We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was just an overnight stop on our way somewhere else. The best part by far was the food in the restaurant which was amazing. The rooms were average - and everything smelt faintly of chlorine when we left due to the indoor pool and atrium area that the rooms opened onto. Our trip tainted by a crying child most... More 

Helpful?
Thank melclimo
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Let me begin by saying that I would definitely stay here again. If you visit eat dinner in the lounge. Peggy is a gem. Great personality and service. On Tuesdays and Thursdays well drinks, house wine and domestic beer are free to guests. Check in was efficient. Got a goodie bag for being an elite with BW. USA Today free... More 

Helpful?
Thank John V
WESTMINSTER, US
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Virginia, Peggy and Kevin and the best people!!!! Amazing customer service! Very helpful, kind and fun! These three are just fantastic! Made for an amazing stay! Virginia was so helpful when she checked us in. Peggy was in the lounge. And Kevin was at the front desk when I locked myself out of my room! We had fun here and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SUMMER K
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay here while on our road trip back to BC, Canada. The service was excellent. The room warm and comfortable and the breakfast was first class. We enjoyed staying on the ground floor which was very convenient for our luggage but it mean mean a bit of road noise. Also, the soundproofing between rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank STAN49_12
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Long drive thru Nebraska & Wyoming, but the Outlaw Inn provided a pleasant oasis stop along the way. All the amenities we needed and then some. Pleasant restaurant for breakfast where you select menu items from a list you receive upon checkin. Very tasty! Enclosed indoor access in large enclosed courtyard, protecting you from the winds, rain & snow prevalent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olaf S
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great pace to stay. The outside appearance looks aged, but d not let that stop you from staying there. The hotel staff are warm and friendly. Very eager to assist. The staff in the restaurant are very attentive, as was the staff at the bar

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos J
Nampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was just the right size. All the amenities seemed to be up to date. Comfortable bed. Mini fridge, microwave and flat screen TV were available. The high speed internet was extremely slow and dropped out several times throughout the evening. Otherwise, I slept throughout the night without being disturbed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
Idaho Falls, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here in the past on our way from Idaho to Florida or returning home. We had forgotten how costly it was compared to other Best Westerns and other similar motels. Rock Springs seem to be where we land for the night. The free breakfast is unremarkable. The beds are good. The lower level rooms have no natural... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Trinity Center, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing extraordinary about the room either way. What made the stay memorable was the meal at the steakhouse at the restaurant. We had two of the best New York steaks we have ever had. I would select this hotel over similar others based on the quality of the meal we had there. Outstanding. Service was great too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank susancC3304NA
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan from Trinity Center ~ Thank you for writing about your "memorable" stay and meal at The Outlaw Inn and Open Range Restaurant. Your Five-Star designation of our full-service property is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the entire Team. :) Glad to hear you found your New York steaks "the best we have ever had" plus "great"... More 

MIDDLETON
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had trouble finding the motel . It was unclear which of the buildings behind the sign was the motel and the entry was very poorly lit . I could not determine that it was the motel ulntil I got close to the door and read a small sign on the door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joicefaie W
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joicefaie ~ Thank you for writing to let us know about your stay at The Outlaw this past week. Sorry for the confusion regarding the hotel signage as we do have rather large, well-lit signs just off Elk Street at both entries to the property. We are glad, however, that you were able to navigate your way to the... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
3.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
417 reviews
4.4 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk St, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: $150 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor which was very convenient for luggage, but there was a bit of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles STAN49_12, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely loved the western flare that this place offers/”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyE601, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be by the pool, ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 566sandyg, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiest rooms areexterior in the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles xtc663, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer section if that is your wish. We were glad ours wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles lynndR9637YV, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay