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Pinedale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Pinedale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wind River Brewing Co., Los Cabos, and China Gourmet.
Is The Lodge at Pinedale located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Pinedale.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge at Pinedale?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Lodge at Pinedale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.