We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good25%
  • Average30%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
26
33
33
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
33
33
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomdecorated nicelybasic amenitiesfree continental breakfastmorning breakfastcoffee makermicrowavefurniturehairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

America's WORST value. Don't even try to stay here, its disgusting! The room smelled of smoke, the sheets had stains. the employees smoked outside my room while I was packing to leave. The owner seemed disenfranchised, like he would love to not be there. Don't...More

Thank boycottthecircus
Response from ABVI-Sheridan, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn SheridanResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guests who speak to us directly when they are not satisfied with their visit so that we can make an appropriate accommodation.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were close to downtown, but the room was still quiet. Very no frills accommodations. Breakfast was a joke, we didn't even bother. So if you just want a place to sleep that was clean and quiet, this does the job. Our door didn't have...More

1  Thank Tess R
Response from ABVI-Sheridan, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn SheridanResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We receive mostly positive comments to our breakfast and we're glad you appreciated our cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. Our door seals have been updated this past winter and should not be an issue...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This inn is truly low value, as bad as it gets for what we paid for the room. Problems began when we checked in and the clerk told us how to work the room air conditioner. Basically, he said, you have to wait for the...More

Thank Lee W
Response from ABVI-Sheridan, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn SheridanResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for noticing our room cleanliness! Its true that we've had some record-high temps this summer and we are extra careful to assist our guests in setting their air-conditioners to the correct setting. We're also fortunate to be close to the best restaurants in town-...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This trip we were looking for nice, quiet, no frills ( except for Internet) accomodations. We found: Friendly and informative hosts, very nice king-size room and we enjoyed a quiet stay. We also appreciated the morning breakfast. We would stay there again.

1  Thank Cathy B
Response from ABVI-Sheridan, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn SheridanResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for your positive review! We strive to make every guest experience like yours. Come back again soon!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! We called to check availability and rate for a room with 2 queen beds, 2 adults and 1 child on first level, nonsmoking and no pets. We were told $89, when we arrived 5 minutes later we were charged $106. They refused to...More

Thank ocean2travel
Response from ABVI-Sheridan, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn SheridanResponded 7 July 2016

Guest arrived without rate quoted for a standard room and requested deluxe room downstairs. We not only discounted from our usual rate for that room, but later refunded the $20 difference to compensate for the mix-up.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We liked the lower floor so we didn't have to haul luggage up the steps."
Read review
"I was on the second floor and had no complaints."
Read review
"I got a king room."
Read review
"Sorry cannot honestly recommend"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing