We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sheridan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was there when weather was below zero. Original room had noisy HVAC unit, they moved me to another room. This room had a couple of tables with major chips off of wood, I expect better quality. Also I had to mention twice the microwave was making noise, not even turned on. I had to unplug and twice they failed...

Thank HungryDawg
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

HungryDawg, Thank you for your comments. I have met with my maintenance staff to see what we can do about this issue of the HVAC's. I have also met with my breakfast staff to make sure we stay consistent in our offering. I hope that you give our hotel another try in the future! Thank you for you comments.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Make sure that they charge you for what you are quoted for. The manager doesn't want to work with me for what I was quoted and I was overcharged for my room. Merry Christmas to my family ha. I called and tried to work with him and he just said oh well sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank troyb795
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Troyb795, I am sorry that you feel that you were treated wrongly. As we talked about before on the phone, we did not have a price as low as what you were stating in our system. I had also followed up with our front desk staff and we could not find any evidence of this rate. I do apologize for...

Northwood, IA
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Every single part of our stay here was fabulous. Nice, clean room, generous cookies and breakfast, friendly staff. I can't think of one thing that was less than perfect. If I make the long drive to Oregon again, from Iowa, I will make sure I stop there again.

Thank hmkate
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Nice Hampton Inn, Rooms are quiet as it sits off I-90 with a small hill between the hotel and the highway. Friendly check-in even though there was just one person trying to take care of 5 different customers at once. Breakfast the next morning was not quite up to the admitted low standards of the mis priced hotel buffet breakfast...

Thank dallans2016
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Hampton Inn's continue to please our desire for a good night sleep. They always have good beds, and the cleanliness of the rooms has been top notch every time thus far. They may charge $20 per night more than some other common chains, but the difference is made up in the less than common quality of the room, the bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here prior to this recent holiday travel visit and overall we chose Hampton Inn because of usually great quality. This hotel is conveniently located off the highway - quiet and staff is usually friendly, never crowded and accessible to nearby town. The downside this visit was the cleanness factor - our room was clean but some minor areas...

Thank Maureen C
Firestone, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This location is showing some wear. We stayed multiple days and breakfast had very little variety. It was still better than other options and off season rates made it quite affordable. We will be back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley R
Sicklerville, NJ
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Unfortunately, our GPS took us to a different location, but after backtracking, we finally made it to this very clean with excellent service hotel. It is located off of the highway, so it was a bit noisy. The breakfast was great as it offered a variety of choices that got us going for our trip to Yellowstone.

Thank NJTH
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here several times. This room could use some sprucing up. Otherwise stay was excellant as usual. The view is excellant and the breakfast was good as always. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesmZ2724PN
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel sits high above the city, but very convenient to I-90 and the city. VERY QUIET and great views. Good breakfast. Management is very helpful. Had a very good experience with management regarding pool accessibility. Very comfortable room.

Thank Chris K

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
378 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
353 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $116 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grove City, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wyokid0612, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the Big Horn Mountains”
 of 5 bubbles R5208JAchrisk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has the best view out of the huge picture windows. Watched the sunset from my bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmc56, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor for great view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrineLovheim, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the gorgeous mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyP771, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5