We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations

Save
Share
69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive - Ocean Tower, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5710
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Kamaaina
Hilton
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$239
Trip.comUS$239
ZenHotels.comUS$248
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (193)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, tropical gardens and mountains, our hotel is an idyllic retreat just 20 minutes from Kona International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kamaaina
395Reviews28Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 68
  • 86
  • 60
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shanagreg0ry wrote a review 3 Dec
Aspen, Colorado2 contributions
The grounds are large and beautiful, full of Buddha and spiritual art. That is the best part. Rooms are pretty nice. They don't heat the pools, which was a big problem for me. They cut off amenities, never telling guests what to expect and keep charging the $40 a day resort fee with limited amenities. I had always associated the Hilton name with quality. There is a small dolphin pool. People love seeing dolphins close, but it was heartbreaking to see them in such restrictive captivity.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ott2fly wrote a review Jun 2021
Charleston, South Carolina758 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It’s clear there is a pandemic because everything has not opened back up yet. The hotel did a great job with all they offered in amenities and service. There was plenty to see and do at the Hilton. The staff treated us nicely and everything was clean. We look forward to returning post pandemic to experience Hawaii at 100%. It seems to be about 75% now. You can’t take a boat to your room but the train is running. It’s obviously there were beautiful flowers and special touches before Covid. After a year of being closed and only open just over a month, Hilton is working hard to bring it all back. Our family and friends were more than happy!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Aloha wrote a review 3 Dec
1 contribution
Unless your “resort” expectations are at the Days Inn/Ramada level, do not believe the sales person. Half the facilities are shut down and the other half are under renovation and they don’t tell you that when they book you! Beautiful views but we do not accept this low quality! We were booked for a King bed and when we arrived, ended up in an unrenovated room with two old double beds! Nothing more was available! Never Again Hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah B wrote a review 3 Dec
Milwaukee, Wisconsin8 contributions3 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Ocean Tower. It was the perfect spot to come back to and relax at after a busy day. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. Thank you for a great place to make our stay complete! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
L8025SRvanessam wrote a review Nov 2021
Warners, United States2 contributions
The Ocean Tower seems like a lovely hotel in a beach side resort, with a well maintained garden and ocean view on the property. However disappointment sets in the moment you open your room door. The Penthouse Suite was merely a 2 bedroom suite that was what you might expect in any long stay budget hotel with no notable features or amenities to qualify for a 'penthouse' title. The disappointment does not stop there though. The long trek from the lobby to the hotel takes about 15 minutes walking or 20 minutes by tram. Fine on arrival, this path grows frustrating to travel every day multiple times a day. But if you do make the trek from Ocean Tower to the pool, prepare to have the meter drop yet again. The gorgeous pool has only 1 shared hot tub. It has 3 waterfalls though. But the water temp is so low, you are not likely to spend much time at the pool in the cooler season anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, your opinions and comments are very valuable to us. We apologize for the overall disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback all department managers in efforts of improving our guest experience. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful island. Wilbert Lee General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$263 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
524
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Nearby attractions include Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.3 km), Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve (0.3 km), and Genesis Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamuela Provision Company, Legends of Hawaii Luau, and Lagoon Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (4.6 km) and The Puako Petroglyphs (4.8 km).
Does Ocean Tower by Hilton Grand Vacations have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.