We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kamuela Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waimea
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kamuela Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamuela Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very nice room. Perfect for travelers on business travel. Renovations must mean rooms are getting an upgrade which is good. Friendly staff. Good value Thanks change the length requirement for the review too long

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankl356
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Hank, Thank you for your kind review. I will look into the length of the review and see what we can do to adjust it. As for our rooms, yes, renovations are underway. I hope you had an opportunity to stay in a renovated room. If not, be sure to ask for one on your next visit. A hui...

Sutherlin, Oregon
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Hard to find the driveway, even with all the guidance provided and prior internet warnings. However, worth the effort. Loved the room and especially appreciated the healthy choices offered for breakfast. Mahalo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Allan, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Almost 2 years have passed and we are still struggling to get approval for a sign at our entrance. We are hopeful that a sign will be there by the end of this year...if not sooner. Until then, we hope reviews such as yours will keep folks coming despite the missing...

West Virginia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We arrived at the Kamuela Inn on bicycle on our round-Hawaii trip. The staff was helpful and friendly, the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We were able to walk to a great restaurant nearby. They had no problem with bicycles in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVcyclist
Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I loved the complimentary bath wash, shampoo & conditioner (needed to be refilled) continental breakfast needs an upgrade more selection cost of the room was a little to high & no extra ementies sheets were a little slippery suggest cotton

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denicef2017
Kahului, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I always choose to stay here it's been about my 5-6th stay. I enjoy the comfort feel more home like than an inn or resort type location. Nice & quiet area in beautiful Waimea town. The only change I don't like is the earlier checkout time which recently changed to 10am other than that the breakfast in the mornings got...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitbullluvah
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Went to Kamuela for a wedding,most of our family stayed at Kamuela Inn which was very nice and convenient to keep track of everyone and socialize. Staff was nice,continental breakfast good,parking adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davelynnb
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed in the renovated side of the Inn. The room was clean and really well decorated. The shower, bed, TV, bathroom, all of it was amazing. The Inn also offers continental breakfast which was really nice and had a variety of food. Overall the stay was great. Just be mindful that the sign into the Inn is not present...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karif25
Dallas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The place has no supervision after 9:30 which was an issue when there were parties going on all night long with drugs and alcohol during our stay. It was terribly noisy, and we were unable to sleep, but the most frustrating thing was we were unable to contact anyone to complain or help us with the issue. Rooms are very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texasbob2017
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Texasbob2017, I'm saddened to hear that you had a bad experience. My personal cell number is posted for after hour emergencies or for such instances as this. My staff is onsite until 10pm, while I am just a quick 7-minute drive away with my cell phone on at all times. I'm sorry that you had not seen me before...

Naalehu, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Pleasant personnel. Basic, but clean and acceptable room (glad I paid for an upgraded room). however: - reservation receipt and sign in room said checkout at 11:00, but desk clerk made us sign agreement to check out by 10:00. If we really needed later, maybe they could talk housekeeping in to it. - During on-line reservation I requested first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knotical
KamuelaInn96743, Innkeeper at Kamuela Inn, responded to this review

Mahalo Knotical, As we continue with renovations, you will begin to see more improvements along the way. A portable heater can be requested at the front desk, as well as additional blankets for no additional charge. I apologize about the change in check-out time as the change began January 1, 2017, however, we have been accommodating guests who had earlier...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Wonderful stay! The breakfast food was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchenette suite had a great and well-equipped kitchen too! All the essentials you'd need. And the lillikoi soaps were great too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samrE4679RG

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
15.8 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
22.7 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
15.7 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
79.5 km away
Chalet Kilauea
Chalet Kilauea
#1 of 2 in Volcano
393 reviews
54.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.2 km away
Jacaranda Inn
Jacaranda Inn
#4 of 8 in Waimea
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamuela Inn is a 30-room boutique hotel in the heart of Waimea on the island of Hawaii. Located just a 45-minute drive from the Keahole Airport in Kailua-Kona, and hour's drive from the Hilo Airport, Kamuela Inn serves as a great spot for visiting all that the island has to offer. Serving a daily complimentary continental breakfast, our guests start their day off right with a delicious selection of pastries, breads, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and of course, the famous Roy's Kona Coffee blend. Guests also can't stop raving about their beautiful night's sleep on our Simmon's Felicity pillowtop beds and Natural Comfort allergen free pillows, and being snuggled in our soft Comfy sheets. There's just too much to share. Just come and visit us and see for yourself! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamuela Inn

Address: 65-1300 Kawaihae Rd, Waimea, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Waimea
Price Range: $109 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kamuela Hotel Waimea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kamuela Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a newer room and would definitely recommend it..it was devine!!”
kylieg534, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“The doors are not auto-locking. For now, Kamuela is as safe as you can get. But, a self-locking mechanism with after hours deadbolt feature is the way to assure guest safety and to allay any anxieties. No picture windows... po-ho! Wanted to take pictures from the room but could not. Would have been nice if there were a crow's nest or widow's watch to enjoy the Kohala's, Mauna Kea and the Parker Valley views...”
LSNakano, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“If your staying for longer than one night. Pay the extra for the suite with the kitchenette. It's amazing. ”
tracilynns2017, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Visit a friend”
PatriceY, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the updated rooms with a king size bed!”
CdAredhead, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5