We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Nyssa, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Kids & I decided to stay here last minute when driving through town. Only room they had left could hold a lot more people than the 4 of us. Got it for a decent price since late in the day. 2 queen beds with bunk beds. Kids had their own TV, it didn't work most of the time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Than you for being our guest and thank you for your understanding about the musty smell. The smell was in the air from the local forest fires and the firefighters that were staying with us while they were containing the blaze. (And we were grateful for the service they provided to control the blazes. Contact me if you make your...

Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We chose this hotel during our recent trip to the Black Hills. Arrived during a sand storm. We had a room with two queens and bunk beds. The room was clean although the carpets looked a little tired. The breakfast is the usual Choice Hotel selection. Average but its free so no complaints there. Again usual noisy air conditioners. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illarius
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest.... and yes!!! that was quite an unusual storm when you arrived I am glad that you enjoyed our bunk bed room. It is a favorite for families!!!! I will share your comments with the staff. Contact me if you make your way to Thermopolis again. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Good nice place to stay. Clean rooms. We had the room with 2 queens and bunk beds. It also had 2 televisions in it. Breakfast is kind of weak but what can you expect when it's free. Close to the hot springs state park. Thermopolis is a cool little town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakraider
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and enjoying Thermopolis, Wyoming's Hidden Paradise. I am glad that you enjoyed the bunk bed room as well. Contact me next time you plan to visit Thermopolis and we will try to make your next stay even better. Howie.... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews, but this hotel stay was very disappointing. The room itself was ok. The A/C took awhile to cool down. I discovered that I needed to pull the curtains up so the air went into the room and not behind the curtains. WiFi was also spotty. The lady at the front desk was extremely unprofessional. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraJ1980
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It would be of great assistance if you contact us if you can tell us when you were our guest so I can address your serious issues with the appropriate staff members. Contact me directly if you plan to be in Thermopolis again so I can make your next...

Washington State
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Would rate this as average except for the bathroom. Non existent water pressure, tub wouldn't hold water. Default online booking is for a smoking room, so be careful what you reserve. The desk clerk reluctantly moved us but was not happy about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaw0jska
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your disappointment in our hotel. Can you please let us know what room you stayed in so we can check the water issues. Also please let us know which booking service that you used. They are all supposed to give a guest all possible options. Thanking you in advance. Howie... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Reviews for this hotel seem to be either it was very good or very bad. For us it was very good, not excellent but very good. The room had recently been redone so every thing in it was up to snuff. We had no road noise and no room to room noise. The air conditioner worked perfectly and at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Leon - Thank you for your constructive criticism. I appreciate your sharing the pluses and minuses of your stay with us. It is guests like you that recognize the efforts that are made that help to motivate the staff and they appreciate the recognition. I will discuss your suggestion about the breakfast room setup with the senior management. Again, Thank...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I didn't have a reservation but the gal at the desk was helpful so I was hopeful. Unfortunately I should have kept driving. The walls seem paper this. I literally heard the guy next door pass gas. The room was 80 degrees and took all night to cool down. I am 5'8" but the shower nozzle is below my chin....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Tammy - I am sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations and breakfast. But I appreciate your feedback. I will be addressing your comments with the entire staff and provide retraining as necessary. Without your help we would not be able to correct what was wrong. Thank you for staying with us. If I can help you in the future...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Quality in the rooms are clean large comfortable beds great air conditioner and a great big TV with plenty of channels I love the staff there are very friendly and helpful they have a great breakfast we had a lot of fun in their swimming pool and jacuzzi great location you can't go wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnmclaugh56
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

John - Thank you for your comments and compliments. I will share them with the entire staff. They work very hard to make very guest feel at home when they are at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. Let me know if I can make your next stay even better.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Check in was fast and accurate. The hotel clerk rearranged our rooms so they would be closer together since we were traveling with my son and his family. Our room had 2 queens and bunkbeds! That was a nice touch and the grandkids loved them. The only downside to the room was the fact the shower rod was barely hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padookahead
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and enjoying the bunkbed room with your grandkids. We have inspected the shower curtain rods in the bunkbed rooms and are making those repairs. Thanks for pointing them out. I am sorry that the service at breakfast was not to the standard that you expect or that we like to present. Those issues have...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We left after waiting ten minutes for someone at the front desk even after ringing the service phone. Could hear people in the back talking. No quality service at the Quality Inn. Went to Days Inn across town where service was quick and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aheinsma
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to have you as our guest. If you can contact us with the specific date I can address it with the staff that was on duty. Thank you for your comments.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
2.7 km away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
601 reviews
1.0 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Elk Antler Inn
Elk Antler Inn
#1 of 2 in Thermopolis
92 reviews
1.3 km away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#8 of 8 in Thermopolis
75 reviews
2.5 km away
Rainbow Motel
Rainbow Motel
#7 of 8 in Thermopolis
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 166 US Highway 20 South, PO Box 569, Thermopolis, WY 82443-9403 (Formerly Super 8 Thermopolis)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermopolis Super 8
Thermopolis Super Eight
Super 8 Thermopolis
Super Eight Thermopolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
Jacksonville, Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs end easier to carry in luggage equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles 528jillt, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Didn't have a choice, but my room could be one of those combined rooms, maybe that didn't help.”
 of 5 bubbles 808JamesT, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book a room with 2 beds, you get a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles D1593LLjohnb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds because I was alone this trip. If you have kids ask for the bunk bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles steve5515, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“nice-clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles brandonp595, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5