We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow they are really making changes since going with Choice Hotels.Just about everything is being upgraded.Vanities,bedding you name it including electronic keys.Service is great very friendly people.Angie and Jim at the desk both have been here 19 and 20 years.So if you have any questions how to get to an interesting detination they'd know.Security lights by all walks for safety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Jill - Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! The staff appreciates it when guests notice the terrific effort that they do to make the Quality Inn of Thermopolis the BEST that it can be. Did I say Thank you!!! If I can help with future visits please contact me at marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net or 307/864-5515

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel meets the needs for any hunter, fisherman, or family on a budget. The property is clean. The beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast included in the price is more than adequate. There are good eats near by, the Black Bear and Stone's Throw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfo2000
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the terrific food that is available in Thermopolis, Wyoming's Hidden Paradise. If I can assist you in future visits please contact me. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Rooms were fairly clean, linens still appeared dingy and grayish instead of the white one would expect. The breakfast was luke warm, and basically tasteless. You may try the waffles if anything. Hall near end of building was very smokey. I would not recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dgarza49
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast. I have talked with the staff to insure that everything is always kept at the proper temperature. If I can help in the future please contact me. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

ellijay, ga
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was in a great location to visit the area around Thermopolis. We would stay here again if we were to return to the area. They had an indoor pool and hot tub. Close enough to the hot springs parks and dinosaur museum. Great place for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbone59
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Thermopolis has to offer, especially the Hot Mineral Springs and the Dinosaur Center. . If I can help you with a visit in the future please contact me. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at the Quality Inn in Thermopolis, and I can tell you that it is one of the nicer hotels I have ever stayed at. The respect the management had for the people staying there was second to non and it is a prime example of how businesses and hotels should be ran!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorden L
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I hope you entire stay in Thermopolis was as good as your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest.

Green River, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The Quality Inn located in Thermopolis is one of the nicer places to stay in central Wyoming. The cleanliness and the management are the things that stood out to me the most. They understood that the small things matter and they managed to make it a perfect stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlaineChristensen
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our geust and thant you for your feedback. We love to make every stay perfect. I will pass your comments on to the staff.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, 2 bottles of water, fresh smelling towels. For the rate we received this hotel was average. Being redone. Staff was helpful, fresh fruit at the check in counter. Breakfast was Okay. The pancake machine was broke. Manager was helpful in suggesting places to eat. I would stay here again. Ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blon2be
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Thermopolis has to offer, especially the Hot Mineral Springs. I apologize that the pancake machine was not working for you. If I can help you with a visit in the future please contact me. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is run-of-mill place to hang your head, but jeez, 6:30 in the morning people slamming doors next to me. I get once or twice but it just seemed over and over again, how many times can you slam a door? I just don't understand what the heck is going on, really just don't understand people. thin walls it seems....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

James - I am sorry that your rest was disrupted by inconsiderate guests. We make every effort to make every stay as perfect as possible and wish we had been able to control them. With regards to the smell in your room, the area has been involved in several forest fires and the air in Thermopolis has not been as...

Nyssa, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Kids & I decided to stay here last minute when driving through town. Only room they had left could hold a lot more people than the 4 of us. Got it for a decent price since late in the day. 2 queen beds with bunk beds. Kids had their own TV, it didn't work most of the time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Than you for being our guest and thank you for your understanding about the musty smell. The smell was in the air from the local forest fires and the firefighters that were staying with us while they were containing the blaze. (And we were grateful for the service they provided to control the blazes. Contact me if you make your...

Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We chose this hotel during our recent trip to the Black Hills. Arrived during a sand storm. We had a room with two queens and bunk beds. The room was clean although the carpets looked a little tired. The breakfast is the usual Choice Hotel selection. Average but its free so no complaints there. Again usual noisy air conditioners. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illarius
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest.... and yes!!! that was quite an unusual storm when you arrived I am glad that you enjoyed our bunk bed room. It is a favorite for families!!!! I will share your comments with the staff. Contact me if you make your way to Thermopolis again. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
577 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
1.0 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
81 reviews
1.5 km away
Elk Antler Inn
Elk Antler Inn
#1 of 2 in Thermopolis
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#8 of 8 in Thermopolis
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 166 US Highway 20 South, PO Box 569, Thermopolis, WY 82443 (Formerly Super 8 Thermopolis)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Price Range: $124 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermopolis Super Eight
Thermopolis Super 8
Super 8 Thermopolis
Super Eight Thermopolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
Jacksonville, Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs end easier to carry in luggage equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles 528jillt, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Didn't have a choice, but my room could be one of those combined rooms, maybe that didn't help.”
 of 5 bubbles 808JamesT, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book a room with 2 beds, you get a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles D1593LLjohnb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds because I was alone this trip. If you have kids ask for the bunk bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles steve5515, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“nice-clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles brandonp595, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay