We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirpal Meditation and Ecological Center

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“morning yoga”(2 reviews)
“off grid”(2 reviews)
“mango”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
5
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
5
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning yogaoff gridmangofruitvolcano national parktide poolsleonardmiloorchardnaturetanksjunglerainsoundislandkonaretreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I was here for a yoga retreat and course organized by someone else, so I can only comment on the accommodations and food. The food was wonderful! Everything was vegan and gluten free and they were also accommodating of people in my group with allergies....More

1  Thank sockweasel
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I booked an 8 night stay at Kirpal complete with morning yoga, breakfast, and dinner. Hawaii is quite expensive so as a budget traveller I was excited to find someplace that is affordable and that also operates as an ecologically responsible retreat. They use solar...More

1  Thank katie b
Response from KMEC H, Manager at Kirpal Meditation and Ecological CenterResponded 21 February 2018

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for your review! We are excited to hear you enjoyed our amenities, including the morning Yoga sessions, our organic, locally sourced meals and wonderfully caring staff of international travelers! We love the relaxing and peaceful atmosphere of the fresh Hawaiian...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

After booking and paying in full in August we were literally told on Christmas morning that there was no space and we needed to find rooms elsewhere. The bad news started when we arrived and were told our accommodations were not built yet and we...More

Thank EmmyT365
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This was my third stay there and I don't know if they are concentrating on growth too much but my experience was definitely better before! I had a small cabin called Milo and right next to the cabin they were building more cabins and since...More

1  Thank Gertrud R
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Was here for a yoga immersion. Researched prior to booking and was shocked upon arrival as the facilities are very rundown compared to the photos online. My bed pillow had horrible BO and it took 3 days for a replacement which my yoga teacher double...More

4  Thank Lisa Y
Response from KMEC H, Manager at Kirpal Meditation and Ecological CenterResponded 4 November 2017

Aloha! We're very sorry that you had such a negative experience here, Lisa! We would first need to point out that you were here to attend a 16 day Yoga Teacher Training Course organized, marketed, and run by Yandara Yoga Institute. A group that has...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Hawaii
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susiespy
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KMEC H | Property representative |
Aloha, Thanks for your question. KOA is on the west side of the island and is about 2.5 hours from KMEC. The fastest way to get across the island is Saddle road. Our office closes at 8 pm, you will need to notify us prior to... More
0
Votes
meljay2013
16 March 2015|
Answer
Response from KMEC H | Property representative |
Aloha and Mahalo for your questions. We would love to welcome your service animals here at KMEC.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The less expensive the room the more basic it is"
Read review
"Beds are uncomfortable"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"Check out the website They added some new cabins since i was there last,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing