We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Waikoloa Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Waikoloa Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,398: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The Hilton Waikoloa is a very beautiful place and one of our favorites in the islands. Be aware, it is a large property - it was 1 1/4 miles from our room in the Ocean Tower to our self-parked car. My wife and I actually enjoy meandering the property but heard a lot of people complaining about it. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Stayed first time and it was disappointing that a lot of bird were crying loudly outside the room in Ocean Tower even in the midnight. Access to the room from the entrance is very long way and it takes about 30min to arrive the room. So was disinclined to go out side by car after checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shunsuke A
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Shunsuke, Thank you for writing a review. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a more satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the bird noise. We will work with our team to find ways to reduce this noise. We hope you will consider staying...

castle rock, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Beautiful location and grounds with lots to do for kids of all ages. Really appreciated the many pools including the Lagoon snorkeling on days it was a little rough at the beach for the kids. Great staff as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Reviewed 1 December 2014

...you might like the Hilton Waikoloa. It has a bullet train and boats on rails that move around the resort at snail speed so you can enjoy the many statutes and cultures that the Hilton is trying to invoke (my fiancé thinks I'm very generous with this description 😉). If you, like us, are looking for a hotel that allows...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jana V
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Jana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we’re very sorry you were disappointed with our atmosphere. Many guests find a relaxing atmosphere and find a feeling of Hawaii in our Hawaiian cultural activities such as hula, ukulele and lei-making classes, and our luau....

Reviewed 30 November 2014

We went as a family of 5, kids 5,7,9 yr. I am a frequent traveler for work but I just joined the Hilton loyalty program for this trip because I have had bad experience with Hilton chain for many occasion. Also, as a background info, we stayed at Honolulu first at another HIlton hotel with very satisfied service. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank peter c
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel and for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience, and for the challenges you encountered while visiting with your family with young children. We are looking at each of the issues you mention to look for ways to improve. The decision to tip must...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We changed our reservations from resort room to Makai. Makai means you get a better room, service and perks. Not sure makai price was worth it. Room was certainly ocean view and dolphin lagoon view and it was fun waking up to Dolphins play but if I were to go back, not sure it's necessary to splurge. Also we supposedly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ApplesNYC2010
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My husband and i came here almost 12 years ago before kids and loved it. We loved it just as much when we brought our 7 & 9 year olds. This is a great place to come and relax and spend time together as a family. Between the two pools and the lagoon, my water loving children were in heaven....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_Suzanne_N
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I attended a conference at this property. I'm more of a small resort type of person and don't have children so please take this into consideration when reading this. Pros: It had quite a few shops and restaurants on property selling everything from touristy things to more formal dresses Offered a shopping shuttle to Kings & Queens market areas for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bronwyn S
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Bronwyn, Thank you for you review of your recent stay with us. It's goo to hear that you enjoyed the amount of restaurants and shops, the coffee shop, pools and places to escape, the option of taking a boat to your room in the evenings and the smiling faces at your event. We appreciate the feedback about the rooms and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Avoid this place, apathetic staff, overpriced, and weak resort. The food was awful and crazy expensive and it takes so long to leave you'll wish you listened to me. No shade by the pools which were weak. Random early am phone rings, one breakfast spot which closes at 10:30. Super loud birds every am. I have nothing good to say...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CAProphead
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

CAPropHead, Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable vacation with us and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy a single positive experience. We will use your review to identify areas to focus on. Thank you again. Debi tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2014

first of all the grounds are beautiful....Dolphins are cute and the view from the daybeds at the ocean tower are gorgeous.... The not so good... If you get stuck in palace tower, you have no amenities there. Rooms are in serious need of renovation. Had a bunch of hotel sales folks staying for the conference and all of them thought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon m
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Simon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds, seeing the dolphins and more. We appreciate your feedback on your Palace Tower room. In response to such feedback, we have planned a full renovation to Palace Tower towards the end of 2015....

4,863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4222)
Viewed
View from Room (367)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (983)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (692)
Viewed
Room/Suite (429)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Other (1520)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (572)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Deluxe Ocean Room (Pre-Renovation) (21)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Dolphin View Room (Pre-Renovation) (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Resort Room (Pre-Renovation) (22)
Viewed
Main Pool (53)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Deluxe Ocean View Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Partial Ocean View (19)
Viewed
Palace Tower Resort Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.2 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.5 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
11.3 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
15.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
4.2 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Waikoloa Village is located within the Waikoloa Beach Resort area on the sunny Kohala Coast on Hawaii's Big Island - just 18 miles from the Kona International Airport. It is a unique 62 acre oceanfront resort with trams and canal boats transporting you throughout the resort. Enjoy a serene snorkeling lagoon, interactive dolphin encounters, spectacular pools with waterslides, the Kohala Spa, exciting shopping and dining, and golf at one of two championship golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5799
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $356 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Waikoloa Village staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Waikoloa Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Ocean Tower like the plague unless you are into birds”
 of 5 bubbles jebett, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view, ask. They are available”
 of 5 bubbles pcokfarm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have had room with both an ocean view and a resort view (perhaps the golf course). Both are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles travelguy30196, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a mountainview room and save your money. Our room ended up getting both mountain view and ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles caribtravels, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or ocean front all the way!”
 of 5 bubbles jillyp2015, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay