We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yellowstone Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowstone Valley Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We ate breakfast there and it was a great buffet of real bacon and eggs ect. not like those chain hotels that offer that Disco continental non- meat cheapo breakfasts. Good place. We used their take out for burgers and they were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Short description: Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing atmosphere. Our new favorite place. So good, we went there two nights in a row and ended up having one of the best meals (and beers!) of our lives. (The other meal was pretty stellar, too.) We didn’t stay at the hotel, but our Yellowstone trip includes three incredible highlights: seeing a wolf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel605
Clive
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This place overcharges and spends no money on updating anything. We stayed in a cabin here 5 years ago, and were forced to stay again because there was no other dog-friendly lodging near Yellowstone available. Nothing at this place had changed since our last stay. A tiny, maybe 20" tv hung in one corner of the room. They had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We have 6 cabin rooms that have yet to be remodeled and they have all been torn down as of this week so they will match the rest of our newly remodeled cabins next season. Those are the rooms we've used for pet rooms since we have many yrs of horror stories about pets in our rooms. Anyone can see...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Really nice park in a great location for the greater Yellowstone area. 30 miles to East Entrance...also within easy drive to Beartooth Scenic Drive and the Sunlight Basin Scenic Drive. Park management was friendly and efficient. We stayed at Fox Run 12 site. Lots of room and a nice view of the distant buttes. Good value at $56/night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back! Thanks, Ron

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My mom and I stayed in a motel room here while spending 3 days in Yellowstone National Park. It was a wonderful place! The room was small, but recently renovated. The restaurant was good, and offered plenty of options. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was more than adequate...lots of choices, including hot items like eggs and bacon. The scenery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareBear5532
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. Hurry back! Ron

Louisville CO
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was my first trip to Yellowstone and my wife and I were delighted with our choice of the Yellowstone Valley Inn. It's about 33 miles from the Park's East Entrance and so a lot less expensive than closer in properties. Our room was on the second floor of the motel building and had a superb view of the Shoshone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyLinns
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for the great review. Hope you'll come see us again! Ron

Livermore, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We spent two nights in one of the cabins. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin was small, but cute. My only complaint was the fact we could here someone in the room next door to us snoring. The walls in the cabin are paper thin. The breakfast was good, but nothing spectacular. The people that run this place were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2720
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We have 6 cabin rooms that haven't had the remodeling with soundproofing done yet. All materials have been purchased and crew hired so all will be completed this winter. Sorry about the snoring but when completed it'll not be a problem any more. We've had no noise complaints from our finished rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay other than that...

Southern Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We chose this inn because we thought it would be convenient to the east side of yellowstone, which it is. There just isn't a lot to do on the east side of the park. Nice room, we stayed in the rooms near the river. It had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room, but the heater/air is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macska
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

It's to bad you didn't get advice from our front desk because we actually have much more to do on this side of the park than any of the other gates. Being 18 miles from Cody opens up a so many things to do and experience that you won't find on any other side of the park. Of course if...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful views. Breakfast was OK but not spectacular and same everyday. Restaurant closes to early in the evening. Rooms are pretty standard. Comfortable with 2 and cramped with 3. Good shower but again cramped. Access to east entrance of Yellowstone is direct but a good 60 minutes to first village. Cost of accommodations in the park are 3 to 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneMurray
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We have smaller rooms and much larger rooms so it appears you had a smaller room with two double beds. Our larger rooms are much more spacious and have two queen beds but we have a limited supply of those and they always go first! We are proud of our breakfast offerings as it's so much better than the continentals...

Madera, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Only 32 miles from East Gate of Yellowstone National Park and about 20 miles from Cody WY. Setting very nice. Shoshone river runs along property. We stayed in motel building which has decks facing the river. Room rustic western, clean. This is the second time I've stayed here and would stay again. Staff excellent and eager to help. Restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit! Ron

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
33.7 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
36.1 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
35.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 27 in Cody
319 reviews
35.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
37.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Price Range: $243 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles 501petem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the motel building has great views”
 of 5 bubbles SandyLinns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel building great view of Shoshone river.”
 of 5 bubbles margarett984, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins nearest office load from traffic in parking lot loud going over the gravel lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the little cabins which are visible on their web site.”
 of 5 bubbles mbyers10, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay