We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Waikoloa Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Waikoloa Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,644: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We arrived at the hotel with lots of room-snacks in tow. So much so that the bellman when we arrived asked if we were checking into the resort or the condos. I assured him that we were indeed checking into the hotel and not the condos. Check-in was pleasant if not quick. We took the tram / train / monorail...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank txboiler1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The price of the Hilton Waikoloa greatly outweighs the quality, service, and cleanness of this hotel. We arrived at 9:30 to find all the bars and restaurants closed. Then a few days later the air conditioner leaked soaking the floor and we were then visited by a cockroach climbing the wall near our bed. When I voiced my complaints to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bleacherseats
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Thanks for this feedback from your recent stay. I apologize you had to deal with the housekeeping issues you mention. With our tropical climate, we have a team that focuses on regularly inspecting rooms to control any little pests that may wander in. We will re-double our efforts. We are also replacing and cleaning air conditioning units that are causing...

Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Looking over the black jagged lava rocks at the beautiful blue ocean, it's hard to think the Waikoloa is anything other than paradise…. but a closer look shows a lovely property with many issues. We were first assigned a room overlooking the golf course. Not a desirable location if you like to sit in the sun on your balcony. No...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paigesherm
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Yes that is true...... First find an elevator (not enough), wait for train to lobby, wait for valet to get car. Too large for my taste. It was a maze to get to the adult pool. A few signs would be helpful. There were a lot of kids. With the train and boat rides, and dolphins it seemed like a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 38clk
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and we apologize that you were disappointed with the Wi-Fi and cleanliness of your guest room. Our team will take a look at this so that we can improve and provide the best experience to our...

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

This resort is very large with lots of things to do. Walking the grounds there is a lot of delightful artwork to view and the landscaping is really well done. It truly is a beautiful property. We stayed on the sixth floor of the ocean tower with an up charge for the Ocean View. The room was large and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bill831
San Leandro, California, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We enjoyed our return visit the Hilton Waikoloa Village, but really wish they would upgrade their accessibility options. The property is very beautiful, and the Ocean towers has great views on the upper floors of both the garden and lagoon (with some lucky ones getting ocean views). The problem is the pathways around the property have only two accessible entries...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne B
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

The Hilton Waikoloa is in a stunning location, but its the Hilton touch that is missing. The loby of the hotel is clean and tidy and bright and staff attend to this as a focus, however the "accommodation blocks" need some paint and a big revamp. The actual room we were upgraded to was an ocean view (as a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safety2011
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 March 2015

There were a lot of pros and cons about this property and things that we wish we had known in advance so this is what follows. First after traveling 17 hours to get here we arrived at the property at 10:30 PM and were unable to get a cocktail or food through room service or any bars as everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NashBarbie
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Overall this is a nice resort but it is really geared for young people with families and couples willing to walk around the large resort. We loved walking out to the point and watching for whales but we did not love the walk to the parking lot to our car. They did offer a tram however we could walk quicker...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank F00dtastic
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Love the Hilton Waikoloa and have been coming here for years. The property is massive and there really is something for everyone here. The lagoon is a great spot to swim in the ocean water with kids and spend the day relaxing here. A few drawbacks; some of the rooms are starting to show their age but the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SFmichelle

5,161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4520)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1128)
Viewed
View from Room (386)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (724)
Viewed
Room/Suite (436)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Other (1607)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (572)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Deluxe Ocean Room (Pre-Renovation) (21)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Dolphin View Room (Pre-Renovation) (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Resort Room (Pre-Renovation) (22)
Viewed
Main Pool (53)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Deluxe Ocean View Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Partial Ocean View (19)
Viewed
Palace Tower Resort Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.2 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.5 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
11.3 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.2 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
15.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Waikoloa Village is located within the Waikoloa Beach Resort area on the sunny Kohala Coast on Hawaii's Big Island - just 18 miles from the Kona International Airport. It is a unique 62 acre oceanfront resort with trams and canal boats transporting you throughout the resort. Enjoy a serene snorkeling lagoon, interactive dolphin encounters, spectacular pools with waterslides, the Kohala Spa, exciting shopping and dining, and golf at one of two championship golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5799
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $342 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Waikoloa Village staff and other travellers.
202 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (202)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Waikoloa Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra to stay in Makai tower as it is by the lagoon and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles arbourvista, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Ocean Tower is undergoing renovations so I would recommend one of the other two. Palace Tower is newly updated with new furniture.”
  • View from our balcony in the Palace Tower.
 of 5 bubbles dancinweeze03, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Tower offers amazing views. Just be prepared to walk!”
 of 5 bubbles shilowalters, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only some rooms have beach or dolphin views. Pool views would be good too.”
 of 5 bubbles kihapmom, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in Ocean Tower!”
 of 5 bubbles LAG34059, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5