We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kauai Beach House

    1552 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KapaaSee available hotels in Kapaa
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good21%
    • Average8%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “great hostel” (15 reviews)
    “female dorm” (8 reviews)
    “the kitchen” (38 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Kapaa hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    There are newer reviews for Kauai Beach House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 220 reviews

    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    There were 3 of us who stayed here: my husband, me and our 20-year old son. Our son loved staying in the mixed dorm and waking up to the sunrise and ocean views. And I loved having a private room, unfortunately it didn't have any...More

    Thank Heather G
    Response from Trak T, Public Relations Manager at Kauai Beach HouseResponded 27 July 2016

    Aloha thank you for the nice review...I'm so sorry you did not get one of our private rooms with the ocean/lagoon views. Instead i hope you were able to enjoy our 3rd floor Whale Watching Blue Lagoon Lanai and the 3 decks with same views....More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    Stayed here last October for 10 days and had the most amazing time. Stayed in the girl's dorm at the back with a beautiful view of the ocean and big double beds. Had enough privacy in the bunk as you can put sheets around but...More

    Thank Suzi P
    Reviewed 16 July 2016

    Its too easy to make friends and fall in love here. Chillest dudes and super hot wahine, all with class. Workers and tenants share all the exclusive sick adventure secrets with eachother and Bryan is one funny brada! Best deal with amenities, and never run...More

    Thank Blake R
    Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

    Truly a gem. Wake up to the sun rise and roosters crowing everyday in an open wall sleeping environment with beach wind gusts keeping you cool. Staff excellent and facilities were organized and better than expected. Bring shower flip flops. They rent towels and locks...More

    Thank Prasad S
    Reviewed 29 June 2016

    I was there for a wedding in Princeville. I stayed in the room looking out to the ocean on the main floor. Guests were quit staff was helpful. Get ready for the chickens crowing at 545. Kapaa was a great location I will return.

    Thank christophersmidt
    Garden Island Inn Hotel
    809 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Lihue
     
    Kauai Shores Hotel
    45 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
     
    Hotel Coral Reef
    360 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
     
    Aston Islander on the Beach
    1,733 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$26 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Kauai >
    • Kapaa
    • Also Known As
    • Kauai Beach House Hotel Kapaa ,
    • Kauai Beach House Kapaa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Nearby
    Hotel Coral Reef
    360 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Garden Island Inn Hotel
    809 reviews
    14.03 km away
     
    Kauai Shores Hotel
    45 reviews
    3.42 km away
     
    Aston Islander on the Beach
    1,733 reviews
    3.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shave Ice Tege Tege
    97 reviews
    .26 km away
    Java Kai
    641 reviews
    .51 km away
    Sam's Ocean View
    346 reviews
    .01 km away
    Chicken In A Barrel BBQ
    1,241 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Elevate Wellness
    138 reviews
    .58 km away
    Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals
    184 reviews
    .10 km away
    Duke's Kayak Adventures
    156 reviews
    .33 km away
    Kapaa Beach Shop
    116 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Trak T
    8 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Trak T | Property representative |
    We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay on Kauai; but it is apparent that you have made an error on what hostel you stayed at. First off we have no “rattan” doors in our building anywhere; and certainly we would never allow... More
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a room with an ocean view"
    Read review
    "Female Room or Ohana (Mixed)"
    Read review
    "Any of the private rooms are best!"
    Read review
    "Choose the other hostel. For the same price, instead of having 2 dorm rooms, we had a semi-private room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing