We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kamuela Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waimea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kamuela Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Kamuela Inn on bicycle on our round-Hawaii trip. The staff was helpful and friendly, the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We were able to walk to a great restaurant nearby. They had no problem with bicycles in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVcyclist
Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved the complimentary bath wash, shampoo & conditioner (needed to be refilled) continental breakfast needs an upgrade more selection cost of the room was a little to high & no extra ementies sheets were a little slippery suggest cotton

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denicef2017
Kahului, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always choose to stay here it's been about my 5-6th stay. I enjoy the comfort feel more home like than an inn or resort type location. Nice & quiet area in beautiful Waimea town. The only change I don't like is the earlier checkout time which recently changed to 10am other than that the breakfast in the mornings got...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitbullluvah
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went to Kamuela for a wedding,most of our family stayed at Kamuela Inn which was very nice and convenient to keep track of everyone and socialize. Staff was nice,continental breakfast good,parking adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davelynnb
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the renovated side of the Inn. The room was clean and really well decorated. The shower, bed, TV, bathroom, all of it was amazing. The Inn also offers continental breakfast which was really nice and had a variety of food. Overall the stay was great. Just be mindful that the sign into the Inn is not present...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karif25
Dallas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place has no supervision after 9:30 which was an issue when there were parties going on all night long with drugs and alcohol during our stay. It was terribly noisy, and we were unable to sleep, but the most frustrating thing was we were unable to contact anyone to complain or help us with the issue. Rooms are very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texasbob2017
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Texasbob2017, I'm saddened to hear that you had a bad experience. My personal cell number is posted for after hour emergencies or for such instances as this. My staff is onsite until 10pm, while I am just a quick 7-minute drive away with my cell phone on at all times. I'm sorry that you had not seen me before...

Naalehu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleasant personnel. Basic, but clean and acceptable room (glad I paid for an upgraded room). however: - reservation receipt and sign in room said checkout at 11:00, but desk clerk made us sign agreement to check out by 10:00. If we really needed later, maybe they could talk housekeeping in to it. - During on-line reservation I requested first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knotical
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Mahalo Knotical, As we continue with renovations, you will begin to see more improvements along the way. A portable heater can be requested at the front desk, as well as additional blankets for no additional charge. I apologize about the change in check-out time as the change began January 1, 2017, however, we have been accommodating guests who had earlier...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay! The breakfast food was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchenette suite had a great and well-equipped kitchen too! All the essentials you'd need. And the lillikoi soaps were great too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samrE4679RG
Dinuba, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the unrenovated part which wasn't worth $189 per night. The carpet, appliances and cabinets looked to be at least 30 years old. The bathroom door lock did not work and mold was growing on ceiling of the shower. On the positive side, the manager was pleasant and helpful. We appreciated the rooster on premises, whose crowing in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawasthimd
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Aloha sawasthimd, We always listen to our guest's feedback and do our best to make improvements. I wish I had a clearer idea of what room you are referring to as none of our unrenovated rooms list at $189/night because they have not been renovated and we don't feel it's a fair rate for an outdated room. Yes, our property...

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location, lots of stores near by less than 5mins away. The rooms are clean we stayed in the older room it was rustic looking but not like the newer pictures posted. But the beds and a few amenities were updated! We were Very comfortable and pleased with everything including the Free Breakfast!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brynamba

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
15.8 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
22.8 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
15.7 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.2 km away
Jacaranda Inn
Jacaranda Inn
#4 of 8 in Waimea
88 reviews
20.9 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamuela Inn is a 30-room boutique hotel in the heart of Waimea on the island of Hawaii. Located just a 45-minute drive from the Keahole Airport in Kailua-Kona, and hour's drive from the Hilo Airport, Kamuela Inn serves as a great spot for visiting all that the island has to offer. Serving a daily complimentary continental breakfast, our guests start their day off right with a delicious selection of pastries, breads, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and of course, the famous Roy's Kona Coffee blend. Guests also can't stop raving about their beautiful night's sleep on our Simmon's Felicity pillowtop beds and Natural Comfort allergen free pillows, and being snuggled in our soft Comfy sheets. There's just too much to share. Just come and visit us and see for yourself! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamuela Inn

Address: 65-1300 Kawaihae Rd, Waimea, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Waimea
Price Range: $191 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kamuela Hotel Waimea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kamuela Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the room that's directly over the laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles athenaed, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Renovations are ongoing, but the renovated rooms are worth the higher rate”
 of 5 bubbles ivo761, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request remodeled room--it's definitely worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles KellyM107, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The inn is in the midst of renovating. If a renovated room is important to you, verify you are reserving such a room.”
 of 5 bubbles virgotraveler2015, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay here ask for a renovated room and confirm if wifi is available in room.”
 of 5 bubbles wgb16, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5