We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Couldn't wait to get out of there. We had another facility booked but when our dates changed we had to find a different location. The owner and the desk clerk were a little creepy. We needed two rooms and I asked if he could put us on the ground floor. He (the owner) said 'Why, does someone have a disability?...our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

I'm not a hunter but I do have concerns for people with disabilities and try to identify guest needs as they check in. With no elevator, we sometimes go to extra lengths to assist guests if all downstairs rooms are taken. We do get compliments for our hot-boiled eggs because we serve them fresh and not just reheated from packaging....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

all i ask when on a road trip with my dogs is a decent place to lay my head. read my other reviews and you'll know that is true. I have never rated anyplace as low as this, and I am NOT a complainer! Let me say that the room is clean. The place seems to be in a kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriedevries
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness. We do take extra time to assure that. Also, we are one of the few places left to not charge for pets. We have them ourselves so appreciate their value. Also, while our dual system for heat and cool is challenging, especially in the spring, it is very reliable and comfortable.

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Hotel is old and outdated. Stayed in wintertime parking lot had snow and ice in the parking lot creating a very slippery location. Floor creaked, walls and doors had gaps in them. Noise traveled through the floors and walls like there was no sound protection in them at all. Price was high for what you got. Will not stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale V
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We are presently updating our rooms and are receiving many compliments our our upgrades. Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather but are always prompt with snow removal. We especially look forward to any guest who has written an unkind review to return. We can guarantee a better experience in the future and look forward to more positive reviews.

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I am comparing this location with others in the same "class" and price range. We traveled with a dog for the first time so hoped we wouldn't have to pay too much extra for a room. This motel doesn't charge for dogs, which was a very pleasant surprise. They gave us a first floor room which was very convenient. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail S
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your very positive review! We do treat our pet owners well by providing non-smoking and even deluxe rooms at no extra charge for pets. Our amenity dispensers have been very popular and have saved the property and the guests not only money but the satisfaction of less waste. Our ABVI property continues to pursue other "green" strategies such...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Drive down Main St. You can find better. The place is very old, the tub is hard to stand in, the water shoots slow and low. The hair dryer was missing the Hi/Low button. The A/C was so loud it kept us awake. Breakfast was a joke. The have people living there. The are so loud. The kids ran and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiaemily5
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Our policy for guests who disturb others is to alert them to the problem and/or move the disturbed party to another room. We always seek to please our customers in any way possible. Fortunately, most guests are considerate and accommodating.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Room was nice but a little cramped due to the layout and design. With 2 queen beds 1 was pushed up against the wall. Part of the motel is a gas station which is not frequently used. Room had fridge and microwave which appears standard at ABVI. Mattresses were good. The breakfast room and ice machine in separate building across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laceyp
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your very thorough review--and for the compliments! We look forward to your return visit.

Wakefield, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 September 2014

After driving all day, we were tired and needed a place to crash. As our little dog was with us, we needed a pet friendly place. We decided to stop here as they had rooms accessible on main floor. When I checked in, I asked if they gave an AARP discount. He assured me they did. The room total $94...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean w
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We were the first property in Sheridan (1994) to offer smoke-free pet rooms and the last (2014) to continue a no-charge policy for pets. Also we offer a full complement of discounts including AAA, AARP, SR, MIL, GOV, and Students. And, although the coffee is not Starbucks grade, we serve a better waffle and egg breakfast than most and at...

toronto
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This place doesn't look great from the outside, but it was clean and offered a good breakfast with waffle and cereal. The staff were friendly and helpful. We drove to the Safeway for groceries and ate in the room, rather than try to find a restaurant after a long day's drive. The town seemed quite nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobTor
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Clean, friendly and good breakfast. Thanks for a positive review! Our curb-side appeal should continue to improve as we complete our renovation.

Reviewed 30 August 2014

The rooms were clean, but we did have several minor issues between the two rooms in our family. One room had a large distended water spot over one bed which made us very nervous to sleep under it for fear of getting soaked in the middle of the night. The showers were not great, but we did appreciate that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEntzminger
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation of our clean rooms! Our recent renovation is not completed but we are addressing the challenges that come with the new construction. Our stairs are rustic and safe!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is rated a two star in expedia, and I know this is what to expect, so I rate my experience and satisfaction with this two star hotel, five stars. Clean. Reasonably priced and in line with all the other accommodations prices in their star category. Large room. Happy to be on lower floor. The decor is dated and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyesiamtrish2
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Five star review!!! Enough said. Thanks!

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry cannot honestly recommend”
DILLICHIP, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like ground floor, but not under the stairs”
  • fidge and tv (tv could have been a bit bigger)
  • king bed
439janellec, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They are in the process of updating everything but you can ask for one of the updated rooms”
Wendy_from_Lakewood, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the renovated rooms, but they were doing construction so more may be updated soon.”
MollyKI, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“King room - first floor.”
M1543MHstevel, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
ABVI.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates