We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are no elevators so keep that in mind. You have to climb stairs to upper floors. Check in was easy. There was a bad smell in the room - might have been mildew or dust in the heating unit. We used an odor eliminator spray and that helped. The luggage rack had a broken strap. Breakfast was hot scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueinSalem
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have repaired the luggage rack you mentioned and have checked the room. I believe the odor you reported was indeed dust on the heating element. Because of the extremely warm fall the heaters in the room have not been used since last spring. I have instructed our staff to cycle them...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very old hotel. Basically clean but needs alot of updating. The windows in the rooms are sealed closed, the paint is peaking, the chairs have bad stains on them. But at least the sheets and towels were clean. The breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, cold cereal and bread. Pretty sad when there is a resturant attached that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carral069
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will be changing the furniture over the next few weeks which will solve the problem with the stained chairs. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins so you can see the improvements we will be making and again, thank you for your feedback Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After traveling a full day we pulled in as it was easy to get in to. Not so easy to park truck with trailer, parking in front of the hotel was tight and the parking spaces were narrow. The room was less than good. There were 2 entrances in to this room. The one leading to the courtyard locked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitybird
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of redoing some of the features in the rooms and as part of that we will be replacing the chairs you mentioned. I will have our maintenance personnel look into why you key would not let you back into the secured doorways from the courtyard....

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The room was a smoking room the only room left. The staff was helpful. The door at the end stayed open or rather unlocked at night. I didn't think it was a big deal. Low crime area or so it seemed. Not a bad stay there might be nicer hotels in the area . If you book ahead no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff will check and fix the exterior door lock that you mentioned and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is very important to us in improving the guest experience and thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel and restaurant. We arrived just before 9 pm after a long day of driving. The staff at the restaurant made us some dinner to take to our room and were happy to do it. Free breakfast in the restaurant had lots of variety including scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senjones
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I will be sharing it with our staff as encouragement for the hard work they perform every day to provide a great guest experience. Your feedback is very important and again our thanks. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader, Managing Partner

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my four-legged travel buddy decided to spend the night after a long day. Read the reviews and decided that this place looked good. Girl at the desk was pleasant and took care of my check in promptly. Was pleased with the room and feel like a made a great choice. They have a restaurant attached, and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad your "friend" and yourself found the room and staff a great choice. We also are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pool area! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Waterford, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I've stayed at this property twice before. I keep choosing it basically for two reasons. It is very reasonably priced compared to the other Rawlins Hotels and it has a very good restaurant and a lounge within its main building. As far as amenities or ambiance, it isn't much to talk about. That said, I have seen some improvements since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that your have noticed the improvements we have been making and will continue to make. We look forward to your continued visits to Rawlins and our hotel and thank you again! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Kilgore, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Not clean. Not safe feeling. When we pulled in there were homeless looking people (about 10) sitting in front of the building. Staff was not friendly and there is no way that this is a 2 star hotel. 1 star would be a compliment. First and last time using "Priceline Negotiator". We paid about $50 too much for this place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhjhjhjh
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your most recent stay in Rawlins. I believe that the people you saw standing out front were lounge patrons. We are working every day to improve our guest experience and I have shared your concerns with our staff. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel once before which proved unimpressive however on this occasion it was different as they had carried out some improvements. Some renovations had be completed some of which included an onsite bar that served reasonable food. they also provided a very good hot breakfast. The price is reasonable for the standard provided. Its good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickfromOz
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have already made and we are looking forward to your next visit to see the improvements yet to come. Again, our thanks. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Sparks
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The lobby is very clean and has a rather unique fireplace. The breakfast room has lots of western decor. This hotel has interior corridors which improves the overall security and warmth during the winter. There is also a laundry. The breakfast buffet has an adequate selection of foods. The employee overseeing the buffet is courteous. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark H
DaveRader, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I will be sharing your review with our staff as positive feedback for the hard work our staff provides every day to provide the best positive guest experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to venture to downtown Rawlins. It is a piece of western history...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.3 km away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
111 reviews
0.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
80 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Rawlins
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn Rawlins, Wyoming Near I-80 Exit 215. The Rodeway Inn hotel is located just 3/4 of a mile from I-80 exit 215. Centrally located for easy access to Rochelle Ranch Golf Course, Rawlins Family Recreation Center and Sports Complex, The Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum and the Old Union Pacific Train Depot. The Rodeway Inn Rawlins offers all king or queen beds, free hot breakfast, microwave/fridge combos, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, business center, fitness center, barber shop and guest laundry. Our outdoor pool is open in season in our courtyard. Parking is available for trucks and busses. We offer cold weather hook ups. Group meetings or your function can be arranged in our meeting space by contacting the hotel. Our newly remodeled Whiskey Gap Restaurant and Lounge welcome you to the best hospitality in Rawlins. Our dining room is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax after a long day in the lounge featuring micro brews from around Wyoming! There is always something to watch on one of our eight tv screens. Whether you are traveling cross country or coming to visit friends and family the Rodeway Inn Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1801 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6015
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Price Range: $88 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sandy, Utah
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away even if (some of the) rooms supposedly have been redone recently.”
 of 5 bubbles sweaterhead, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the wood walls and angled mirrors.”
 of 5 bubbles mateonelson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Did not have wifi that worked.”
 of 5 bubbles spartree, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“It's a long walk to lobby/breakfast through chilly corridors from rear property rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 1RonH, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay