We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Hale Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Hale Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My sister and I recently spent a week in this hotel. The room was very comfortable. Recently remodeled, spacious, clean... While I did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was great to have two TVs, one in the living room & one in the bedroom - sometimes I like to leave the TV on with news...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happy_traveler_4
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha happy_traveler_4, Wow, thank you for posting such a nice review and giving Plantation Hale Suites 5 star rating. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the property, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Mahalo,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at Plantation Hale many, many times. The location in Kapaa is great, very central to all of Kauai's many attractions. The property is older but most of the rooms have been completely updated in the last year and are very nice. One bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen, living/dining room combo and lanai and all the buildings are only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunnluvr
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha sunnluvr, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your staff here at the Plantation Hale Suites. I was pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the three pools, huge one bedroom unit with separate kitchen and living room, centralized location, and the staff. Thanks again for posting such a nice review. Look forward to seeing you on...

Derby Line, Vermont
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a one quiet bedroom condo that like all units are privately owned. After the noise and congestion of Wakiki on Oahu we though we died and went to heaven. A terrific pool, convenient to services and impeccable gardens are just some of the plus sides of staying here. The suite comes with a well appointed kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 421Chaz
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha 421CHAZ, I wanted to thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools, fully stocked kitchens, centralized location, and friendly staff. I will share you positive feed back to the staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to the beautiful island of Kauai... Mahalo,

Columbia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After sampling accommodations on three other islands, Plantation Hale Suites in Kapaa, Kauai compares favorably. We found during this two-week vacation that we weren't big on amenities. We just wanted comfortable, clean living quarters, which answered every basic need. Plantation Hale provided that. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was well stocked with towels, kitchen had everything we needed to prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol D
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Carol D, I am glad you had a good time here at Plantation Hale Suites. Thank you in advance for recommending is to other travelers as noted on your review. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahalo,

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 25 May 2014

plantation Hale are older but well maintained 1 bedroom condo's. We've stayed here many times in privately owned rentals and the ones rented through the Hotel. Both are nice to use but we get the best rate using VRBO.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimo1960
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Kimo1960, Thank you for posting your review about Plantation Hale Suites.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Recently returned from a 5 day stay at Plantation Hale, Kapaa, The staff were very friendly and helpful. Services in the complex are all you would need to have an enjoyable and relaxing time. Gardens of the Hotel are impeccably maintained and the carpark has plenty of parking available. Room (suite) are large, clean and very well maintained with all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jumpurr
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Jumpurr, Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating and a great review. I will share with the staff all the positive comments you shared from the impeccable grounds, clean rooms, fully stocked kitchens, centralized location, and friendly staff. Give us a call on your next visit to Plantation Hale Suites. Mahalo,

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Plantation Hale has excellent location on Kauia, close to the airport and quite central for exploring the island. Shopping basic necessities can be done a 10 minute walk away at Foodland or Safemart, and plenty of good restaurants is nearby as well. The service is very friendly and attentive, housekeeping is good and there is a convenient laundramat in each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGNCph
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha TGNCph, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plantation Hale Suites. Look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to the Garden Isle.... Mahalo,

Romania
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights. We arrived late, after a 27 hours flight and we got a room (suite) in one of the buildings near the road. If I rate this first night it would be "terrible" (very, very noisy, not so clean, toillet didn't flush, old furniture). Next morning we payed an upgrade and moved to K building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mtza3
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Mtza3, Thank you for posting your review of Plantation Hale Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your 9 day stay here on the beautiful island of Kauai. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Kauai. Mahalo,

boise
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked ADA compliant room for our stay in Kapaa and found that it was perfect. Our wheelchair room had to be changed due to a booking crossover on my part. The General manager Eric went above and beyond to make a room super for us. They removed the inner door so the wheelchair would fit into the inner area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbonz
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha tbonz, Thank you for the 5 star rating and the great review. I am glad I was fortunate to have meet all of you when you were here. I am glad we made your stay an enjoyable one. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on Kauai.... Mahalo,

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is perfect we had a one bedroom which gave us plenty of room. Our room was updated and had everything need for a comfy stay. The bed was very comfortable and there was a gueen pull out in livingroom. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need. The property is only two floors with many buildings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yyzhnl
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha YYZHNL, Thank you for posting a 5 star rating and a great review. I will share your positive comments with the staff. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms, well stocked kitchen, centralized location, and friendly staff. It is nice to receive such a great review from a Top Contributor....

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
BCD Pool (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (92)
Viewed
EFG Pool (18)
Viewed
HJK Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.5 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.6 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
5.3 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
732 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#7 of 11 in Kapaa
316 reviews
24.3 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Hale Suites

Address: 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: $203 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Hale Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plantation Hale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
Best Western Kapaa
Kapaa Best Western
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Hale Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Hale Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“J-11 is a beautiful unit but it does face the hiway and can be noisy if doors/windows are open.”
  • kitchen in J-11
  • view from the lanai
  • comfy king bed
LorraineD817, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
EMT6388, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick different lodging.”
lindabJ4196DS, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Kuhio Highway runs beside the property and may create added noise in the morning”
deeandaubreys2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the main road quite noisy.”
dawndW8299EP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5